Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gardaí stop major terrorist incident

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Looks like the 'RA found the blacknet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

Knowing the Guards it will probably turn out to be Sandtex not Semtex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭wexandproud

A job well done . In spite of all the bad press and negative comments about the guards , the vast majority of them are out there doing their best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

With all the goings on in the world lately you would think bombing would be gone out of fashion on this island.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭Noveight

Amazing to think that there are knuckle-draggers in this country who still believe in dissident republicanism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 Tomatoheadfred

Fair play to the Gardai.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,668 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

The only thing I still measure in Imperial units is the size of bombs.

It was 13lbs of Semtex. Very hipster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,694 ✭✭✭✭NIMAN

Good work, hopefully put a few scumbags behind bars.

Is this not a very small bomb?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

It was enough to make 570,000 semtex joints.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

It was enough to make 570,000 semtex joints.

You'd be rightly Bombed after smokin that lot joint.gif

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

But these are our terrorists. They're just scamps, really.

If these lads had any kind of a tan, or had a funny name, people would be on here ****ting themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Erik Shin

Had to smile at the RTE report where they managed to get an election poster for Mary Lou MacDonald into the shot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 287 ✭✭DredFX

I had to double-check that I wasn't reading a Waterford Whispers article.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,336 ✭✭✭Mr.Micro

Is it even real and not just made up to give kudos to An Garda, lol. There is no crime in Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭greencap

RustyNut wrote: »
    Knowing the Guards it will probably turn out to be Sandtex not Semtex

or playtex

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

greencap wrote: »
    or playtex

Tiocfaidh ár bra ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

gctest50 wrote: »
    greencap wrote: »
    or playtex

Tiocfaidh ár bra ?

No no. Come on her boobs , not on the bra!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

It was military grade TNT. The most worrying thing here is how they obtained explosives of the quality this appears to have been.

And, while it goes against what all the keyboard warriors or wisecrackers want to hear, it was a good job of surveillance and intelligence from An Garda.
    Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

humberklog wrote: »
    The only thing I still measure in Imperial units is the size of bombs.

It was 13lbs of Semtex. Very hipster.

Imperial units, quite ironic really.