Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I hate that this muck savage has such a platform...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Muck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Parchment wrote: »

Just ignore him, he'll go away eventually

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

The brains of the operation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

Muck.

Whoops! Can a mod edit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭badabing106

I was sure this thread had to be about Ray darcy

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭please helpThank YOU

He has got a pint?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Independent TD Danny Healy-Rae has claimed that eating a big meal and falling asleep at the wheel is one of the overriding causes of road accidents

Guess that means we should legislate on portion sizes. Win/Win on the obesity epidemic too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭paulbok

I was sure this thread had to be about Ray darcy

I though Anton had just got a new gig.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

vicwatson wrote: »
    Just ignore him, he'll go away eventually

Could have sworn people said that about his oul lad and now look what we're dealing with!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,526 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

They'll be going after sneezing next.

Chinese curry full of MSG makes me Sleepy so he has got a pint.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Could have sworn people said that about his oul lad and now look what we're dealing with!

True, but fortunately pretty much everyone outside of the actual constituency he represents recognises him for the fool that he is. As long as we don't ever get to a time where some government needs his vote to prop them up he can be safely ignored​.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Much savage. Many idiot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭s3rtvdbwfj81ch

He represents his people well, you have to say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 116 ✭✭Not_A_Racist

Danny Healy Rae is mocking Dubliners by saying his nonsense. He doesn't believe it, nor do his constituents in Kerry.

Kerrymen say to themselves
    'See what Danny says. Them dubs are so stupid to believe that Danny actually thinks that. Danny is just trolling them jacks.'

Dubliners and non-Kerrymen say
    'See that dope Danny. He's a redneck caveman. What a fool'.

But Danny gets elected. Danny doesn't care as long as he's getting paid and he has a seat for life. Lots of other businesses too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

When I die, I want to die like my grandfather who died peacefully in his sleep.

Not screaming like all the passengers in his bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Country folk need to reduce the amount of time between when they spear the animal until they cook it,the meat will be more tender and easier to digest

Zaph wrote: »
    True, but fortunately pretty much everyone outside of the actual constituency he represents recognises him for the fool that he is. As long as we don't ever get to a time where some government needs his vote to prop them up he can be safely ignored​.
    There is no fools in Kerry the would buy and sell most of Ireland. A lot Property in Dublin is owned by Kerry Farmers thanks to the European union grants for farmers the bought most of Dublin. with that money in the 1970s I know one farmer in Kerry who owns unreal amount of property in Dublin .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Just say you eat a mammoth meal. You've earned far too much, you have meat sweats and you are very sluggish.

Are you more alert after that or after 2-3 pints?

I'd go for the latter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,557 ✭✭✭✭lawred2

He represents his people well, you have to say.

vintners? publicans? gobshoites? who exactly?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,691 ✭✭✭s3rtvdbwfj81ch

lawred2 wrote: »
    vintners? publicans? gobshoites? who exactly?

The people in his constituency who voted for him.

He has as much right as any duly elected TD to voice the opinion of the people who voted for him.

We may or may not agree, but he's entitled to act to represent the people who elected him, who presumably agree with him.

That's how our democracy works. If you start trying to shut duly elected people down just because you find their utterings disagreeable, well then that's quite a slippery slope.

He has as much right as any duly elected TD to voice the opinion of the people who voted for him.

We may or may not agree, but he's entitled to act to represent the people who elected him, who presumably agree with him.

That's how our democracy works. If you start trying to shut duly elected people down just because you find their utterings disagreeable, well then that's quite a slippery slope.

Healy Rae's are elected because 'dey stick it to dem above in Dublin' and 'dey fix de reoads'

It isn't anything that marvellous.

The majority of his constituents don't subscribe to this particular sh!t for one second. It's fairly obvious what motivates the Healy Raes where drink driving is concerned. And it isn't the welfare of a few lads who still drive to the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭MyStubbleItches

True, but fortunately pretty much everyone outside of the actual constituency he represents recognises him for the fool that he is.

I'd disagree slightly here, I'd argue that he might have quite a bit of support outside urban areas all over the country. I'm not a constituent by the way. True, he comes across as a fool and a gob****e but I'd imagine he plays that up quite a bit. Rural Ireland is slowly but surely being killed off by our governments. Villages, as a centre of rural communities, are dying off completely. Have drink-driving laws got something to do with this? Yes, absolutely. I'm not arguing for allowing people to drive around country roads drunk but I will argue that it's not the old man who has two pints on a Sunday evening and drives home a mile away on a back road who is the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,277 ✭✭✭danganabu

Not a fan of him or his politics but anyone taking him for a fool is very much mistaken and falling into the very trap that he and his family have set.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Healy Rae's are elected because 'dey stick it to dem above in Dublin' and 'dey fix de reoads'

It isn't anything that marvellous.

The majority of his constituents don't subscribe to this particular sh!t for one second. It's fairly obvious what motivates the Healy Raes where drink driving is concerned. And it isn't the welfare of a few lads who still drive to the pub.

And if they didn't stick it to Dublin or get the roads fixed, then they would be Donegal, screwed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,809 ✭✭✭Hector Savage

Ah but sure he's great craic like ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,257 ✭✭✭Yourself isit

The term muck savage is not very nice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭IK09

I'm sorry but the idea that everyone is entitled to voice their opinion is nonsense.

Everyone has the right to voice their educated and researched opinion by all means.

To say that someone has the right to spout any old garbage they like and expect me to listen to it is another matter entirely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭riemann

I know a few people from Kerry who are professionals, solicitors etc.. They have no problem with this guy or his brother, or how he represents Kerry.

I swear it's all like a big joke down there, they elect the biggest clown imaginable to show their contempt for politics. Then said clown and big fam proceed to clean out the till. If the people of Kerry back out of this little game and don't keep electing him they will have to admit their foolishness so I expect this little game of chicken to run and run.

But in all seriousness this man is an idiot. I know it is said he knows what he is doing and just playing to the choir etc... but there is a way of doing that without coming across like you just rolled out from the 1600's.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

He has got a pint?
    Chinese curry full of MSG makes me Sleepy so he has got a pint.

That's 2 pints followed by a curry. The gob****e will be well able for another 4 or 5 before he needs to consider not driving home from the pub.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 209 ✭✭Biscuitus

A man found driving over the food limit was banned from driving today by McDonalds District Court. When asked by the judge if he had any last words with great remorse he weeped "The sea bass wasn't enough. I couldn't resist the cheesecake dessert and expresso". Another monster off our roads thankfully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭seanin4711

definatley,
    all he is missing is the three darts in his hand and a pint in the other.

Danny Healy Rae is mocking Dubliners by saying his nonsense. He doesn't believe it, nor do his constituents in Kerry.

Kerrymen say to themselves
    'See what Danny says. Them dubs are so stupid to believe that Danny actually thinks that. Danny is just trolling them jacks.'

Danny's not the brightest. He could believe this stuff. Mike is sharp and runs rings around the media, Danny isn't.

Danny is a `millionaire`.;)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,366 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Guess that means we should legislate on portion sizes. Win/Win on the obesity epidemic too.

He could do with a limit on portion sizes himself, so not a bad idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Takeaway drivers to be banned for facilitating this crimewave of eating and driving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

I agree with his point that sleep debt can be a major cause of driving accidents.

diomed wrote: »
    I agree with his point that sleep debt can be a major cause of driving accidents.

hasn't that been made already?

Haven't the RSA actively been doing campaigns around tiredness for years now?

Do we really need some publican in the dail equivocating tiredness with consuming alcohol?

Danny is a `millionaire`.;)

Not really self made. When the parents split up, Danny stuck with the Dad and got the bar and plant hire business. Mike stuck with his Mam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,363 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

If you think he's stupid, check who the top 20 suppliers to Kerry County Council are. Then see how many of those businesses are run or owned by the Healy Rae dynasty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

Worst OP i've seen in a long time, just a link, summary or opinion. No mention even of who you are referring too unless you click the link.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,865 ✭✭✭fancy pigeon

Some might say he's quite the pig ignorant muck savage with a sentiment like that, along with other witchcraft and cattle slurry he's come out with in the past!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

red ears wrote: »
    Worst OP i've seen in a long time, just a link, summary or opinion. No mention even of who you are referring too unless you click the link.

Consider me schooled. apologies for forcing you to click a link.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 945 ✭✭✭red ears

Consider me schooled.

OK glad to be of service

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Know the one ... chicken ball ... that's one too many.

Sleepy wrote: »
    If you think he's stupid, check who the top 20 suppliers to Kerry County Council are. Then see how many of those businesses are run or owned by the Healy Rae dynasty.
    That is what I am saying. They are no fools. as the say in Kerry` keep cool and act the fool`..:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Do we really need some publican in the dail equivocating tiredness with consuming alcohol?
    In The Promise of Sleep by William C Dement he found that sleep debt plus alcohol is five times more dangerous than alcohol alone.

diomed wrote: »
    In The Promise of Sleep by William C Dement he found that sleep debt plus alcohol is five times more dangerous than alcohol alone.

that would be great for Danny's position if publicans did most of their business in the AM

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Consider me schooled. apologies for forcing you to click a link.

It's actually against the charter to link dump :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,407 ✭✭✭✭endacl

He has got a pint?

Unsure if that was a pun, or just your idiosyncratic spelling...?