If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

King Crisps, Fry's Peppermint Chocolate and some Pineapple Juice.

Beach Ready Body 2017 in severe jeopardy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    ^^^^^
    Why aren't ye my neighbours ?:( Hope ye enjoyed !

Homemade chips and fried egg here , simple things also :)

Perfect!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

Ham and potato leftovers from last night, with olive herb bread slathered in butter.

Not bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

The beer munchies have kicked in! The hunger is back with a bang! But gotta finish beer first and then......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Grandeeod wrote: »
    The beer munchies have kicked in! The hunger is back with a bang! But gotta finish beer first and then......

And then? Don't leave us hanging ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

And then? Don't leave us hanging ffs.

Ah jaysus, it isn't anything special.:D But in the old days in a kitchen it was known as a "Toasted Special". Ham, cheese, onion and tomato. Not fancy enough these days, but by feck I'm gonna mill it with coleslaw and hunky Dorys on the side.

I still order that when I'm out with a side of chips and salad. Always hits the spot :)

I managed a pic of tonights post beer/dinner snack! Demolished!

20170502_225557.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

I just had soft asparagus with a perfect fried egg on top drizzled in olive oil with a dusting of salt and pepper then I had a tray of dofinoise potatoes with a side of baby carrots and peas in a mint and butter sauce and a chicken breast covered in rosemary and garlic.

I caved and had a roast chicken, tomato, light cheese on malted bread toasted sambo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

Grilled ham and cheese sambo on garlic toast... like I died and went to heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Wholemeal wraps with sliced up Big Al's spicy chicken goujons, iceberg lettuce, cheese , tomatoes, salsa and jalapeno peppers. Uncle Ben's Mexican rice on the side and a glass of red wine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I had chicken pesto penne at 5 but I'm hungry again already :rolleyes:

Toasted special sounds deadly.

Sweet and Sour Chicken Hong Kong style tonight. Made up the chicken pieces myself using some egg, cornflour and freshly diced chicken breast. Added in freshly chopped peppers and onion. No pineapple for me. Gonna serve over rice. The sauce was a cheap one from Lidl that I haven't used before. I usually buy mine in the chinese joint at the Jervis luas stop in Dublin, but I have none left.

20170503_173230.jpg

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,740 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Creamy Mashed spuds with a couple of fried eggs on top. Delish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭koumi

made a lamb curry, well I made it yesterday and ate the last of it today. Had it with rice and coriander naan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Boom_Bap wrote: »
    Creamy Mashed spuds with a couple of fried eggs on top. Delish.

Had that tonight aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,958 ✭✭✭Mr_Spaceman

That's the last of my home made lemon drizzle cake now in my belly.

I'm not eating this tonight, but I did test it last week. Anyway, I cooked for the missus who has been on a mad health drive of sorts lately. Not anymore though!
    Fried up some chicken in Tex's spice and served with a simple salad with a white wine vinegar dressing along with chips and a garlic mayo dip. The chicken was dressed with a Thai sauce for extra spice and taste. Looks good. I wish I was hungry enough to eat it, but ate out today.

20170504_191643.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

German coleslaw and some re-heated cheese and onion tart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 646 ✭✭✭koumi

hot dawgs. no slaving over the cooker for hours today so went for something quick and easy for lunch while the sun is till shining. Will probably be having a munch out later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

A cup of hot milk and some Lindt chocolate.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,517 CMod ✭✭✭✭Fathom

So AH, what are ye eatin'?
    Beef tacos & coke

Cmod Science, Health, and Environment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭mymo

Up since 6 so got bored and made scones, fresh out of the oven with butter and strawberry jam, with a cuppa tea.
    Heaven.

mymo wrote: »
    Up since 6 so got bored and made scones, fresh out of the oven with butter and strawberry jam, with a cuppa tea.
    Heaven.

aw yeeeehhhhh

I'm atein fruit.

Haven't atein anthin fun in aaaaages.

Fcuk you summer weddings :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 851 ✭✭✭kimokanto

Banana & raspberry jam on toast, cuppa tae. Nostalgic.

One plate. A heap of mash in the middle of that plate. Two fried eggs on top of the mash. Baked beans in a circle around it. No picture. This is a private moment.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

One plate. A heap of mash in the middle of that plate. Two fried eggs on top of the mash. Baked beans in a circle around it. No picture. This is a private moment.:D

That's one of my favourite dinners but I add a load of fried onions to it..enjoy.