Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I have to go to Dublin this weekend

• 24-11-2016 8:19pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭

Any tips on how i could manage to get in and get out without being attacked by junkie scum would be appreciated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,059 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

A swordstick is de rigeur.

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Dublin is grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,470 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

Any tips on how i could manage to get in and get out without being attacked by junkie scum would be appreciated.

Always offer to share your needle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Felix Jones is God

Wear a sign that says "homosexual for hire".....junkies will leave you alone then .....can't say he same if youre daft enough to take the Dáil Eireann tour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Make sure your GAA Jersey is visible but keep your sambos hidden in your fanny pack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

Just be careful where you have the tae and hang sangwiches and you won't stand out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Mr. FoggPatches

Wear a sign that says "homosexual for hire".....junkies will leave you alone then .....can't say he same if youre daft enough to take the Dáil Eireann tour

You've clearly never read trainspotting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 475 ✭✭jimmy blevins

Is it to remedy a malparkage op?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,196 ✭✭✭MonkstownHoop

Why would you read a film sure?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 732 ✭✭✭DontThankMe

Just go to cork instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

I was in Kilkenny earlier - Im in dublin now

Mad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,828 ✭✭✭horse7

where you going

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,058 ✭✭✭whoopsadoodles

Read Max Brooks Zombie Survival Guide before travelling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,216 ✭✭✭✭listermint

If you don't talk too much culchie then they will leave you alone.

Youre assuming I can read ?..... the dubs are going to eat you alive

Is it to remedy a malparkage op?

There's no abortion in Ireland, I thought?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Please please op stay out for your own safety.

If junkies don't get you the roadworks and new luas tracks will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

They heard you are coming. They have deployed a perimeter of weed addicts along the M50 as lookouts. Inside that you will hit the first line of crazed pill poppers supported by ecstasy ravers. Get past them and you hit the line of hardened coke snorters but if you make it to quays the undead will be upon you. Meth addicts, crack heads and heroin injectors will rip you limb from limb.

Did that feed the stereotype?

horse7 wrote: »
    where you going

Dalkey. Supposed to be fairly rough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71,802 ✭✭✭✭Ted_YNWA

Sorry for your troubles OP, I will light a candle for you.

They eat their own in dalkey.

Best of luck.

Fleawuss wrote: »
    They heard you are coming. They have deployed a perimeter of weed addicts along the M50 as lookouts. Inside that you will hit the first line of crazed pill poppers supported by ecstasy ravers. Get past them and you hit the line of hardened coke snorters but if you make it to quays the undead will be upon you. Meth addicts, crack heads and heroin injectors will rip you limb from limb.

Did that feed the stereotype?

You left out tracksuits, thieving and prostitution. Other than that, good job

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭Cortina_MK_IV

If you have hubcaps then take them off.

Don't be silly.

We can do that for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

Just avoid the Northside. I always stop and turn around once the smell of spunk and blood fills the air, which is usually around Westmoreland St. It's usually a sign that some absolute junkballs or scobes approaching from the North. Sometimes they violate the treaty and just walk over to our side, as if their Air Max have a mind of their own. My bro Rob got stabbed in the Ilac Centre about four years ago by the security guard. No word of a lie like.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

You don't need to do anything. You turf-eaters come up stinking of so much cow shi1te that no-one will want to go near you anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

If the wallet inspector approaches you, hand it over. Thats important stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,102 ✭✭✭afatbollix

Fair play to you OP... You're some mad basterd..

Don't be forgetting one of these I wouldn't be going any where near Dublin with out it.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Armor-Knife-Front-Proof-Concealed/dp/B016I1C1CE/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1480020439&sr=8-1&keywords=stab+vest

Also bring your own Sambos I heard they cost a fortune in the Pale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Make sure you have your passport and visa for the border.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

If you can, make sure you wash the smell of your cousin off your fingers before going to shake hands with anyone you meet. And don't forget, it might be considered the done thing in Ballydehob, but you don't need to spit into the palm of your hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,824 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Are you only stopping over on your way to get an irregular coat?

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

If you are attacked by junkie scum it's because of your opinion of Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,864 ✭✭✭✭AndyBoBandy

What ever you do, Give Anto a sup of your lemonade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Seek refuge in the nearest Spuermacs, or Fannerys, or Coppers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,162 ✭✭✭MadDog76

Don't bring any with you ...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Give him €2 for the bus too

If you are attacked by junkie scum it's because of your opinion of Dublin.

Oh no.

They can even read your thoughts now.

They're going to take over soon.

Run. Run for your lives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

I don't understand, it's not the 8th of December yet? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 522 ✭✭✭Walter2016

Dalkey is not in Dublin.

Dalkey is the capital of the Killiney/Dalkey archipelago and its citizens do not associate themselves with yobs/dubs.

The Killiney/Dalkey archipelago is twinned with Howth/Malahide outer reaches.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Oh no.

They can even read your thoughts now.

They're going to take over soon.

Run. Run for your lives!

Never said they could read minds. The op deserves it if that's his opinion of Dublin. Karma and all that For being a dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Keep a miraculous medal of Our Lady on your person at all times.

Remember OP that you can pay the bus driver with a tenner and he will give you back the change.

In heroin

Never said they could read minds. The op deserves it if that's his opinion of Dublin. Karma and all that For being a dick

Ah he's on a wind up. Don't be minding him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Listen buddy, dress lik erm,n tak ike erm, wen u c dem approaching ask em hav tey ny blueys, tey no den ur 1 of tem.

How many Padre Pio shtickers do you have on your windowscreen?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,465 ✭✭✭✭salmocab

Just head to phibsboro it will be homely for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Don't mention Mayo.

Try some local lingo lessons.

Storyman = Hello.
    Stall it = Wait here a moment please.
    Skull ih = Drink up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Unfortunately there's no way around it. Enter Dublin and you're likely to die.