Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rally: Group B

• 04-07-2017 8:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭

Rally for life, hah! Bunch of wimps, anyboby with a pair of balls knows for a real rally you need a turbo charged death machine speeding along a dirt track or backroad.:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

OK, thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,888 ✭✭✭Atoms for Peace

OK, thanks.

"Fire up the Quattro" -DCI Gene Hunt

"Bass guitar is the engine of the band." - Suzi Quatro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,762 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Relevant forum (I cna;t be bothered looking up which one)
    >

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

Relevant forum (I cna;t be bothered looking up which one)
    >

The Cuckoo's nest?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

The Cuckoo's nest?

Nah - more this one

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

It's no Batmobile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

You know Group B was special if it can make a Peugeot 205 sexy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Diarmuidin

You must have the F5 key worn out Srameen.

iDave wrote: »

The 205 was one the greatest cars of all time regardless of group b.
    https://goo.gl/images/cvXP67

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

Surely the noise of short little quattro ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

iDave wrote: »

The 205 was one the greatest cars of all time regardless of group b.
    https://goo.gl/images/cvXP67

Want an era for motorsport though.
    Shame one of them had to kill half of Portugal.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 Diarmuidin

Michelle Mouton what a woman, no starfish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

I reckon they could bring it back.

Safety is much better now and for **** sake have you seen the crowd control back then?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eItckbKcu10

It could never work now sadly, way too much h&s regulations, never mind the cost of insurance and litigation. It was the danger and spectator accesability that made it so popular.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,863 ✭✭✭RobAMerc

sadly they cannot bring it back because there is not enough high horses left in the country for everyone to get on about speeding!

I saw someone giving out about Richard Hammond speeding in a race he was taking part in recently ( although he was going too fast, he crashed! )

Diarmuidin wrote: »
    You must have the F5 key worn out Srameen.

I haven't the foggiest idea what an F5 key is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

BBC Four made a great documentary Attack of the Killer B's Madness on Wheels: Rallying's Craziest Years. Well worth watching

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Listen lads you cant compete in this series unless you produce a few thousand road legal versions of the car that the general public can drive around like lunatics

Paradise lost

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Gorgeousgeorge

Metro 6r4. What a machine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Remember yer man, Ari I think who went over a jump fast in hs t16, buckled the door, his leg went out the gap and his car rolled numerous times crushing his leg. Amazing the things my blonde head remembers about rallying
    Ps feck the Quattro, always go for the lancia or 6r4. Always wanted to go to supermarket in a 6r4 with rothmans scheme