Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

House Porn Game.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Persephone kindness

Lots of Mansions in Bridge of Balls. I expect them to be strongly represented. But it doesn't have to be in Ireland ..or even real. :) It's just for fun :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

terracem05.jpg

ooh :)

Dave-snipJPG.jpg

Moved in about 4 years ago, still making the place my own.

It's a 1.5 bedroom (we've a single and a double in the same room). Found velux to be a bit pricey on the installation charge, so opted for a more natural hole in the roof, which has surpassed our expectations for allowing light in. Lots of room at the front for my tools and equipment, and for the front door we opted for a contemporary design with no hinges, so you can push it off the frame altogether and leave it at the side of the house, allowing the front door to be a sun trap in it's own right.

Went with a white and cream two-tone look to keep with the local area, and installed a hatch on the roof to keep with my bird watching hobby.

Wouldn't change it for anything.

3311dd395c8b2992f5e6995972449773.jpg

Dave-snipJPG.jpg

It's a 1.5 bedroom (we've a single and a double in the same room). Found velux to be a bit pricey on the installation charge, so opted for a more natural hole in the roof, which has surpassed our expectations for allowing light in. Lots of room at the front for my tools and equipment, and for the front door we opted for a contemporary design with no hinges, so you can push it off the frame altogether and leave it at the side of the house, allowing the front door to be a sun trap in it's own right.

Went with a white and cream two-tone look to keep with the local area, and installed a hatch on the roof to keep with my bird watching hobby.

She's a beaut ;)

I think i have been there.

3311dd395c8b2992f5e6995972449773.jpg

Looks like something out of my big fat gypsy wedding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

og-image.png

Few white stains on the rug in the office from one of the previous owners, and internet covefe isn't the best, but grand overall like.

Looks like something out of my big fat gypsy wedding
    It's my big fat dream house :p

Hammer89 wrote: »
    Few white stains on the rug in the office from one of the previous owners, and internet covefe isn't the best, but grand overall like.
    Nice ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Boo. Click bait title disappoints

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Dave-snipJPG.jpg

In fairness, your location says Drogheda....I mean, relative to the average house down there it's a feckin palace

Dreams :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

Thought this was going to be a completely different type of thread altogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,786 ✭✭✭wakka12

Dreams :)

they are very different to each other! haha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭Phonicks

Just typed house porn (okay and 3 x's) into google

My god

wakka12 wrote: »
    they are very different to each other! haha

They are indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

moon_2.jpg

Moved in about three months ago. Fantastic views and a very low-crime area, but the commute is a b*tch. EXTREMELY quiet outside so we get lots of sleep, but the kids do complain about the lack of atmosphere.

moon_2.jpg

Moved in about three months ago. Fantastic views and a very low-crime area, but the commute is a b*tch. EXTREMELY quiet outside so we get lots of sleep, but the kids do complain about the lack of atmosphere.

I presume the little digger outside is belong to Irish Water, installing the meter? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

Whenever I see all those million square meter places I just immediately think of the work that comes with it, such a turn-off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 762 ✭✭✭Duff Man Jr.

LirW wrote: »
    Whenever I see all those million square meter places I just immediately think of the work that comes with it, such a turn-off

And they'd be awful hard to heat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,825 ✭✭✭LirW

And they'd be awful hard to heat.

My man's family already told me I'm way too rational for those dream mansion conversations (I can be such a mood killer, my MIL loves to dream about big houses where she can put all her clutter in)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

Dave-snipJPG.jpg

Nice.

The before picture must have been desperate though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,574 ✭✭✭WhiteMemento9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,806 ✭✭✭taytobreath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Think it was m8s familys gaff, Cameron.

The RIAI have their award shortlist out. Some really lovely houses there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭Queenalocin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,587 ✭✭✭DunnoKidz

my dream home
    Heavens_Landing_Hangar.sized.jpg