Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best way you ever got petty revenge on someone

• 16-06-2017 6:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭

I'll start...

A mate of mine woke me up while we were on holiday by throwing me in the pool. So to get him back I knew he was on a dating site and I set up a fake profile as some girl. I contacted him and got chatting back and forth for about a week, I was living with another mate so I let him in on it and we both worked the profile talking to him eventualy letting the rest of the guys in on it. We were all going out one Saturday together so we(as the girl, can't remember her name so let's say rachel) asked him was he heading out and he replied ye. We asked did he have any good looking friends for her and her mates. He replied that he had one but the rest weren't good looking, which confused the hell out of us wondering which one of us is good looking. Any we told him we would be in some club and to meet us there about 12. All night that night he was looking at his phone until eventually he asked one of our mates if he wanted to go to said club. Immediately I responded "we will go with" but he said not too as they would check it out if it was good and report back. I them said"oh you aren't going to meet Rachel are you?" And too his surprise he asks "What?" And then everyone burst out laughing at him for not only being catfished but that we all knew which one of the group he thought was good looking.

He took it well to be honest.

Let's hear yours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

That sounds like too much wasted energy for me. Couldn't be bothered

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,446 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Kill it with kindness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I gave a nice big speech at the golden cleric's award.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,021 ✭✭✭lifeandtimes

anna080 wrote: »
    That sounds like too much wasted energy for me. Couldn't be bothered

It actually wasn't, just messages back and forth after creating a profile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,035 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Him throwing you in a pool is not comparable to you pyscholgically manipulating him. Dick move.

J Mysterio wrote: »
    Him throwing you in a pool is not comparable to you pyscholgically manipulating him. Dick move.

I can't swim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,560 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

I'll start...

A mate of mine woke me up while we were on holiday by throwing me in the pool. So to get him back I knew he was on a dating site and I set up a fake profile as some girl. I contacted him and got chatting back and forth for about a week, I was living with another mate so I let him in on it and we both worked the profile talking to him eventualy letting the rest of the guys in on it. We were all going out one Saturday together so we(as the girl, can't remember her name so let's say rachel) asked him was he heading out and he replied ye. We asked did he have any good looking friends for her and her mates. He replied that he had one but the rest weren't good looking, which confused the hell out of us wondering which one of us is good looking. Any we told him we would be in some club and to meet us there about 12. All night that night he was looking at his phone until eventually he asked one of our mates if he wanted to go to said club. Immediately I responded "we will go with" but he said not too as they would check it out if it was good and report back. I them said"oh you aren't going to meet Rachel are you?" And too his surprise he asks "What?" And then everyone burst out laughing at him for not only being catfished but that we all knew which one of the group he thought was good looking.

He took it well to be honest.

Let's hear yours

That's a knobhead thing to do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

sold a lappy to a guy one time, i could not collect the full agreed price, it was his first one and him being a middle age guy he started asking around for porn sites, i told a mate to give him the name of a little known one, which i knew to be riddled, he ended up having to take it to a bricks and mortor shop to get it cleaned, it cost him more than he owed me, plus the fact he got some ribbing over his browsing activitys

Ill.just clear something up.

These incident happened between 2 very good friends and both of us didn't take offense to them as some people might. I was plucked out of the water and he laughed about it after.

I'd like to hear the funny petty things other people have done and don't need to be judged by what my friends and I find funny between us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭dexter_morgan

Barman served someone else before me even though I was clearly there first! I cut the brake lines in his car!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Using someones company credit card to ring a sex line

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,624 ✭✭✭Working class heroes

flutered wrote: »
    sold a lappy to a guy one time, i could not collect the full agreed price, it was his first one and him being a middle age guy he started asking around for porn sites, i told a mate to give him the name of a little known one, which i knew to be riddled, he ended up having to take it to a bricks and mortor shop to get it cleaned, it cost him more than he owed me, plus the fact he got some ribbing over his browsing activitys

Lappy? Lap dance?

Racism is now hiding behind the cloak of Community activism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

Barman served someone else before me even though I was clearly there first! I cut the brake lines in his car!
    Erik Shin wrote: »
    Using someones company credit card to ring a sex line
    Fair play on the first one second one is evil but i like it. Tied first at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,046 ✭✭✭Bio Mech

lawred2 wrote: »
    That's a knobhead thing to do

I thought it was quite funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Archduke Franz Ferdinand of Austria's untimely death?... that was me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,647 ✭✭✭lazybones32

Revenge should never be petty. Go all out or let it go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,693 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Scott Tenorman tricked me into buying pubic hair so as to speed up my puberty.

I was mortified.

So I murdered his parents and fed him a chilli comprising of their remains.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Years ago my then girlfriend cheated on me. So in the space of 6 months I shagged her sister and her mother. At different times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

One of the lads at work was always messing about making fun of others in the office. He also acted the big lad with regards to his girlfriend, making out that "she'll do as she's told" and the likes.

One day he dropped into conversation that the girlfriend was dropping hints like mad that she wanted a ring on her fingers but he wasn't on for it and "she'll just have to wait".

I don't know how inspiraling struck but I logged an enquiry on a wedding venue website using his email address and hers as he had forwarded joke emails from her. The venue sent a full brochure by email with covering letter saying thank you Mr Xxx and Ms Xxx xx for considering our venue for you upcoming wedding,

T'was the best afternoon ever.....colour drained from his face and he quietly confided in someone else asking what he would do etc. Such a laugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Barbie! wrote: »
    Years ago my then girlfriend cheated on me. So in the space of 6 months I shagged her sister and her mother. At different times.

Go home dad, you're drunk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

When in college, I done up a letter on "headed paper" from the college to one of my mates, had the head of the students union hand deliver the letter to my mate when we had a break from lectures.

On the letter I stated that my mate was being investigated for downloading pornographic material on the library computers and that a meeting was being arranged with the head of the college and a councilor to discuss the matter.

A copy of the letter was also being sent to his home address. Watching his draw drop and the colour drain from his face after opening the letter will live with me forever. Don't know how everyone there kept a straight face.

We told him after 30 mins and he broke his hole laughing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,721 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Guy at work was pissing me off big time.

Got his pc idle one day.
    Changed home page to a notorious porn site that bombed with 100 pop ups.
    Put shortcut into the startup folder.

EVERY time he tried to log in it was hilarious.

Made sure I was there when he had to ring IT to get it sorted, the girl assured him it was OK that she'd seen it all before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

Ill.just clear something up.

These incident happened between 2 very good friends and both of us didn't take offense to them as some people might. I was plucked out of the water and he laughed about it after.

I'd like to hear the funny petty things other people have done and don't need to be judged by what my friends and I find funny between us

Sometimes things written down sound worse to people and they are not aware that they lose context!

When i first started living with my oh, I accidentally ruined one of his good shirts in the wash :/ and he wouldn't let it go. He called me aside and thought it was a good idea to thoroughly explain to me how to put on a wash even though I already knew!! :)

I didn't have to get revenge anyway! He fooked up his own wash a while later and of course, I also had to give him a lesson on the rules and the correct way to put on a wash :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,959 ✭✭✭✭scudzilla

i don't do petty, when i get revenge it's disastrous for the other person

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Knocked the wing mirror off a Range Rover because it was parked on a pavement. Petty, but also very satisfying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,826 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

RayM wrote: »
    Knocked the wing mirror off a Range Rover because it was parked on a pavement. Petty, but also very satisfying.

Not really revenge per se. Just you being petty.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,060 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Would that not be deemed criminal damage?

nullzero wrote: »
    Not really revenge per se. Just you being petty.
    anewme wrote: »
    Would that not be deemed criminal damage?

Boards gardai are out in force tonight. 🐷

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Rank the rides in order :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

Sister-ex-mother

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

Let an evil, evil man die in front of me and never picked up a phone that may have saved his worthless life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,567 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Why all the grief for the OP? He was thrown in a pool, dead right to get revenge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,567 ✭✭✭✭fullstop

Now that's a dick move. Bet you were proud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 664 ✭✭✭9or10

Had a lottery syndicate at work and took turns buying the ticket. One lad always, always "forgot".

So one of my mates phoned him up the day after he should have bought the ticket.

"I'm sure we've won check the ticket." - Read out the winning numbers.

Lads face went white as a sheet. Kept it going all morning.

Haven't done the lottery since.

fullstop wrote: »
    Now that's a dick move. Bet you were proud.

Yup, a total dick move. I mean, what if a wheelchair user needed to get by?

I was pretty damn pleased with myself. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭pajo1981

Nah, that's just you being the knacker that you are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Los Lobos

Working somewhere years ago, strolling along half asleep to work in the morning, a young lad who worked in the building next door revved up at me as I walked by, in his souped up micra, getting a great laugh for him and his workmates in the car.
    Frightened the bejebus out of me,and it was too early in the morning for me to see the funny side.
    Keyed the ****e out of the side of his car the next morning

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

RayM wrote:
    Yup, a total dick move. I mean, what if a wheelchair user needed to get by?

He could've headbutted it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,598 ✭✭✭the_pen_turner

years ago when I was in collage, there was a car that used to always part in the way like that. every time I went past I used to fold in the mirror . no damage done (I think) and no remorse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭pajo1981

Heckler wrote: »
    Let an evil, evil man die in front of me and never picked up a phone that may have saved his worthless life.

Damn. Give a little more info.

pajo1981 wrote: »
    Nah, that's just you being the knacker that you are.

I love how riled people get by the idea of a total stranger knocking the mirror off another total stranger's car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 672 ✭✭✭pangbang

With friends like these...

I love how riled people get by the idea of a total stranger knocking the mirror off another total stranger's car.

Maybe just loads of range rover owners, annoyed by the stigma that they knowingly bought into?

Maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭forgodssake

Let's hear yours
    ye are both knobs

pangbang wrote: »
    Maybe just loads of range rover owners, annoyed by the stigma that they knowingly bought into?

Maybe.

Maybe they like parking on pavements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,222 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

When I was an exam attendant for a Junior Cert class. I offered/some asked to mind people's phones for them. This was fine. I just asked for people to put them on silent or switch them off. This one guy refused to both and left his phone in his bag. He kept on getting messages and it could be heard by other people doing their exams.
    So, I went to his bag saw it was his girlfriend(Who should have known he was in an exam) and I broke up with her via text for him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

Left a house share on bad terms - sewed prawns in to the curtain linings of the living room on last day there.

I think I saw you on the Jerry Springer Show about 1997.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,131 ✭✭✭Burial.

Me and a friend had both had a crack off this one in the convent in sixth year. I actually was fairly fond of the girl, lethal craic and she was a lasher too. Came to around debs time and choosing dates. Never really brought it up as I felt I wouldnt be stuck and I wasn't arsed by the whole thing anyway. One night we're all pissed at a party when the topic comes up and potential girls as dates. Said girl is mentioned and being a little drunk and possessive I said it only made sense that I'd ask her. A little bit of aggro from yer man but it seemed it was sorted. About a week later I find out he's already asked her and she's said yes. Of course being a strong minded teenager I was bull thick. I ended up riding yer wan at her debs where she asked him, I ended up riding his sister about six months later in college and cock blocked him I don't know how many times in the space of a year.

Completely over the top on my behalf, but it's one of the most common brought up stories/memories on nights out and you don't take a man's debs date away from him! That's way below the belt man!

Maybe they like parking on pavements.

That sense of entitlement and show-offednessnessness kinda go hand in hand.

And it goes both ways, seeing a range rover parked stupidly will probably get the blood boiling that bit more.

Basically, you'd need to be off your t*ts to buy one, and the package that goes with it.

On the plus-side though, if you have an amazingly generous-sized head, being stuck 50 feet in the air and 50 feet back from the bumper has an incredible pin-head slimming effect.