Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork

• 14-11-2016 4:32pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭

Can't stand it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Try screwcaps.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Edups

Winterlong wrote: »
    Try screwcaps.

Funny man winterlong down there with the boyos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,869 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

I thought it was nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,453 ✭✭✭Shenshen

I like it for flooring, but it looks awfully 1970s as wallpaper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Edups wrote: »
    Can't stand it.

Sit down so you langer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Edups

gramar wrote: »
    Sit down so you langer.

Gway out of that now I'll bate you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

What beef has Cork got with It?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,163 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

Be well wide you pa'judean!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭CaptainR

Throw a wine cork in the toilet at a party you're hosting and be amazed at the lack of p*ss on the ground afterward.

Every man loves a target!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Shenshen wrote: »
    I like it for flooring, but it looks awfully 1970s as wallpaper.

Not bad for a notice board though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

What beef has Cork got with It?

Only the finest spiced variety

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

I like Cork. Clonakilty black pudding, Mitchelstown cheese and Ringaskiddy Viagra.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,965 ✭✭✭gifted

We really are the master race.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

Cork's grand if only they would move it a little closer to Limerick and Galway. :)

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭Tom_Barry

Beautiful city. Lovely people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 177 ✭✭Dionysis

Mitchelstown or Charleville as Charleville is made in England.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 822 ✭✭✭zetalambda

Edups wrote: »
    Can't stand it.

I can't stand Butt hurt :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Tom_Barry wrote: »
    Beautiful city. Lovely people.

Pity about the accent

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 13,105 Mod ✭✭✭✭JupiterKid

Cork is nice. But some of the denizens of that Southern city have a bit of a chip on their shoulders about Dublin...:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,832 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

A big beautiful wall.

Lets build one

Around Cork

And make the whiney feckers pay for it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,358 ✭✭✭nozzferrahhtoo

Pity about the accent

Which one :) They have many, some of them very distinct. Some of them were quite sing song and pleasant and even very arousing on the fairer sex. While some of them were impenetrable nonsense leaving the speaker sound like they were simultaneously chewing shards of glass.

I had a north Cork City Delivery man who brought the dairy products to the Gas Station I worked in during college down there. 4 years I was exposed to him and, quite 100% literally, I never understood a SINGLE word the man ever said.

I basically just nodded and agreed with him for 4 years. And he could have been saying anything like "I banged your girlfriend and mother last night" and "My you have one fecking ugly mug on you and should have been put down at birth" and I was there smiling serenely just going "Yes yes, you are so right, well done you".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

I will, yeah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

munster87 wrote: »
    I like Cork. Clonakilty black pudding, Mitchelstown cheese and Ringaskiddy Viagra.

I've tried to get the try the black one... some of them are a foot and a half!

I've a girlfriend from there and so go there quite a lot. Quite like the place myself. Prefer Galway to Cork - but prefer cork to Dublin in many ways.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 781 ✭✭✭CINCLANTFLT

I've a girlfriend from there and so go there quite a lot. Quite like the place myself. Prefer Galway to Cork - but prefer cork to Dublin in many ways.

Does she like the black or white pudding?

Oh she likes it both ways. Puddings I mean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭Four Phucs Ache

Was only ever in Cork once, nice place.Had a massive fight with my then girlfriend (now wife) that involved champagne and a pheasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 592 ✭✭✭Corcaigh84

tomwaterford
    Pity about the accent

You're a gas man Tom!