Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

26th December

• 23-12-2016 7:51pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭

Mr Mix 2.15 Wincanton (26th - 10/3)

Harry Derham (Nicholls' training assistant): "There isn’t much I want for Christmas but, if purse strings have been stretched to breaking point for presents for the family, Mr Mix could well be worth some attention on Boxing Day at Wincanton"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Fair play to Betfair, they've priced up the entire set of Stephen's day fixtures if anyone is looking to try and find early value and isn't already banned.

Wetherby 1:15 - I must be utterly mad to back this again, but I think The Doorman at 40/1 is much better than those odds suggest in what's a mediocre 0-110 handicap. The form line is absolute crap UU-FP69 but races in Ireland before that suggest that there is a decent animal under all this. Dirty, filthy rotten colours involved here, so I am probably missing my money against a wall, but fcuk it, it's Christmas :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 680 ✭✭✭lemush

Fair play to Betfair, they've priced up the entire set of Stephen's day fixtures if anyone is looking to try and find early value and isn't already banned.

Anyone who isn't banned is obviously a serial losing punter. The sportsbook is laughable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

lemush wrote: »
    Anyone who isn't banned is obviously a serial losing punter. The sportsbook is laughable.

I don't bet with them too often but haven't been banned unlike a lot of the others that have barred me even when i haven't been winning much but just doing better than sp :rolleyes: Bet365 and Lads both did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

365 usually good, think of all the bad ones Boyles takes the biscuit, betway and BF close. I don't know anyone that hasn't been restricted by sky

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

365 usually good, think of all the bad ones Boyles takes the biscuit, betway and BF close. I don't know anyone that hasn't been restricted by sky

I haven't, which is strange because I'd be up with them. 1st to restrict me were BF SB, then betway and Coral. BF in particular were a disgrace. Opened an account with them March 2015, done very little with them and had a decent punchestown and that was that. Bastads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

From the elliot stable i was told to back the storyteller but i see he is 10/11 so ill pass on that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭uxiant

Think they're all just as bad to be honest. Never had a problem with 365 or Betfair but can't get anything on with Paddy or Boyles. Depends on the person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭CheltenhamJ

Thought mega fortune was value in the juvenile hurdle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 82 ✭✭savemefrom

If betfair is an exchange that makes commission on all bets why would it ban any one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

There's a sports book and an exchange

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Thought mega fortune was value in the juvenile hurdle

Little rat of a thing. The Mullins horse will win it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 306 ✭✭hudhastings

WETHERBY 13:50 HANDICAP CHASE 3m 45y
    26-12-2016 13:50
    Win or E/W
    Yala Enki @ 4/1 (GP)
    WETHERBY 13:15 HANDICAP HURDLE 2m 3f 154y
    26-12-2016 13:15
    Win or E/W
    Each Way Odds: 1/4 places 1,2,3,4
    Air De Rock @ 12/1 (GP)
    i just have tom follow Miss Venetia Williams great trainer this time of year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Wouldn't be a big fan of giving ladbrokes my money but they have "Money back as a free bet if Cue Card wins the KG. Up to 25 euro. Mobile Exclusive.

Smoke that thunders has a nice chance back from a break on the all weather tomorrow I think. Last at Wolv 14/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Forty foot tom looks to have a good chance in the 2 55 at leop. Won this in 2014 off 3lb lower and was 3rd last year off 1lb higher mark. Really fancy this to place and a decent ew bet for me.

Coolaghknock Glebe could be worth a punt having being backed off the boards last week and wasn't beat much. Lost a few lengths at the start too.

snap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭uxiant

Mr Champers in the last at Leopardstown at 25/1 on Ladbrokes. Keatley is 3-7 in bumpers and this horse ran well to finish 6th on his debut under rules when coming from last in a slowly run affair. The favourite may be tough to beat but De Bromhead and Harrington have poor records in these races and Mr Champers finished ahead of Joseph's Aeglos the last day too. All of them have horses ahead in the betting and he looks a cracking e/w bet at 25s.

Ok guys, some of you slaughtered Landofhopeandglory on its last run, what beats it tomorrow? Can't see Bapaume or Mega Fortune turning that run around, so you really have to look further down the card. Thought that Joseph's other horse Lord Justice had a nice run out last time at Doncaster but was just given too much to do at the close. Looks decent value at 16/1 to pull off a shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,083 ✭✭✭Chesty08

Jaunty Inflight is my best bet of the day.

At least a stone in hand on the field, Dr. Richard Newland has only 2 runners tomorrow and this looks his best bet. 40% strike rate in last 2 weeks.

1.05 Wincanton 15/8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Earendil

Ok guys, some of you slaughtered Landofhopeandglory on its last run, what beats it tomorrow? Can't see Bapaume or Mega Fortune turning that run around, so you really have to look further down the card. Thought that Joseph's other horse Lord Justice had a nice run out last time at Doncaster but was just given too much to do at the close. Looks decent value at 16/1 to pull off a shock.

I was on Mega in fairyhouse when I was there for the hattons grace meeting that I lost my jocks after basing all my bets around VVM winning.
    I certainly wouldn't knock Landofhopeandglory, thought he battled well in a race that wasn't particularly run to suit him. I took Lord Justice at 16s earlier too as the 'value' bet in the race but gun to the head id think Willie's will come on for the run and take this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭spuddiesal

I think willie mullins is going to have a good day tomorrow. They seem pretty confident.

Know a lad in supreme racing club and are they confident with bunk of early. Have imperial way in my traker. Was behind Getabird in Fairyhouse which was a very competitive race. One to watch out for the future.

I think Bapaume can take Landofhopeandglory this time round. Has a run under his belt and I'm hoping he can find an extra few lengths.

Will be going for thistlecrack by 5 lengths or more.

Bellshill and min double up too

Chesty08 wrote: »
    Jaunty Inflight is my best bet of the day.

At least a stone in hand on the field, Dr. Richard Newland has only 2 runners tomorrow and this looks his best bet. 40% strike rate in last 2 weeks.

1.05 Wincanton 15/8

Quite like Dusky Lark there

Bapaume Should enjoy the winter ground and come on for stable debut.

Townend looks like he could have a good day in Limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Happy Christmas one and all.

In the Leopardstown opener, I think Outspoken 9/4 will take a lot of beating if fit.

1.50 Leopardstown Dawerann 13/2 looks to have scope to go in again under with a 6lb rise fine. Fruits of Glory travelled very well against Dawerann the last day and might improve for the drop back in trip and could be worth a saver.

12.40 Wetherby Dick Darsie 10/1 looks a typical Sue Smith winner at a track she loves winning at.

3.45 Kempton Doesyourdogbite 8/1 my best bet of the day. I was seriously, seriously impressed with how he stretched quickened in the last 50 yards when given a squeeze having travelled into the race like a dream. I'd be stunned if he's not better than an opening mark of 132 and if he's not miles better on heavy (seems fine on decent ground) then I think he'll take a heap of beating in a race won by 4 year olds the last 3 renewals.

uxiant wrote: »
    Mr Champers in the last at Leopardstown at 25/1 on Ladbrokes. Keatley is 3-7 in bumpers and this horse ran well to finish 6th on his debut under rules when coming from last in a slowly run affair. The favourite may be tough to beat but De Bromhead and Harrington have poor records in these races and Mr Champers finished ahead of Joseph's Aeglos the last day too. All of them have horses ahead in the betting and he looks a cracking e/w bet at 25s.

Keep an eye on Geneva Baracks in the first, finished a length ahead of Mr Champers the last day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭dickenson famous5

My fancy. Castillo sforza 12-45 leopardstown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭dickenson famous5

Think imperial way should run well in first

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,707 ✭✭✭arayess

Wetherby 1:15 - I must be utterly mad to back this again, but I think The Doorman at 40/1 is much better than those odds suggest in what's a mediocre 0-110 handicap. The form line is absolute crap UU-FP69 but races in Ireland before that suggest that there is a decent animal under all this. Dirty, filthy rotten colours involved here, so I am probably missing my money against a wall, but fcuk it, it's Christmas :pac:

had a few quid on the doorman also , now a NR

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭CheltenhamJ

Mega fortune lep , without limites , blairs cove my patent , lochares ew at 8 in the first at lim also

Unfortunately we're not able to bring you the action live from @Downroyal. Full replays to be shown after the closer at @WolvesRaces

ATR tweeted that...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭WickIow Brave

Lot of selections and I'm in a rush so apologies for not putting in times and odds. Hope everyone had a great Christmas.

Leopardstown: Outspoken, Barra, Bapaume, Blast of Koeman, Min, Dysios, Midnight Escape
    Kempton: Glaring, Amore Alato, Cue Card
    Wetherby: Blaklion
    Down Royal: Calino D'airy, The Storyteller
    Limerick: Without Limites, Haymount
    Huntingdon: Linenhall
    Wincanton: Mr Mix

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Anyone have a streaming site link to watch the racing today please pm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭HarshOstrich

There is too much racing today, feel like my head going to explode.

Died on gallops announced on ATR just there.

BumperD wrote: »
    Anyone have a streaming site link to watch the racing today please pm.

Got it. Thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

Died on gallops announced on ATR just there.

Even though it died it's still eating up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,123 ✭✭✭the whole year inn

Any dead cert have a football acca and would like another horse to add to it.

Jenkins or the Nipper

naughto wrote: »
    Even though it died it's still eating up

well said it broke its leg so I presumed it was dead (leg breaks usualy fatal)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

well said it broke its leg so I presumed it was dead (leg breaks usualy fatal)

Sorry thought you where taking the piss. It's all paw patrol and balamory here can't get near the atr channel

naughto wrote: »
    Sorry thought you where taking the piss. It's all paw patrol and balamory here can't get near the atr channel

No problem. Wouldn't take the piss on a horse injury.

Don't want to be too greedy today I'll settle for 36k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Jenkins or the Nipper

Should be in a straitjacket that yolk. Mental.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭madmoose

Thinking of backing Yala Enki to see if he can go on and win again within a week. Couldnt see much at Haydock last week but it seems as though he won the race well. Wetherby in the merwick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

The Mullins horse was impressive there.

That commentary from Mr Champman wasnt ha

Thistlecrack being enhanced in a few places..