Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The PMT

• 30-05-2017 10:46pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 887 ✭✭✭

When it's my bird's 'time of the month' it's hellish around the gaff. I go off out with the lads to keep out of harm's way. What is it will lasses and the mood swings and aggression at this time? I've tried to make sense of it but herself hasn't been the best at explaining it. Dunno how women expect equality in senior jobs and the like when for 3-5 days every month they're like a different, irrational and rageful being.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

If she existed, I'd feel very sorry for her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,048 ✭✭✭Rumpy Pumpy

RayM wrote: »
    If she existed, I'd feel very sorry for her.

Sir RayM truly understands M'Ladies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Maybe she just hates your guts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 540 ✭✭✭Solomon Pleasant

This should be entertaining.

Sure I'm an axe murderer for three, four days a month and live on chocolate, grudges, and spite. That's on a good month. On a bad month I'm worse.

It's PMS by the way, not PMT.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 887 ✭✭✭Jobs OXO

Candie wrote: »
    Sure I'm an axe murderer for three, four days a month and live on chocolate, grudges, and spite. That's on a good month. On a bad month I'm worse.

And how could you, as a woman, be trusted with a senior management or leadership position of a company or country for that matter if you're off your rocker 10% if the time ?

Jobs OXO wrote: »
    And how could you, as a woman, be trusted with a senior management or leadership position of a company or country for that matter if you're off your rocker 10% if the time ?

Obviously I can't and should be segregated from civilized society. Or I was joking.

Can't remember which one because my little brain is too full of kittens and fluffy stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,084 ✭✭✭Persephone kindness

When it's my bird's 'time of the month' it's hellish around the gaff. I go off out with the lads to keep out of harm's way. What is it will lasses and the mood swings and aggression at this time? I've tried to make sense of it but herself hasn't been the best at explaining it. Dunno how women expect equality in senior jobs and the like when for 3-5 days every month they're like a different, irrational and rageful being.
    Ok well that's your opinion. And you are coming from where you are coming from. And I am coming from where I am coming from and luckily those places are so far apart we can never ever meet in the middle :)

You are entitled to your opinion. :) Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,495 ✭✭✭✭eviltwin

Amazingly I have reached the age of 40 without turning into some crazy hysterical psycho one week a month. I must be a medical anomaly. Seriously though while extreme pms can be a pain for anyone living with a woman affected bear in mind it's probably a lot more difficult for her.

my little brain is too full of kittens and fluffy stuff.
    This true for me. :) And I make no apologies. :D

It's practically a requirement you be off your rocker 100% of the time in senior management.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Oh it's PMT alright... Princess Mental Tension

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭mikeybrennan

Most of them would be past having PMS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

eviltwin wrote: »
    Amazingly I have reached the age of 40 without turning into some crazy hysterical psycho one week a month. I must be a medical anomaly. Seriously though while extreme pms can be a pain for anyone living with a woman affected bear in mind it's probably a lot more difficult for her.

I honestly used to think that some women used it as an excuse to be mean! Then I had a baby and whatever the little yoke did to my hormones has me suffering pms so badly. I feel guilty for ever doubting that severe hormonal mood swings, particularly low moods, were a real thing. It's fricken hard. I spend a week every 21 days checking myself and my reactions. It's exhausting!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭SimpleDimples

I'm not suffering from PMT but you manage to bring about a mood swing and rage in me with your posts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Make her an oxo.

I honestly think my life would be way more boring without my PMS.

Most of them would be past having PMS

Well the menopauselists are another issue altogether.

PMS makes the world a little more colorful. It's much needed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Well the menopauselists are another issue altogether.

Really women should be all put into female only communes by the age of 45. We could earn our keep by shipping sandwiches out to the hardworking menfolk and sewing things.

Make her an oxo.
    Sorry..what?:confused:

Women are just awful. Can't live with them, frowned upon when you kill them. :(

PMS makes the world a little more colorful. It's much needed.

Yup. The sheets were certainly a different colour when there was a 'miscalculation' one month.

Now i know you lyin ..that happens every month.

Be honest there is little leakage at some point every month...it's sexay..

Whispered wrote: »
    Really women should be all put into female only communes by the age of 45. We could earn our keep by shipping sandwiches out to the hardworking menfolk and sewing things.

And knitting Shredded Wheat, and telling the men that no woman will ever be good enough for them.

Be honest there is little leakage at some point every month...it's sexay..

And knitting Shredded Wheat, and telling the men that no woman will ever be good enough for them.
    lol :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

Sorry..what?:confused:

The OP's name... Oh look at the time. :o

original-1950s-vintage-print-advertisement-from-.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,407 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Sure Trump is off his rocker all the time and he's in charge of a country with nukes.

What harm?

endacl wrote: »
    Sure Trump is off his rocker all the time and he's in charge of a country with nukes.

What harm?
    /THREAD

tumblr_ne2xgj19sh1rnhnqfo1_500.gif

endacl wrote: »

What harm?

*mic drop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Haha. Women are slaves to their hormones.
    Not like us manly men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,626 ✭✭✭Glenster

WHAT ARE WOMEN?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,342 ✭✭✭fatknacker

Glenster wrote: »
    WHAT ARE WOMEN?

Women are what girls become when they're being gross.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I knew a woman once...........

......but she died.

Glenster wrote: »
    WHAT ARE WOMEN?
    Not telling....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

Hi. I'm Mountainsandh. I suffer from PMS.
    I am mighty proud I haven't killed my husband. :cool:

Yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,201 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Am I the only one wondering what type of bird it is? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

its all a con. Its part of those lessons that girls get to go to but boys don't. The ones where they teach them how to syncronise your monthly cycles so they can all gang up on the only male in the house and make him buy them all ice cream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,705 ✭✭✭Mountainsandh

its all a con. Its part of those lessons that girls get to go to but boys don't. The ones where they teach them how to syncronise your monthly cycles so they can all gang up on the only male in the house and make him buy them all ice cream.

A Mars bar too while you're at it. Zeep. Go. Tchoo. Pronto.
    http://gph.is/2oPUmEo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭Miss Demeanour

Never p*** someone off who can bleed for up to a week every month and not die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

PMS isn't real anyway, it's only a ruse women thought up to get away with being complete arseholes half the time and eat what they want, and ye fell for it! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Ever had blood gushing out of your private parts for days at a time OP? I'm 31 and still pretty traumatised about my period. It's gross and ick and not cool or fair and even though we as women know it's coming every month, we're still totally like "WTF?" and "NO GOD NO NOT THIS PLEASE NO" AND "SRSY? THIS BULLSH1T? AGAIN?" when we suddenly have agonising cramps and homicidal thoughts and a sea of red in our underwear.

And we do it so you don't have to. So yeah. You're welcome OP.

And then there's sneezing or coughing when you have it. Not recommended.

period.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

Cutie 3.14 wrote:
    PMS isn't real anyway, it's only a ruse women thought up to get away with being complete arseholes half the time and eat what they want, and ye fell for it!

What about when yere having periods?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Personally I love waking up in serious pain three nights a month as one of my organs bleeds all over whatever the nearest nice thing I own is. It's all worth it because it's all in preparation for the baby I have absolutely no intention of having ever. S'great!

Bambi985 wrote: »
    Ever had blood gushing out of your private parts for days at a time OP? I'm 31 and still pretty traumatised about my period. It's gross and ick and not cool or fair and even though we as women know it's coming every month, we're still totally like "WTF?" and "NO GOD NO NOT THIS PLEASE NO" AND "SRSY? THIS BULLSH1T? AGAIN?" when we suddenly have agonising cramps and homicidal thoughts and a sea of red in our underwear.

And we do it so you don't have to. So yeah. You're welcome OP.

Are you having one now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,514 ✭✭✭bee06

Sure the only reason I got knocked up was so I could have at least 9 months with no period ... I may not have thought the plan through fully though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 610 ✭✭✭Cutie 3.14

And then there's sneezing or coughing when you have it. Not recommended.

period.jpg

This also applies to that rushing tidal wave feeling when you get out of bed and first stand up in the morning