Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man escapes from Garda custody after being refused bail for escaping Garda custody.

• 28-04-2017 6:47pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭

You couldn't make it up anymore.

Wtf are these gardai and prison officers at at all? Day 1 of the training boys. Watch the inmate. Christ.

http://google.com/newsstand/s/CBIwx6OJzzk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,866 ✭✭✭✭bear1

My favourite part is where the guards refused bail as they believed he was a flight risk.
    5...4... out the door he went.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

myshirt wrote: »

Wtf are these gardai and prison officers at at all? Day 1 of the training boys. Watch the inmate. Christ.

Imagine the headlines if he was caught and then escaped again😆

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

Goway wit ur troJan horse link

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

buster-keaton-cops-gif.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,969 ✭✭✭✭odyssey06

Another 'cultural issue' for an Garda Siochana as a whole then.

"To follow knowledge like a sinking star..." (Tennyson's Ulysses)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,245 ✭✭✭myshirt

fineso.mom wrote: »
    Imagine the headlines if he was caught and then escaped again😆

That happened in a separate incident in Limerick believe it or not. I'll look for a link. And to think of the wages these guys are on. Gross incompetence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Maybe the stupid moron of a judge that granted bail should be blamed a little...ah no sure garda bashing is en vogue so let's do that instead :rolls eyes:

Goway wit ur troJan horse link

Do you wear a helmet in the kitchen? Or make all your phone calls from a phone box down the road ("just in case")

No Trojan horse here kid.

Maybe the stupid moron of a judge that granted bail should be blamed a little...ah no sure garda bashing is en vogue so let's do that instead :rolls eyes:

What? She didn't grant bail. Though I agree, that judge is quite poor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

And how are you this evening, Garda?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Laurel & Hardy theme tune playing in the background

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭222233

Haha, that made my day.

You couldn't even make this up, unless it's to do with breath testing that stuffs easy enough to make up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

The escapee was not available for comment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Its a pity you're not a Garda - you'd show them how its done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41 Ra lover

Your Face wrote: »
    Its a pity you're not a Garda - you'd show them how its done.

But you are?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,166 ✭✭✭Beyondgone

"He ran out through the unlocked door..'like Houdini'.."

erm. "like Houdini"? Didn't they used to lock stuff on Houders? To make it "challenging" and stuff?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭gifted

GRA statement...

Senior management are to blame....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,579 ✭✭✭✭Victor

Maybe the stupid moron of a judge that granted bail should be blamed a little
    **cough**

http://www.thejournal.ie/man-escapes-garda-custody-3364251-Apr2017/
    McCarthy’s solicitor Sarah Ryan applied for bail, however this was refused by judge Mary Larkin.

**cough**

Victor wrote: »

He bailed anyway. :pac:

Ra lover wrote: »
    But you are?

Are you his bodyguard?
    Haha

Are you his bodyguard?
    Haha

If you want me to be yes.

So you're Kevin to his Whitney.

Think I'm too young for that reference.
    It's a known tactic that gaurds bring you to the door of station BEFORE the public space and walk away so to get a nice charge sheet!
    (I do laugh at your funnier post though keep it up seriously)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭thadg

yera he is probably a nice guy, just misunderstood:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

Bookies no longer taking money on the Great Limerick Run.

It's a known tactic that gaurds bring you to the door of station BEFORE the public space and walk away so to get a nice charge sheet!

Of course they do and 9/11 was an inside job.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,667 ✭✭✭Hector Bellend

Awesome Job by Irelands elite law enforcement professionals

Of course they do and 9/11 was an inside job.

Thanks for backing me up!
    How much coke does a gaurd unit take on a night shift no cameras going to cell's AGS are great, honest people

Thanks for backing me up!
    How much coke does a gaurd unit take on a night shift no cameras going to cell's AGS are great, honest people

What are you on about now?
    Its Garda btw. At least know your 'oppressors'.

What are you on about now?
    Its Garda btw. At least know your 'oppressors'.

I do garda, Gardai, guards ya know I've to mix it up .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

No garda treats for those lads :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭johnruns

He was in Garda custody whats it got to do with prison officers just wondering?

I do garda, Gardai, guards ya know I've to mix it up .

That's because you're very talented and no doubt a boon to any potential employers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Victor wrote: »

Sorry read the article wrong. Stupid Gardai.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

I like the way he, "snuck", from the holding area. I wonder if he scrope his elbow on the door on the way out.

That's because you're very talented and no doubt a boon to any potential employers.

I'm unemployed thank puck.

If you're drawing the dole, off "The State", then you're full of ***. Just saying. ;) Be one or the other, not an inbetweeny. You can't fight the system while milking it. :) You can take that any sweet way you like btw. Whatever suits best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,200 ✭✭✭imme

History repeating itself

Was he a hot skanger
    Any pics

In separate news the DPP is prosecuting a man for stealing a Crème Egg from Lidl on Moore Street.

Free legal aid. The lot.

Very expensive Creme Egg.