Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Vanilla are planning an update to the site on April 24th (next Wednesday). It is a major PHP8 update which is expected to boost performance across the site. The site will be down from 7pm and it is expected to take about an hour to complete. We appreciate your patience during the update.

Ulster v Cheetahs Match Thread

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 26,399 Mod ✭✭✭✭Peregrine

Score?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,981 ✭✭✭✭Neil3030

They don't really like the breakdown these lads!

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Scythica

Zzippy wrote: »
    Replays clearly show no foot in touch. BBC commentators - "he was clearly in touch". Most biased commentary, as usual

It's ok. Gusher will be talking about Coetzees contribution to the schools cup final by the end of the year

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The home African side really getting going now, tough for the away one to get back into the game.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,090 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Peregrine wrote: »
    Score?

• Administrators Posts: 53,363 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

They really cannot tackle.

It's so good to see Leali'ifano back to full health and running at full tilt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,440 ✭✭✭The Rape of Lucretia

This is a fantastic ad for the new league
    I'm enjoying this immensely

Its action, admittedly. But quality rugby? Mmmm.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,738 ✭✭✭accensi0n

That's criminal by mcloskey.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,745 ✭✭✭✭molloyjh

Cheetahs are defensively appalling. Organisation is really poor and they've fallen off a good few too.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,490 ✭✭✭typhoony

from what I've seen so far even the Italians won't be afraid of playing the SA teams

• Registered Users Posts: 17,073 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

typhoony wrote: »
    from what I've seen so far even the Italians won't be afraid of playing the SA teams

They have great pace, but most of their scores were opportunist. As Molloy says, their defence is awful - huge gaps for Ulster to exploit.

Point a minute in the first, lets have more of that.

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭Some Yoke

Tell ye what, lealifano is a handy player

Impressed with both of Ulster half backs so far. For guys who have only trained together for a week and are both debuting for Ulster I think they've been really good.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

Jaysus how did Coetzee get away with diving into the ruck with no arms? Even the crowd seemed to groan

Have they displayed the pack weights? Cheetahs look teeny tiny.

Neil3030 wrote: »

1.5 kg average in favour of Ulster

• Registered Users Posts: 5,904 ✭✭✭jacothelad

Neil3030 wrote: »
    3lbs per man lighter.
    Try for Ludik

Try in the first minute for Ludik.......strong lad, but tackling was pathetic.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,774 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Bagsy me for the "now we're suckling deysel" line this year.

Edit - doesn't sound particularly right tbh

Welcome back Jaco...nice to see you here again.

It's like watching a rugby team play two 7s teams at once.

I think the ref needs to understand when the tackle is completed. That should have been a Cheetahs penalty for not releasing.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,670 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Jaysus

Pace pace pace

Cheetahs have pace all right.....entertaining to watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 961 ✭✭✭Scythica

Very impressed with the counter attacking. Pace to burn

Well.

He's quick.

Clegg wrote: »
    Jaysus

Pace pace pace

Yeah a winger with pace is good but can he hut rucks like a train.

mfceiling wrote: »
    Yeah a winger with pace is good but can he hut rucks like a train.

Well he sure as feck can't tackle as shown by his effort on ludik earlier!