Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most ridiculous thing you'd do to get away from someone?

• 26-01-2017 1:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭

This seems like a lot more effort and inconvenience than simply moving out. A Kansas man robbed a bank and waited in the lobby until the police showed up. Have to wonder what himself and the wife argued over. He's gotten his wish though; rather than having to go home to his wife, he's facing up to 20 years in Prison!
    BBC wrote:
    A 70-year-old man from Kansas has pleaded guilty to a bank robbery on Tuesday, saying he did it to escape from his wife.

Lawrence Ripple robbed a Kansas City bank, last September, and then waited in the lobby until police came.

He told investigators he would rather go to jail than live at home, and now faces up to 20 years.

His wife accompanied him to court, but has not commented, reported the Kansas City Star.

Mr Ripple handed the bank clerk a note, demanding cash and warning he had a gun, according to court documents.

He was passed nearly $3,000 (£2,400), but he did not get far.
    In the lobby, he stopped, took a seat and told the guard he was the "guy he was looking for".

Mr Ripple had also picked a bank with a police station on the same block.

A police statement said that Mr Ripple had an argument with his wife earlier in the day.

🤪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

The talented Mr Ripple

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

She was probably beating him up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,057 ✭✭✭.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭DontThankMe

I'd drag my testicles through a mile of broken glass to get away from a conversation about politics it bores the bollox out of me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 642 ✭✭✭Lyle Lanley

I'd drag my testicles through a mile of broken glass to get away from a conversation about politics it bores the bollox out of me.
    And do you feel you would get adequate care from the current health system or is a reform needed in order to redirect funding towards the damaged testicle department?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,828 ✭✭✭5rtytry56

And do you feel you would get adequate care from the current health system or is a reform needed in order to redirect funding towards the damaged testicle department?
    Do you have private medical insurance Dontthankme? This might be impacted if you told the truth to the surgeon to re attach said genital.

I do feel I would receive adequate care from the current health system altough I would be waiting on a trolley for 8 days. I would also prefer if medical cannabis were available to treat my pain.

5rtytry56 wrote: »
    Do you have private medical insurance Dontthankme? This might be impacted if you told the truth to the surgeon to re attach said genital.

I dont have private medical insurance I have medical card so the state should provide me with the healthcare I require along with putting a roof over my head and providing me with a weekly income.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Why didn't he just divorce her the daft eejit.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

My ex was a total and utter nightmare. She made Glen Close look reasonable.

Moving counties achieved nothing. Found in her in my bath tub the day after I moved in.

So put half a kilo of cocaine in her handbag and tipped off the Guards.

Be bricking it in seven years when she's up for release.