Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tipping

• 27-01-2017 9:48pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭

Hi fellas,

I have been a mug punter for years, I am a fool for impulsive bets on horses, greyhounds, football, pretty much everything.

However, 3 months ago I began personal training a guy who it turned out was a big player in the trotting scene, and did a bit for at the At The Races.

Since then, he has given me a serious insight into how racing works, and how yards almost agree on whose day it is to win. I have a whatsapp group with my mates that has been hugely beneficial.

It culminated today with a 13/2 winner who was owned by a bookie, who had "set it up for months" that won by 15 lengths (32 l to the 3rd)

So, for next two weeks I will post up his texts as I get them, nothing added or taken away. For what its worth, since November I have had 32 tips, 17 winners, 8 seconds (incl 2 at 25/1), 4 thirds, 2 unplaced, one faller, one pulled up.

No guarantees here, but lets see how it goes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

This would be better in the http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=1384 forum I suspect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭Joe Hill

Hi fellas,

I have been a mug punter for years, I am a fool for impulsive bets on horses, greyhounds, football, pretty much everything.

However, 3 months ago I began personal training a guy who it turned out was a big player in the trotting scene, and did a bit for at the At The Races.

Since then, he has given me a serious insight into how racing works, and how yards almost agree on whose day it is to win. I have a whatsapp group with my mates that has been hugely beneficial.

It culminated today with a 13/2 winner who was owned by a bookie, who had "set it up for months" that won by 15 lengths (32 l to the 3rd)

So, for next two weeks I will post up his texts as I get them, nothing added or taken away. For what its worth, since November I have had 32 tips, 17 winners, 8 seconds (incl 2 at 25/1), 4 thirds, 2 unplaced, one faller, one pulled up.

No guarantees here, but lets see how it goes.

Total cash betted?
    Total return?
    Odds pls

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭Joe Hill

Joe Hill wrote: »
    Total cash betted?
    Total return?
    Odds pls

And can I join this group ASAP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickey1979

No harm in putting them it's our choice if we back them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,016 ✭✭✭mirwillbeback

Lads im not making any promises. But since Nov I have a 48pts level stakes profit, but on days like today where he says it us a strong strong word obviously I have gone bigger.

I do not claim to be anything but a second /third hand source, but maybe just watch for 2 weeks and then decide whether to invest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭James Bond Junior

Are you allowing access to the whatsapp group?

Whatsapp is just mates but i will post everything i post there (which is literally a cut and paste of his texts) on here for next two weeks

* have horrible feeling i will end up looking like a fool.

Here is cut and paste from today...

" 2 bookmakers ( the guy who gave it to me is _____ from Corbetts) own it and they have laid it out for months and today is the day"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭mohican22

Whatsapp is just mates but i will post everything i post there (which is literally a cut and paste of his texts) on here for next two weeks

* have horrible feeling i will end up looking like a fool.

Here is cut and paste from today...

" 2 bookmakers ( the guy who gave it to me is _____ from Corbetts) own it and they have laid it out for months and today is the day"

Sorry bud what was/is name of horse or have I missed it within thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭Duke92

Must have been a poor bookie if he left the odds at 13/2

Duke92 wrote: »
    Must have been a poor bookie if he left the odds at 13/2

It was 33/1 on betfair last night

Ypsilanti 2.55

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

You could nearly guarantee people winners here and there would still be one or two who would complain! Good luck, let's hope we get a few winners.

Ye and he was 5 to 1 in the morning and drifted
    And was still second favourite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Will he give us a winner for Dundalk :D

You could nearly guarantee people winners here and there would still be one or two who would complain! Good luck, let's hope we get a few winners.

Thanks Francie
    I've seen you have great success from your insight on here, I don't have that intuition so have to rely on others! But boards is the kinda place where the 8 in a row winners are forgotten and the one loser is jumped on.

Let the flames begin.

Ye and he was 5 to 1 in the morning and drifted
    And was still second favourite

Ok, so just ignore what i post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

By the way, that horse Ypsilanti must have had loads and loads of weight in hand alright. It smashed the advertising hoardings when going through one of the fences!

232010.jpg

http://www.racingpost.com/news/live.sd?event_id=23459224&category=0

Was looking up that horse he's been backed a few times and once a lot more than today's

Ye he blundered over the last

By the way, that horse Ypsilanti must have had loads and loads of weight in hand alright. It smashed the advertising hoardings when going through one of the fences!

232010.jpg

And i nearly fell off the sofa with a heartvattack

232010.jpg

And i nearly fell off the sofa with a heartvattack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166 ✭✭Marv8

Please God we can top up the Cheltenham fund over the next few weeks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,059 ✭✭✭80s Child

Only spotted this now. Fair play. Best of luck and hopefully we can all have some!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Just spotted this thread, followed and hoping for lots of success for us all. Never mind the haters (we all know who they are) and good luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,360 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Ypsilanti 2.55

I don't understand. Your 'tip' is for a horse that won 7 hours earlier today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

Ypsilanti 2.55

I don't understand. Your 'tip' is for a horse that won 7 hours earlier today?

Read the whole bloody thread .. it's only 2 pages so no excuses

hawkelady wrote: »
    Read the whole bloody thread .. it's only 2 pages so no excuses

I read the 'bloody thread'. The first mention of the horse is 7 hours after he won.

33/1 on Betfair doesn't say much €100 could have brought that down. He opened at 5/1 in the morning then drifted.
    By the way what did you back the horse at

33/1 on Betfair doesn't say much €100 could have brought that down. He opened at 5/1 in the morning then drifted.
    By the way what did you back the horse at

I backed it at 6/1. It won, I'm happy.

How was your betting day.

Tell u what lads, send me your numbers by pm, i'll set up a whatsapp group. The begrudgers on here can f**k thenselves, i'm not giving them the info.

Hopefully we can make a few bob.

What's your tip for tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭Shanee.

I call bullsh*t.

Shanee. wrote: »
    I call bullsh*t.

Call what you want.

silksYpsilanti (IRE) 10-11 (The First Equus Syndicate)
    Rated 90
    Beneficial (GB) - Glacialjoy (IRE)(Glacial Storm (USA))
    Breeder - Ms G Fitzgerald
    (Morning price: 11/2 6/1 7/1 13/2 7/1 13/2)
    (Ring price: 8/1 15/2 7/1 15/2 7/1 13/2 7/1 13/2 7/1 13/2) SP 13/2
    T H WestonHenry BrookeTote Win £7.90 Place £2.40
    close up, led 8 out, clear from 3 out, in command when blundered badly last
    Pity the owners didn't think like you.

He won by 13 lengths the third horse was 5 more back
    I agree I can smell it

Tell u what lads, send me your numbers by pm, i'll set up a whatsapp group. The begrudgers on here can f**k thenselves, i'm not giving them the info.

Jesus! The thread is only two hours old and you have gone home with your football already!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,908 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I read the 'bloody thread'. The first mention of the horse is 7 hours after he won.

He's using it as an example, he didn't post a tip here as of yet.
    This tip he got won today, ''Ypsilanti''

Lads he can't even add lol
    Look at this
    So, for next two weeks I will post up his texts as I get them, nothing added or taken away. For what its worth, since November I have had 32 tips, 17 winners, 8 seconds (incl 2 at 25/1), 4 thirds, 2 unplaced, one faller, one pulled up

17 winners
    8 seconds
    4 thirds
    2 unplaced
    1 taller
    1 pulled up
    Now I think that adds up to 33 or am I stupid

I wouldn't take much notice. You should post here, I would love to follow.

Lads he can't even add lol
    Look at this
    So, for next two weeks I will post up his texts as I get them, nothing added or taken away. For what its worth, since November I have had 32 tips, 17 winners, 8 seconds (incl 2 at 25/1), 4 thirds, 2 unplaced, one faller, one pulled up

17 winners
    8 seconds
    4 thirds
    2 unplaced
    1 taller
    1 pulled up
    Now I think that adds up to 33 or am I stupid

That was ment to be faller maybe I am lol

He's using it as an example, he didn't post a tip here as of yet.
    This tip he got won today, ''Ypsilanti''

Oh right, so has he a tip for a horse for tomorrow or not?

Even he doesn't know that as of yet. He will post if and when he gets one.

Lads it's complete crap
    It's a wonder he didn't have 2 25/1 winners.

Oh OK, so 3 pages in and still no mention of a tip. Another worrying thing is he earlier said that he thinks Francie Barrett has 'great insight' !

No I won't.

Go **** yourselves.

Oh OK, so 3 pages in and still no mention of a tip. Another worrying thing is he earlier said that he thinks Francie Barrett has 'great insight' !

Not seen much "insight" from.you.lately. why not give the man a chance centre instead of jumping down his throat?

Reminds me of the whole "can the bookies be beaten long term" early days.

Not seen much "insight" from.you.lately. why not give the man a chance centre instead of jumping down his throat?

Reminds me of the whole "can the bookies be beaten long term" early days.

He has all the chances he wants-all he has to do is name a god damned horse!

And preferably before the horse runs!

1st post 3 hours ago!

Cop.on ffs

By the way the horse isn't owned by a bookie either
    The only true thing on that post is he picked a horse that won

By the way the horse isn't owned by a bookie either
    The only true thing on that post is he picked a horse that won