If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Giant Buttons :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Rice cakes with cashew butter. Bleak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Threw together a beef stew to get me through the next few days. It's pretty chunky :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Threw together a beef stew to get me through the next few days. It's pretty chunky :)

Chunky is good. Please tell me that you didn't use any kind of packet in the process?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭Stravos Murphy

Steak and a few spuds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

BDJW wrote: »
    Lasagna

Did you go green for it? Get any Strawberry's and Cream?

Grandeeod wrote: »
    Chunky is good. Please tell me that you didn't use any kind of packet in the process?

Never even thought of it. All natural ingredients.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Chipper chip sambo with lashings of salad cream with sugary tea.It will be followed by a whole carrot cake specially selected by aldi.

Never even thought of it. All natural ingredients.

Therefore it will reheat in a fine way.

Apologies for asking, but packet sauces do not reheat in a fit state to eat.

Therefore it will reheat in a fine way.

Apologies for asking, but packet sauces do not reheat in a fit state to eat.

It's ok, I used to be a chef so everything will be grand.

Same here.

Same here.

I was thinking you were a dab hand. I'd say if I was eating in your house I would be putting on a fair bit of weight with all the nice food :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

B00! wrote: »
    That sounds quite good, never thought of adding flaxseed and jam.

Flaxseed or chia seed is great to add for some healthy fats.

For jam, I normally use the St. Dalfour brand. Tasty and it has no added sugar (it's sweetened with grape juice).

I was thinking you were a dab hand. I'd say if I was eating in your house I would be putting on a fair bit of weight with all the nice food :pac:

Ah yeah, but I have the low cal stuff at hand, but probably a bit boring for this thread.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Egg quesadilla with chunky salsa, because I'm lazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Bananaleaf

Turkey burgers on a brioche bun with avocado and coleslaw served with sweet potato fries

• Closed Accounts Posts: 279 ✭✭Stravos Murphy

My words, herself is after blowing a turbo.

How does it taste???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

Bitter greens with brown bread and cottage cheese, because it's making my body all healthy so I can get sh*t done :) go body!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Toasted brown soda bread with butter and marmalade; coffee..

Have to brave the weather AND Social Welfare this morning so need fortifying ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 300 ✭✭Robineen

Had a bowl if Special K this morning. I'm not a big cereal fan but we have a glut of milk in the house and a crappy fridge so it needs to get drank.

I decided to work how many calories are in an actual bowl of cereal. What I mean is, we all know the suggested serving size is unrealistic so it'd be interesting to know what the more likely figure is.

So I had 71g of cereal, which is 375 kcals per 100g and 176mls of whole milk, which is 64kcals per 100ml.

So my bowl of cereal was 379 kcals. Not too bad! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,559 ✭✭✭B00!

just had a bowl of granola (needing extra milk)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Stuffed pork sandwiches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Bananaleaf

Chicken and vegetable stir fry with wholewheat noodles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

dinner was salted caramel muffin and chai latte from starbucks because zero fuggs given today

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,434 ✭✭✭northgirl

Tea & Rich Tea (again)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Maltesers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

Massive bag of peanuts and a little glass of wine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 806 ✭✭✭getzls

Dulse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

Superfresh toastie sliced pan with mayonaisse & toasted sesamae seeds & chunks of seasalt.

Mmmm