Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭Scram

We all know what happens on a Sunday in FC, everyone bumps into each other in the Spar, has a bit of a barney then goes into the pub, or Vinos, The Station or the community centre and countins to broadcast their privates in public..while all the extras carry on acting normal as nothing is going on.. :rolleyes:

lol glad to see somebody else has it sussed!

Nothing happens in FC on a sunday,i wish i was wrong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

We all know what happens on a Sunday in FC, everyone bumps into each other in the Spar, has a bit of a barney then goes into the pub, or Vinos, The Station or the community centre and countins to broadcast their privates in public..while all the extras carry on acting normal as nothing is going on.. :rolleyes:

Not on a Sunday of a bank holiday weekend though. I have it on good authority that they skip Spar and go straight to the Mckoys or the Station for a barney

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Did anybody see the promo for next week?
    Karen makes a move on Wayne and Orla walks in!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Did anybody see the promo for next week?
    Karen makes a move on Wayne and Orla walks in!

Yes just seen that
    Poor Wayne, is Doc Jimbo drugging Karen too :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,984 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Yes just seen that
    Poor Wayne, is Doc Jimbo drugging Karen too :p

Does Wayne know about Dolores's money ...yet...??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,512 ✭✭✭Gadgetman496

Does Wayne know about Dolores's money ...yet...??

Noooooooo!

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Next week:
    Decco announces Kerri Anns and Mondos affair in front of everyone in the community centre, then files for divorce, putting a complete end to their marriage
    Sean breaks up with a vulnerable Karen but cant tell her himself so Robbie and Aoife break the news. Karen throws her phone away and disappears and then attempts suicide...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Next week:
    Decco announces Kerri Anns and Mondos affair in front of everyone in the community centre, then files for divorce, putting a complete end to their marriage
    Sean breaks up with a vulnerable Karen but cant tell her himself so Robbie and Aoife break the news. Karen throws her phone away and disappears and then attempts suicide...

Have the writers in FC ever been introduced to the concept of developing a story line properly....Sean and Karen are going out about 2 weeks ffs. And as for deco and ditzytits..give me a break

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,378 ✭✭✭BuilderPlumber

Karen seems to be turning into the new Lucy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Gwynplaine

I'm a few episodes behind, but imagine going around with Mondo's jox in your jacket pocket.
    Haha, Deco and Kerri Anne have a single bed, with shiny slippy bedclothes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,993 ✭✭✭✭tk123

Gwynplaine wrote: »
    I'm a few episodes behind, but imagine going around with Mondo's jox in your jacket pocket.

Or worse the fact that he was going around commando :eek: /vom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 92,394 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Next week:
    Dean comforts Kerri Anne

youwould wrote: »
    I don't think Sean has done anything wrong. He's trying to be a friend to Karen and she is interpreting it as something much more advanced, which makes me think they'll go down the mental health road soon.

Agree . Karen is actually with the nicest guy in Fair City right now , Sean is a gent . He’s been trying to help and has been clear from the off about being a friend and not moving into a relationship.

Unfortunately Karen is probably going to damage that friendship and push him away or accuse him of using her etc.
    Orla is not equipped to deal with Karen if she has mental health issues . She should be encouraging Karen and her real mum to get along ................as Sean is doing (because he wants the best for her)!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 755 ✭✭✭NAGDEFI

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    Dean comforts Kerri Anne
    'Comforts' that word can mean a multitude :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,499 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Army man again for god's sake!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Great the crazy angry Halpin brothers are back together again :rolleyes:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Mark made one good point- what is keeping Damien in Carrigstown? Fingers crossed he takes his noddy head off forever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

Laura is obviously f*cking slow, Mark has the worst influence on Damien and advice. Things always go from bad to worse for Damien when he’s around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,417 ✭✭✭threetrees

Action Mark is a walking troublemaker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

fin12 wrote: »
    Laura is obviously f*cking slow, Mark has the worst influence on Damien and advice. Things always go from bad to worse for Damien when he’s around.

Not as bloody slow as Dolly! JFC, so willing to just take Damo's word and let him go off to Germany to stalk Caoimhe again. Anyone with even a small bit of cop on would tell him to go somewhere else or even stay in Dublin and get his life back on track.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

youwould wrote: »
    Not as bloody slow as Dolly! JFC, so willing to just take Damo's word and let him go off to Germany to stalk Caoimhe again. Anyone with even a small bit of cop on would tell him to go somewhere else or even stay in Dublin and get his life back on track.

Is she giving him the 10 grand or going as guarantor on a loan? I missed that part?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 735 ✭✭✭youwould

fin12 wrote: »
    Is she giving him the 10 grand or going as guarantor on a loan? I missed that part?

She's the guarantor. I wonder if it could still be declined and she gives him the money from Ronan's will? After all, FC doesn't seem to go by the months/years that wills actually take to go through in reality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭georgina toadbum

I thought Wayne lost all Dolores' money and she was stoney broke?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,226 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I thought Wayne lost all Dolores' money and she was stoney broke?

I think she got all Ronan's money when he passed, either that or the writers forgot she was stoney broke which is probably the more likely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,267 ✭✭✭jos28

Seriously silly season on FC at the moment. I thought bringing Beetlejuice's parents in might liven things up but not a hope. Their scenes were like something from Amateur Dramatics hour.
    We have a sleazy solicitor skulking around, stupid Dr Jim doing her dirty work while they are both under the spell of the incarcerated evil Dr Oakley.
    We have the bloody Halpin brothers who really need counselling but the only available counsellor is a looper who shouts at her clients and demands cash in advance.
    We have Decco/Raymont/Ditzy on a permanent loop.
    And we still haven't gotten to the bottom of the PLAN yet. Who got the money, where the hell are Dermot and his children ?? Why hasn't Niamh faced charges ??
    If Dolly gets a massive cheque from Ronan's solicitor she should stick it in a bank account with NO online access. The bank manager should be warned that only Dolly can withdraw money in person so that some bloke with a laptop can't transfer €1,000,000 by pressing Control/Shift (the money into my account) buttons. Jeez, who gets paid for writing this sh1t.

Don’t mean to be rude but Damien looks ruff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

Miriam - misery
    Damien - misery
    Karen - misery
    Carol - misery

Looks like greasy is getting bored of aoife already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,791 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Bob and his little glass of red wine sticking his nose in everyones business.

Bobs burger's should stop giving out legal advice and stick to flipping burgers.