If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Ice pops. I have a burning throat infection and gargling with salt leaves such an awful taste. The ice pops are soothing..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

I hope you feel better soon Srameen. Nothing as bad! But perfect excuse for ice pops.

I'm having a roll with the dough scooped out and mushrooms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

Graces7 wrote: »
    toffee and coast...

Werther's while watching Neil Oliver gushing about the beauty of the sea shore? Loving it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 440 ✭✭GritBiscuit

Pre-rugby bacon sarnie...nyom nyom! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Shenshen wrote: »
    Werther's while watching Neil Oliver gushing about the beauty of the sea shore? Loving it! :D

You GOT it! Well done and a gold star for you ;)

Shared an excellent ready meal with the cats; I had the vegetables, they had the meat.. and enough left for tomorrow.. will finish with the rest of the raspberry sponge pudding from yesterday on my way to bed.. Great..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

Full as a tick. A stuffed pork fillet between the two of us, with spinach, celery, carrots, and baby boiled spuds. Delicious.

Had a yummy dinner, carrot sticks, cabbage, cauliflower, mash and parsley sauce

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Gunslinger92

A big dirty takeaway

I know most people think it's vile, but I love love love it.
    I had semolina!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Bananaleaf

Fillet steak, mashed potato, hassleback potato, peas and pepper sauce. Yum! Later we will be sharing a slice of banana & chocolate tart and a slice of peach and walnut tart - both from KC Peaches.

Bananaleaf wrote: »
    Fillet steak, mashed potato, hassleback potato, peas and pepper sauce. Yum! Later we will be sharing a slice of banana & chocolate tart and a slice of peach and walnut tart - both from KC Peaches.

Hassleback potatoes were new to me. I've had to look them up. Interesting and worth trying sometime.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

I am eating dreary awful sharp small onion whiffing Aldi cracker/bites. I have torn apart the press to find anything more spicy or edible - even popcorn to pop - but there is literally NOTHING in the press. I Really want a big bag of Spar chili Tortilla chips but my new shoes hurt too much to put them on again & walk down the road for them. Aldi cracker 'bites' are a great dietary aid. Just as well I have a drink to make them edible. Thank God january dry is over.

Hassleback potatoes were new to me. I've had to look them up. Interesting and worth trying sometime.

Very tasty. Also, look up the 'wooden spoon' trick for preparing them. Invaluable ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,631 ✭✭✭Dirty Dingus McGee

Just had a couple of ducks eggs with white bread and butter . Ducks eggs are much nicer than hen eggs.

Later I'm going to have a cup of tea with a couple of hobnobs covered in butter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Heinz beans and chicken burgers :)

... just coffee.... still full from the raspberry sponge and custard..

Breakfast was a bowl of oats with protein milk. Coffee with almond milk.
    11am will be papaya, coconut yoghurt and granola.
    Lunch will be Quiche Lorraine with spinach
    4pm will be oatcake with peanut butter
    Dinner will be beef stir fry with wholewheat noodles.

Never had my cakes last night so will have to get them down tonight too. Should be no problem!!

Bananaleaf wrote: »
    Breakfast was a bowl of oats with protein milk. Coffee with almond milk.
    11am will be papaya, coconut yoghurt and granola.
    Lunch will be Quiche Lorraine with spinach
    4pm will be oatcake with peanut butter
    Dinner will be beef stir fry with wholewheat noodles.

Never had my cakes last night so will have to get them down tonight too. Should be no problem!!

Highly organised! I am looking at sweet potato pancake recipes as LIDL and ALDI have them on offer again... may try them today as they look easy enough.

Just been to the shop for the newspaper before putting coffee on to brew and they were getting a delivery from the bakery. So, a scone for herself and a huge cream donut for myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

a latte from pret a manger for brekkie.
    Had some sweet potato curry for lunch which had cauliflower, lentils, tomatoes and other veggies in it.
    Had some chocolate-covered rice cake pieces as a snack.
    Dinner will prob be chicken and some stirfried greens.

Porridge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

I just had minestrone soup. I must have forgotten and ingredient because it was so bloody boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,634 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Baked sweet potato with cheese 'n' beans. And just a lil drizzle of Lea & Perrins.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,360 ✭✭✭Lorelli!

I just had minestrone soup. I must have forgotten and ingredient because it was so bloody boring.

Its always hit and miss with soup for me even when i use the same ingredients. Sometimes its lovely and other times, it just turns out bland. Made some today and it was lovely though. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭clintondaly

Just had an orange,talk about bitter,I look like a bulldog chewing a wasp now,a cappuccino to quell the taste me thinks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,813 ✭✭✭clintondaly

Minestrone perhaps :)

Chicken and veg red curry with basmati rice. So feckin good.

Lorelli! wrote: »
    Its always hit and miss with soup for me even when i use the same ingredients. Sometimes its lovely and other times, it just turns out bland. Made some today and it was lovely though. :)

Haven't a notion what happened. I make it all the time and I love it! Well there's a huge big pot of it there to be ate so I'll just have to be bored for the next few days!