Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show - May 12th

• 12-05-2017 7:08pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭

Seriously, up to me?

Right-o..

Boys and Girls.. GUNS N' ROSES!!!!! ...will be playing Slane so Lord Henry Mountcharles will be on to talk about, give the inside track to some of the big gigs held there in the past...kinda like seeing Guns N' Roses right?

It read: "As Guns N' Roses prepare to rock Slane, Lord Henry Mount Charles will..."

Can't top, 'member them ads'? You'd be wrong!
    Joe Duffy will be on to talk about memorable Liveline incidents/calls...no, he will. Call him up Monday to tell him the LLS was 'disgraceful Joe'.
    It would be very cynical if anyone suggested this was a last minute desperate call to the canteen to fill a slot, very cynical.

Some kind of Karaoke competition with Electric Eddie!
    His bill must be massive at this stage...should have been turned off in the 90's ;)

That's all great and all, but where's the misery damn it!?! I pay me license fee!!!!

Paul Costello the designer will be on...to talk about the Death of Princess Diana :) Her ex is in country, so topical!

...and something to do with antique restoration....

cute-welsh-corgi-puppy-400x300.jpg?w=400

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Loblox

They are just determined to make it worse every week, aren't they? You'd think they'd have hit bottom ages ago, but they just keep going. It's almost impressive.

Daithi O'Se for next week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I hope they leave Duffy till last. I can't have a drink till after my last driving mission of the day at 10.05.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,279 ✭✭✭TheRiverman

Good Lord,what a waste of licence payers money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

I looks forward to seeing Joe on the show, wonder will the waist coat be making another public appearance so to speak :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 239 ✭✭Loblox

sligojoek wrote: »
    I hope they leave Duffy till last. I can't have a drink till after my last driving mission of the day at 10.05.

What're the odds Joe is next in line to host the LLS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,882 ✭✭✭✭Rock Lesnar

Did we not have a karaoke show last week with marty whelan, the rock 'n' roll kid singer and a couple of others iv'e already forgot

For Reals wrote: »
    Seriously, up to me?

]

Yes, it's got that low at this stage:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Torcaill

Loblox wrote: »

Please no Joe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,682 ✭✭✭deisemum

Ah jaysus not that royal brown noser Paul Costello pedalling his horse blankets and tea towels.

I joked on here a while back that the guests were getting that bad that i expected the last late late of the series would be Tubridy interviewing D'arcy followed by D'arcy interviewing Tubridy the night after

Well looking at tonight's lineup, It might happen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,321 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Ryan should bring Shane O'Curry out during the interview with Joe. :D

Joe on talking about memorable liveline callers, well they dont come more memorable then chris on wednesday's show, unfortunately i doubt he'll get a mention, p.s Well done Chris, well done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 909 ✭✭✭laros

Ah jaysus not that royal brown noser Paul Costello pedalling his horse blankets and tea towels.

Don't forget his Plank of Wood .... :D:D

http://www.dailyedge.ie/plank-of-wood-in-dunnes-2787553-May2016/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

I'll give it a go I guess but I won't last until the end of the show.

Ryan to Joe: ''When you asked that garda in Rio...''

Joe (interrupting): ''Let's talk about my buke...''

laros wrote: »
    Don't forget his Plank .... :D:D

]

Ah now, don't be reminding us of the good times:D

pat226

Joe on talking about memorable liveline callers, well they dont come more memorable then chris on wednesday's show, unfortunately i doubt he'll get a mention, p.s Well done Chris, well done

The most memorable callers people the research team called will never be mentioned due to Joe completely losing his temper with them, incl. (but not limited to):
    Chris Fogarty
    Shane O'Curry
    Seamus Trainor
    Aloysio Falcão (Rio Police Officer)
    BlindBoyBoatClub (Te Rubberbandits)
    Dubalin taxi Driver outside the Nigerian Embassy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,844 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

Will there be a Chislers what did Dyoed in the Rising and dat, for everyone in the audience?

ButtersSuki is here!:D

sOB5IWt.gif

How long will it take him to mention de buke?

I'll set the over/under at 6 minutes and I'll take under.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,738 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

GUNS N ROSES

Ha, this whole thing could, and probably will, be rubbish.

But who cares?

GUNS N ROSES

Etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

The ying and the yang.. the sh!tter the LLS gets, the better this thread gets : D

To which Ryan replys, No Joe, lets talk about my Buke

Joe, enough of your auld guff now Ryan

For those who can't see the Irish Weather forecast

Sunny spells for a time tomorrow before more rain
    Area of low pressure
    very windy Sunday night and Monday morning before more rain.

Humid, then cool.

Quite blustery with some sunny spells and rain.

so- Irish weather prevails in Ireland :D

Is that promo from Tubs meant to make me more, or less interested in watching the LLS?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    GUNS N ROSES

Ha, this whole thing could, and probably will, be rubbish.

But who cares?

GUNS N ROSES

Etc.

Who remembers the support act?

M

Would you say they got in TK Lemonade and a case of CDM's for the green room tonight on account of Joe being a guest?

Ryan should bring Shane O'Curry out during the interview with Joe. :D
    Or your man from yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭sudzs

No, no, no, that would not be good at all, not good at all!

Would you say they got in TK Lemonade and a case of CDM's for the green room tonight on account of Joe being a guest?

And lashings of coddle.

Is that promo from Tubs meant to make me more, or less interested in watching the LLS?

It's like the person who starts this thread every week- in reality, as proved this evening, it doesn't really matter who starts the thread, as long as the thread is started.

but sometimes, the thread starter brings a bit of magic with them (not a bad effort this evening !!); and sometimes they don't; but we still post, and you'll still watch :D

Grey Suit- Red tie- he looks like an accountant- trying to be a marketing person :D

Young crowd in tonight I see. Average age 78 I'd guess from that crowd shot. Is this a FunnyFryday?

Looks like its a liveline audience

Springsteen was the best slane concert ever

Great, at least he's up first so I can bail early.

M

De waist coat must be at the menders so to speak.

Joe on first- must be off to Coppers after.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all. Joe has dressed down for the night.

He's lost a tonne of weight - definitely rehearsing for DWTS

I've been eagerly marking the days off my calendar to see these restored antiques.

M

How much are your fee's so to speak.

Ignore the questions about your fees.

He repeats himself on TV too :D

Joooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooe Duffeh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭ofcork

Why is tubridy so nervous hosting the show this long trying to tie the button on the suit and failing same last week.

Shudda known. A plug for a new TV series.

M

Rescue Dogs Europe would be a nice revisit.

And still he hasn't a clue how to wear a pochette.

M

Will he say "So To Speak"?

How long before a "so to speak?