Fair City [News, Spoilers and Discussion v8] Read Post #1 Before Contributing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Jurgen Klopp

So Robbie is going through the attic like Les Battersby if he falls through the ceiling it will some craic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,862 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

RTÉ brought in spielberg to edit out the gun and replace it with a water pistol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

This is a guilty pleasure, can't help but watch with a big grin on my face :D :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,864 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Bugger. ...

We are ALL witnesses! !!

We are doooomeeeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭George Sunsnow

RobertKK wrote: »
    This is a guilty pleasure, can't help but watch with a big grin on my face :D :pac:

Aye,it has the kids of Ireland looking up to these actors and actresses and their mammys and daddy’s googling careers in RTÉ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,864 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Ten Pin wrote: »
    This will get really violent when Oakley brings out the inflatable hammer.

Oakley and Timmy Mallet in league together.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Reminds me of Killinaskully 2004

Sergeant Dick O'Toole to the German lads:

'If ye want to write about the history of the parish ye should look into the incident at the Fairy Gate in Moyganny Cross, oh there were detectives, ballistics, everyone involved'.

Dan Clancy:
    'Who were the lads who were a fortnight late Dick?'

Sergeant Dick O'Toole: 'The Rapid Response Unit'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 514 ✭✭✭EIREDriver

Robbie better remember to put in his "contacts" before he tries to crawl through Hughies attic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

One thing is for sure. The writers and directors have never dealt with gardai in real life

The hippocratic oath Emmet, that means something

Ah they have to be intentionally trying to be funny like

sligojoek wrote: »
    One thing is for sure. The writers and directors have never dealt with gardai in real life

Ah stop, most of them are Fintans and Sorchas from D4 who's RTE or political relatives got them in they wouldn't know a bit about life outside D4 or the leafy parts of Dublin nevermind the Gardai

They have the most used attics in Ireland.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭George Sunsnow

The tension

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,507 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

I hope the Dr leaves the box of stuff there to calm Caoimhe down permanently!

Her neck broke, if this happened at Christmas it would have been like a turkey.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 81,229 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

Poor Hannah :(

Was it too much to hope for a fire and they all die?

I want to see the flare gun go off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,520 ✭✭✭nagdefy

Ah Jesus! Mumbles death was more believable.

Hand on the shoulder knocks girl down at bottom of stairs, she gently falls against the wall and breaks her neck..

Emmet you have less courage than a field mouse, a truly useless waste of space. Just take him down at the knees, legs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 828 ✭✭✭tototoe

How many more episodes of this crap..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

tototoe wrote: »

You know you could always just choose not to tune in?

Looks like its Hannah and Dan to go. Shame, I wanted Damien or Carol to get blown up. Good episode though.

Dr Oakley was entertaining at times but when he's gone all we'll have will be Kerri Ann running around in mini skirt wondering if Declan or Raymond is the daddy!

Looks like its Hannah and Dan to go. Shame, I wanted Damien or Carol to get blown up. Good episode though.

Is Dan supposed to be leaving the show? Guess it will all come to a conclusion tomorrow night.

EIREDriver wrote: »
    Is Dan supposed to be leaving the show? Guess it will all come to a conclusion tomorrow night.

I'd say they could drag it out until Sunday..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,259 ✭✭✭donkeykong5

whelan2 wrote: »
    Oakley has a plan.
    Ciaran had a plan.....
    whelan2 wrote: »
    Oakley has a plan.
    Ciaran had a plan.....
    Still say they are related !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,874 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Siege could have been good but so dragged out

I could, or I could just call it out for the crap it is. It is on in the house

In the indo article it said someone dies from injuries on Sunday so I presumed that meant they are brought to hospital and later die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,425 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Considering they dragged the katy kidnap story line out for the guts of a year, I'd say it will be longer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,743 ✭✭✭Wanderer2010

Dr Oakley was entertaining at times but when he's gone all we'll have will be Kerri Ann running around in mini skirt wondering if Declan or Raymond is the daddy!

Exactly! for all the dislike of the cult storyline I don't understand people who tune in to something they clearly don't like. At least I enjoyed some parts of it, and this storyline is one of them but as you say, what utter crap will remain when its over- oh Raymond is it yours is it Deccos, how ya Hayley flirting with Paul and Delores walking up and down the street?? Now THATS hell. :p