If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What are ye eatin'? (NOW WITH DRINKING!!!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

heldel00 wrote: »
    Ah Christ you're after reminding me that I have one of these in the drawer!

How can you forget about having chocolate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,832 ✭✭✭heldel00

Bambi985 wrote: »
    How can you forget about having chocolate?

I know, a 30cm tall chocolate santy at that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 715 ✭✭✭French_Girl

heldel00 wrote:
    Ah Christ you're after reminding me that I have one of these in the drawer!

Happy to help. 😊

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭Bananaleaf

italian sausage meatballs, tomato sauce and wholewheat spaghetti. A promise of Eddie Rockets on Friday is getting me through the week :):)

Dark chocolate and a cup of tea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Quality Street :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Chorizo and pancetta in a tomato sauce with chilli and garlic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭ChikiChiki

Can't sleep. Up for a bowl of Avonmore chicken soup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

A Freddo with popping candy and a mug of tea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,682 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Idli with sambar, tomato chutney and coconut chutney.

Made the Idli fresh (well, from a box but still) because they don't keep well but the sambar and the chutneys came from the magic shopping back my mammy sent over the other day.

Washing it down with a cup of hot Chai.

One of my work colleagues brought me a Starbucks chai latte earlier because I drink chai in the office and I took a sip and had to pretdend to drink it for a while until I could dump it without them seeing, horrible sweet crap.

Chai Tea Latte is the stupidest name for a drink ever as well, Chai means tea so they've called the drink tea tea milk... eejits.

Pimento cheese potato bites - courtesy of throwing together a lot of left over from other stuff - to try out a recipe I got recently. And they are gooooooood.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 249 ✭✭Galway_Old_Man

Bananas and yoghurt for breakfast, same for lunch. But it's all grand as I'm looking forward to an epic fish finger & fried egg sandwich later on :cool:

I have made black bean and sweet potato chilli, lime and coriander rice, nachos and sour cream, guacamole.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,214 ✭✭✭cbyrd

A chopped red pepper dipped in a very spicy sweet chilli sauce cucumber and a plain biscuit..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,677 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

fajitas, spicy bastard about 40 kilos of chili flakes and 500 birds eye chillies had to take off the hoodie..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Pancakes with bacon, berries, yogurt and maple syrup.

Wha?

I'm on me holidays :D

Although I see why Asian women are (generally) much skinnier, there's three japanese women sharing the breakfast I just ate on my own :eek: :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭Bambi985

Had some toast with a poached egg and avocado for brekkie.
    At my desk now with a fancy latte from the hipster cafe next door.
    NANDOS FOR LUNCH :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,634 ✭✭✭✭Graces7

Had Admiral's Pie for breakfast; microwave now packed and gas cylinder going away also so sandwiches the rest of the day now..Still have the kettle ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

A bowl of chopped apple, chopped khaki fruit (first time I tried it, it's not bad but a bit expensive), greek yoghurt, squirt of honey.

Looking forward to leftover stir-fry in peanutty sauce with rice noodles for lunch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

The perfect kiwi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Chocolate chip cookie and a bottle of water - quick snack before I go swimming after work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

I am eating a pie that I made. But the blind baking bit was forgotten...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

Noodles and that's all I'll be eating. There's no time in my life for sumo wrestling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

I've had a few pints in Hotel bar and decided to try the Singapore noodles on the menu only because I saw another punter having them. Looked good and I can confirm the tasted feckin great!

Turkey burgers and sweet potato wedges from the butchers. 10/10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Steak pie, chips, peas, and gravy. Washed down with some milk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Ate nothing but junk yesterday and woke up this morning feeling like I was hungover despite not having a drop of drink in two weeks. So I made a thai curry with a field load of veg in it to feel human again. So tasty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

A Twirl from the fridge. A Friday treat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Parchment

A huge bag of Skips. Amazing.