Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boots Advent calendar- Your Dreams Come True

• 15-10-2016 7:06pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11

Seems like a great bargain, worked out that the products total a value of €1000.

copy and paste this to your browser: boots.ie/en/Luxury-Beauty-Your-Beauty-Fairytale-Come-True-Advent-Calendar-2016-EXCLUSIVE-TO-BOOTS_1902818/

grab whilst they are still available!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,644 ✭✭✭sillysocks

Looks great, took and chance and ordered it but not convinced we'll get it or if we do that the products will be as stated! Took a photo of the product details to have them in case something else's turns up. Serious bargain if it works out, thanks :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 341 ✭✭lfc200

vandiekaap wrote: »
    Seems like a great bargain, worked out that the products total a value of €1000.

copy and paste this to your browser: boots.ie/en/Luxury-Beauty-Your-Beauty-Fairytale-Come-True-Advent-Calendar-2016-EXCLUSIVE-TO-BOOTS_1902818/

grab whilst they are still available!

Looks like the Irish website has the size of each product wrong. Compare it to the UK website and most of the products in it are just testers.

http://m.boots.com/h5/cat_hub?unCountry=uk&path=%2Fen%2FLuxury-Beauty-Your-Beauty-Fairytale-Come-True-Advent-Calendar-2016_1902818%2F

Makes a lot more sense!

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,074 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

lfc200 wrote: »
    Looks like the Irish website has the size of each product wrong. Compare it to the UK website and most of the products in it are just testers.

http://m.boots.com/h5/cat_hub?unCountry=uk&path=%2Fen%2FLuxury-Beauty-Your-Beauty-Fairytale-Come-True-Advent-Calendar-2016_1902818%2F

Thats a major fcuk up by the boots.ie site if thats the case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Thats a major fcuk up by the boots.ie site if thats the case.

Not really, they don't have to honour it.

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,074 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

RasTa wrote: »
    Not really, they don't have to honour it.

Im well aware of that, someone still fcuked up is all Im saying.

I'd bet they'll only realize when people send them back-they'll send them out as listed on the U.K site at a guess-there's not going to be two different boxes for U.K. Vs Ireland. I've ordered so will see what happens but not hoping for much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭beardo81

I've ordered there to collect in store Monday. Worst that can happen is I'll get refunded. Best would be Mrs Beardo is a happy lady. Thanks op

Getting mine delivered to home and already got a dispatch notice with a courier tracking number so won't have to wait long!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭mockingjay

Just ordered mine too... getting delivered in store.... wonder what will happen when they realise....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 358 ✭✭noel100

UK boots the selection is all testers not worth the hassle in buying for €105/£85
    They have wrong measurements on the list

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭tinkerbell2310

noel100 wrote: »
    UK boots the selection is all testers not worth the hassle in buying for €105/£85

Ya its all supposed to be testers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 110 ✭✭tinkerbell2310

noel100 wrote: »

Ya its all supposed to be testers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 66,122 ✭✭✭✭unkel
    Chauffe, Marcel, chauffe!

Another Boots on-line fook up after the last Boots on-line fook up only a month ago or so. They really need to get their act together :rolleyes:

I got my money back (including the separate shipment fee) easily enough from the store manager the last time. But the hassle I had means I am unlikely to use their service again...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,682 ✭✭✭✭TheDriver

Why bother lads when u know exactly what you're going to get?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I thought testers used to be free?

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

vicwatson wrote: »
    I thought testers used to be free?

You can no longer get testers of lots of cosmetics due to some eu rule that came in. They have to be fully labelled think it was the allergy law

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Stheno wrote: »
    You can no longer get testers of lots of cosmetics due to some eu rule that came in. They have to be fully labelled think it was the allergy law

Jesus. Elf and safety init

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

vicwatson wrote: »
    Jesus. Elf and safety init

Yep it's madness

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,141 ✭✭✭Stealthfins

vandiekaap wrote:

€1000. Are u serious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,089 ✭✭✭Lavinia

Does anyone know if you could just pop in store and buy this or you have to order it online?
    I wish I could see the product and parfumes before I buy it.. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 608 ✭✭✭Mollyd90

Thank god I checked on here to see what everyone thought of it before I bought it. I have one in my basket. Not worth buying if only testers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭Galadriel

Shocking price for testers! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭livedadream

i like the idea but Benefit do a way better and cheaper one full of testers as well that last longer...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,157 ✭✭✭✭Berty

I know my wife and even if these were full size of testers she wouldn't be happy. Most women, I assume, are loyal to certain scents and perfumes so, for me, buying(even the testers) would be a risk too far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

€105 for testers? Jaysus.

Still chancing it though. Just in case like. One Viktor & Rolf is nearly €100 on its own!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 159 ✭✭rabwaygal

Looks like boots have fixed the site to align with the UK one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,565 ✭✭✭A2LUE42

anyone receive this yet or have been in contact with boots?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 aisleseat

Mine arrived this morning - regrettably (but predictably) it's just sample sizes. Going back today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭aaronm13

Got my collection email this evening but hadn't time to go and collect. Did anyone else bother to collect theirs. Not sure what to do about it. €105 seems stupid money for samples but I know the wife will get a real kick out of it. She does a beer advent calendar for me and love it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,014 ✭✭✭Soarer

Collected mine while ago. Tripe IMO. Can't see how big/small anything is as they're all hidden behind the numbered days. Don't think I'll even show it to herself. Just return it for a refund.

Got a refund on this in store this morning. Manager couldn't have been more apologetic and gave me a gift voucher as well as my refund! More than atoned for the error, great customer service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,065 ✭✭✭Miaireland

These were display in my local store today. I thought the box itself was very flimsy given the price for testers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭mockingjay

I promptly returned mine, it was very flimsy for €105 - got a refund despite showing them it was not the sizes I ordered (which I expected - I thought they might top up my Boots points)! TBH if it had have been nice I would have kept it as a treat but the samples were tiny - not worth €105.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 SaritaDelgado

What boots did u go to? I
    beardo81 wrote: »
    Got a refund on this in store this morning. Manager couldn't have been more apologetic and gave me a gift voucher as well as my refund! More than atoned for the error, great customer service.

What boots did u go to? I

Drogheda