Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Idiot driver

• 08-12-2016 9:02pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,833 ✭✭✭

No thanks to the idiot driver who parked across the entrance to saint Michaels house residential centre in raheny,blocking staff in and ,blocking emergency vehicles out, black Nissan juke 162D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,520 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Did you call the cops/council or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Commotion Ocean

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Did you call the cops/council or what?

No point. They won't give a sh1t and they'll be as helpful as a dyslexic on countdown.

Get them towed like?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,023 ✭✭✭Donal55

Call Joe @1850 7151515.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Set off the fire alarm and the Brigade will ram it out of the way no questions asked.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Set off the fire alarm and the Brigade will ram it out of the way no questions asked.

I like this user name with this post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭jacksie66

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,405 ✭✭✭Dartz

Leave a strongly worded letter addressed 'To the inconsiderate driver', then post anonymously on an internet forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,833 ✭✭✭horse7

Dartz wrote: »
    Leave a strongly worded letter addressed 'To the inconsiderate driver', then post anonymously on an internet forum.

Cops called,i had to get the bus home and leave car in work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭alpha13

you should have gotten onto windsor raheny with the reg and see if they have the customers name and details or number on their system..then eat the head of them for being ignorant pox bottles!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭xabi

alpha13 wrote: »
    you should have gotten onto windsor raheny with the reg and see if they have the customers name and details or number on their system..then eat the head of them for being ignorant pox bottles!!!

No way they'd give that out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 891 ✭✭✭Falcon L

In Spain, you ring the local police and they give you permission to break a window and move it out of the way. You can also apply for an official no parking sign. That gives you permission to break the window without calling police. Seems like a good idea to me. :D

they might not give it out..BUT if you mention the car is blocking the entrance to st micheals house and emergency vehicles cant get in or out.. they might... or at the very least ring them on your behalf themselves... informing them the guards have been called...
    it is not just a normal residential house that is being blocked... hence they might entertain the call..

they might not give it out..BUT if you mention the car is blocking the entrance to st micheals house and emergency vehicles cant get in or out.. they might... or at the very least ring them on your behalf themselves... informing them the guards have been called...
    it is not just a normal residential house that is being blocked... hence they might entertain the call..

I would be livid if a car company gave my details to a 3rd party, I'm sure they would be breaking data protection laws if they did.

not give out the details.. as i said..they could check them out, if it is on their system and ring them on the behalf of the person...
    as you said... it is NOT a normal residence.. there are emergency vehicles at play...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭josip

Is there a reason you don't post the full reg?
    Many people do in the dashcam thread.

not give out the details.. as i said..they could check them out, if it is on their system and ring them on the behalf of the person...
    as you said... it is NOT a normal residence.. there are emergency vehicles at play...

Gardaí would have to make the call to them, not a Joe Soap, no way they would entertain it I bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,795 ✭✭✭Isambard

photo? surely someone had a camera phone!

Isambard wrote: »
    photo? surely someone had a camera phone!

Have reg on dash cam,dont know if I'm allowed to post.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Why would they do that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

horse7 wrote: »
    If you have an image crealry shwoing this car parking as you claim he did, then yeah.
    If it just an image of the reg, then no.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,280 ✭✭✭Riva10

Post it and shame the basket :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,102 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

If a vehicle is blocking an entrance, or even just a single car, and there is more than 4 people it's simple to bounce it out of the way. Even better if it can be bounced into a location that makes it hard to get into.

https://vimeo.com/120797570

I'm actually surprised that a vehicle blocking emergency services access would not be considered a priority for the Gardaí or at least the clampers, who will lift and impound or clamp on a side road.

Why would they do that?

eh let me see...EMERGENCY vehicles and access... not just a simple inconvienience or pain in the A**

I'm actually surprised that a vehicle blocking emergency services access would not be considered a priority for the Gardaí or at least the clampers, who will lift and impound or clamp on a side road.[/QUOTE]

yeah..surprised at the guards at this too.. they would have the details of the person on their system such as address and that... dont think they would have a mobile number for them though..hence the reason i suggested windsor...they would have a mobile if it was a customer of theirs...
    why they did not get the council or that to lift it i dont know either???
    ignorance when it comes to parking and other peoples access is unfortunately all too common...:(:mad::(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭josip

Del2005 wrote: »
    If a vehicle is blocking an entrance, or even just a single car, and there is more than 4 people it's simple to bounce it out of the way. Even better if it can be bounced into a location that makes it hard to get into.

https://vimeo.com/120797570

Bit of a difference between a Juke and the Chunky Chonky in your vid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,102 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

josip wrote: »

First video I found. We've done it with bigger cars. The size of the car doesn't really matter as the suspension is doing most of the work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

rest of reg 20189, if i can take a screen shot of dash cam will upload. to view all reg go to first post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Is the car still there? Surely not?

Hope not,will tell you on monday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭coastwatch

Might be worth asking around the neighbours. There's a similar car (Nissan Note) parked nearby on google street view (June 2014)
    street view

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭Sleeper12

Falcon L wrote:
    In Spain, you ring the local police and they give you permission to break a window and move it out of the way. You can also apply for an official no parking sign. That gives you permission to break the window without calling police. Seems like a good idea to me.

You are allowed to do the same thing here without calling the police

coastwatch wrote: »
    Might be worth asking around the neighbours. There's a similar car (Nissan Note) parked nearby on google street view (June 2014)
    street view

Hardly likely as its a 162D reg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,316 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

No thanks to the idiot driver who parked across the entrance to saint Michaels house residential centre in raheny,blocking staff in and ,blocking emergency vehicles out, black Nissan juke 162D.
    I'd have smashed the window, and released the brake, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 908 ✭✭✭coastwatch

Hardly likely as its a 162D reg
    Maybe they changed up to a 162 Juke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭bladespin

josip wrote:

No there's not, cheapo light metal boxes, start the bounce and the springs do the work.

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

So did the car really block staff in and ambulances out or just make their entry/exit more difficult?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,922 ✭✭✭GM228

colm_mcm wrote: »
    So did the car really block staff in and ambulances out or just make their entry/exit more difficult?

OP said they had to leave car in work as a resukt and get a bus home so I'd day it did block staff in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭billy few mates

If that was me who'd been blocked in the owner of that car would be definitely ringing around for quotes today....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭GreenFolder2

The the Gardai not tow it !?

[qufum"GreenFolder2;101926597"]The the Gardai not tow it !?[/quote]

Looks like there was a function on in either Francis hospice or Woodbine club, so I'm guessing when this finished the Nissan drove off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

Lots of hard lads on here tonight, probably wouldn't do jack shít ;)

So you wouldn't call the Gardaí but you think posting it here is going to do... what exactly?

Lots of hard lads on here tonight, probably wouldn't do jack shít ;)

So you wouldn't call the Gardaí but you think posting it here is going to do... what exactly?

Yes,gardai were called,but although they arrived they didn't do anything. Thanks.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 23,243 Mod ✭✭✭✭godtabh

Yes,gardai were called,but although they arrived they didn't do anything. Thanks.

I find that hard to believe if it is as you say it was

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

I like this user name with this post.

And this only happens in special circumstances ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,387 ✭✭✭D0NNELLY

Even at that, they'd be using the data in a manner other to which it was intended. They'd be fücked.

Should have just rang the fire brigade and informed them it was blocking an emergency exit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Regardless of whether the Juke driver was parked illegally or not it should have been towed away and crushed for being an ugly Horrible cheap car!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,101 ✭✭✭Max Headroom

the_syco wrote: »
    I'd have smashed the window, and released the brake, tbh.

I'd have smashed ALL the windows............:)