Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drug dealer neighbour

• 22-06-2017 8:26pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭

So y parents live in a council estate in North Dublin.It had been very quite until a woman moved in about 5 years ago and has caused chaos ever since.
    There is nothing but drug addicts and scumbags hanging around all the time .
    If I'm down in my parents I cannot even let the kids outside to play as I am terrified about what my happen. There was an issue today with one of the drug addicts and it's the final straw. How the hell do we get her out?
    If this was 15 years ago she would have been ran out by everyone now she is
    free to do what she wants. The guards have raided the house numerous times and plenty of neighbours have complained to the council.

Suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

Try your local TD! Can't hurt.

phenom wrote: »
    If I'm down in my parents I cannot even let them outside to play as I am terrified about what my happen.

As a matter of interest, what do your parents play when you let them out?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

phenom wrote:
    The guards have raised the house numerous times and plenty of neighbors have complained to the council.

phenom wrote:
    Suggestions?

Install an elevator?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭phenom

Apologies. That's the Northside Grammer coming out in me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Serious ninja edit... well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,696 ✭✭✭Lisha

Apologies. That's the Northside Grammer coming out in me

Don't apologise... I'm from rural Cork and even I knew what you meant.

Install an elevator?

Autocorrect is the worst thing ever invented .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭stimpson

Has he got decent weed?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

At times you this you have to ask the obvious question

Do you get a "friends and family" discount?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,102 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

So y parents live in a council estate in North Dublin.It had been very quite until a woman moved in about 5 years ago and has caused chaos ever since.
    If I'm down in my parents I cannot even let the kids outside to play as I am terrified about what my happen. There was an issue today with one of the drug addicts and it's the final straw. How the hell do we get her out?
    free to do what she wants. The guards have raided the house numerous times and plenty of neighbours have complained to the council.

Suggestions?

Lodge a complaint with the RTB.

https://www.rtb.ie/media-research/publications/anti-social-behaviour---3rd-party-complaint

No good unless it's Willie O'Dea.
    I swear on me tash it's dacent hash

Del2005 wrote: »

Wasting your time. Log a complaint with RTE instead. i.e. Talk to Joeee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭Stroke Politics

Call in to your local Sinn Fein clinic....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

I'm gonna guess.....hopscotch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Call in to your local Sinn Fein clinic....

They were the boys for the drug problems. Identify the competition and wipe em out.

Believe it or not but "she" usually represents a woman. Also the fact I started my post with
    It had been very quite until a woman moved in about 5 years ago
    would indicate it is a woman, and if your into heroin I have a good contact for y'all

Suggestions?

Just find new parents that live in a better area who will adopt you.

Simples

Some serious answers please lads . This is only going to end in someone being badly injured or worse and it easily could be a child that could be out playing.
    I've emailed some TD's and going to ring Fingal county council again tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭kittensmittens

Serious answer?
    Not an awful lot you can do I'm afraid. Really difficult to get rid of them (as you say multiple raids, complaints etc already against them)
    Awful for decent people to have to put up with (own mother went through the same but thankfully he went down and then she OD'd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,294 ✭✭✭✭Mrs OBumble

Some serious answers please lads . This is only going to end in someone being badly injured or worse and it easily could be a child that could be out playing.

The Sinn Fein clinic answer is serious.

Realistically a council estate is the last chance saloon: the only way the neighbour will move is to another council estate 'cos no private LL will take her and they're not allowed to put people living under hedgerows these days.

Your parents could put in for a transfer themselves but theres no guarantee that the next council estate won't have similar problems.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

Video camera out the front window (hidden) for at least a month( to establish the timeframe on when she has drugs in the house) pass it on to the cops with the evidence, and tell them you want to be kept out of it

The video will show them the best time to raid, it will look like they have been under surveillance, scum can't prove other wise

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Get the other residents together in a meeting. Agree to visit the local TD and/or a Councillor at a clinic together. When they see a group united together they see (1) a raft of votes and (2) a community in agreement against one person.

Also if they are drug dealing from their home, put up CCTV (or even fake cameras) and make it noticeable. Nobody buying drugs want to be seen doing it on camera.

or Bring the Anti-Social behaviour to them..... Dont let them know it is you, they will have plenty of enemies to suspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Gorgeousgeorge

Strength in numbers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,696 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

Come back down to earth for a minute, drug users do not have a habit of beating up other people's children, don't think I've ever heard of it happening let alone one of them killing a child in the street.

She's a modern day publican that is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭refusetolose

Come back down to earth for a minute, drug users do not have a habit of beating up other people's children, don't think I've ever heard of it happening let alone one of them killing a child in the street.

She's a modern day publican that is all.

could be needles left lying around?

Just take a day off work.
    Watch all series of Love/Hate back to back.
    You'll know what to do by the time you are finished.

Contact the media, sunlight and publicity are a drug dealers worst enemy.....
    Like the CCTV idea too, maybe get some footage and then call the papers. That would spur the cops on!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

You won't get anywhere by playing nice OP, so fight fire with fire. What I would suggest is buy a rake of class A drugs, place them on their property, and then tip off the aul gardai siochanali's

Rhys Jones? I never said intentionally . All's it takes is a kid to be playing in the street to get caught up in something .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,960 ✭✭✭✭Discodog

It's the duty of the Guards to stop it. If they don't then report it to the Garda Ombudsman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Move your parents to new north Dublin estate with a new drug dealing neighbour.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Discodog wrote: »
    It's the duty of the Guards to stop it. If they don't then report it to the Garda Ombudsman.

The guards can only do so much, it's up to our ****ty courts to do something about this, which they won't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,511 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Discodog wrote: »

And if all else fails, shout at them stating how you pay their wages...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,661 ✭✭✭fxotoole

Talking to local TDs or the council will get you nowhere, except maybe Sinn Fein.

Putting up cameras, getting evidence, and taking it to the guards is a good idea.

If that fails, try to find out who the local friendly neighbourhood IRA heavy is and get them to run them out of the area

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Unsuccessful Garda raids?

Go to the drug dealer in the next estate over, buy a block of hashish (I've been told that's what the kidz call it). Ask them when the next raid is, pretending its so your parents can be out. Sneak around and throw it in the back window when she answers the door to them.

Don't tell the other drug dealer what you're doing as they'll see a gap on the market.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

368100 wrote: »
    I'm gonna guess.....hopscotch?

Mammys and Daddys

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

The guards have raided the house numerous times and plenty of neighbours have complained to the council.
    It's a bit surprising that she's a drug dealer with cues out the door and the guards still can't find any drugs on the premises. I'm assuming they didn't find drugs or she would have been arrested.

Are you sure these are drug addicts and not people just wearing activity wear?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

You won't get anywhere by playing nice OP, so fight fire with fire. What I would suggest is buy a rake of class A drugs, place them on their property, and then tip off the aul gardai siochanali's

Or sell them cheaper, undercut the competiton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

So y parents live in a council estate in North Dublin.

Do they expect it to be all quiches and brunch?

Glenster wrote:
    Do they expect it to be all quiches and brunch?

I've grown up there and never witnessed anything like that. So just because it's a Council estate it should be excepted? Even worse the north side !!! How the other half live....... Decent people shouldn't suffer because of one resident. Also if you have any left over quiche from afternoon tea at the Shelbourne please send it over our way.We have ran out.

ScumLord wrote:
    It's a bit surprising that she's a drug dealer with cues out the door and the guards still can't find any drugs on the premises. I'm assuming they didn't find drugs or she would have been arrested.

AFAIK nothing has ever been found. But I could be wrong.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,809 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

AFAIK nothing has ever been found. But I could be wrong.

If nothing was found then how can you be sure that they are dealing? If it was me, I would wait until their "Busy time" then ring the guards and catch them unaware.

I wouldn't believe most people when they accuse someone else of drug dealing. I remember a local gossip merchant was telling everyone in town that one young lad was a drug dealer and that he'd bought a new really expensive vehicle with his ill got gains. The vehicle was a flatbed truck that he drove for work, it had the company logo on the side of it. But that didn't stop her from accusing him of drug dealing everytime he talked to someone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 619 ✭✭✭macnug

Is it a private rentel in a council estate or an actual council house? If its private rental then the only person can get them out is the landlord (even that's hard), if its a council house just keep complaining to council and local td , with evidence if possible.

I've grown up there and never witnessed anything like that. So just because it's a Council estate it should be excepted? Even worse the north side !!! How the other half live....... Decent people shouldn't suffer because of one resident. Also if you have any left over quiche from afternoon tea at the Shelbourne please send it over our way.We have ran out.

NEWSFLASH- DRUGS IN NORTH DUBLIN COUNCIL ESTATE

IN OTHER NEWS- FIRE HOT

North Dublin, The TD is probably a customer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,337 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

Glenster wrote: »
    North Dublin, The TD is probably a customer.

So which Dublin North TD do you think is a drug user ?

Would that be our new Minister of Finance Paschall
    Famed anti Drug campaigner Maureen O'Sullivan
    In from the hardknock streets of Churchtown and leader of famed stoner party Sinn Fein Mary Lou

The Young and Hip Noel Rock
    Ex Provo and Karate Kid Dessie Ellis
    Labour party defector Roisin Shortall

Or do you know nowt of which you speak and are just a snob ?

So which Dublin North TD do you think is a drug user ?

Would that be our new Minister of Finance Paschall
    In from the hardknock streets of Churchtown and leader of famed stoner party Sinn Fein Mary Lou

The Young and Hip Noel Rock
    Ex Provo and Karate Kid Dessie Ellis
    Labour party defector Roisin Shortall

Dude, its the 21st century. I wouldn't put it past any of them.

And if you were to ask them if they've ever done drugs I'd say they'd all say yes.

You're coming across as a narc.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,337 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

Glenster wrote: »
    Dude, its the 21st century. I wouldn't put it past any of them.

And if you were to ask them if they've ever done drugs I'd say they'd all say yes.

You're coming across as a narc.......

So you reckon the prevalence of drug use among those candidates is less or more than their counterparts on the south Side ?

Your ignorance of who actually represents the North Side is highlighting your ignorance and snobbish attitude as a Human being.

The good thing for you is that until the next elections at least a couple of Northsiders will be leading the country. And maybe being less ignorant of who they are might make you less ignorant as a person.

That one, it's always the one telling others not to.