Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

BPS16

• 14-10-2016 5:59pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭

Its up on agfoods financial services under amounts due and processed and due to be paid into bank account oct17

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,217 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

fepper wrote: »
    Its up on agfoods financial services under amounts due and processed and due to be paid into bank account oct17
    woo hoo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 867 ✭✭✭locky76

woo hoo too!
    It's dated 17th Oct and it says to allow 5 days...
    This time next week Rodney we'll be millionaires!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 33 Billyballs

Long time reader first time poster. Not from farming stock myself but love reading about it here on boards and just noticed this post.
    Going by the posts you have on boards you are not currently an active farmer but you seem to be the first to be paid both bps and anc and then you come on here boasting about it.
    Surely only people that actually work their own farms. E.g. Are farming should be getting this money. Or am I missing something?
    Should the payment be taken from people like yourself and given to people who actually work their farms? Also the guys with payments worth €100,000 and more are also taking the piss out of the system. No offence intended.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭fepper

Billyballs wrote: »
    Long time reader first time poster. Not from farming stock myself but love reading about it here on boards and just noticed this post.
    Going by the posts you have on boards you are not currently an active farmer but you seem to be the first to be paid both bps and anc and then you come on here boasting about it. <br />
    Surely only people that actually work their own farms. E.g. Are farming should be getting this money. Or am I missing something?
    Should the payment be taken from people like yourself and given to people who actually work their farms? Also the guys with payments worth €100,000 and more are also taking the piss out of the system. No offence intended.
    Get your facts right, I am a active farmer and I'm not boasting that I got my anc and bps payments first as small as it is,it not worth boasting about anyway but I'm letting other people know that dept are processing payments and thats it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 577 ✭✭✭theaceofspies

Billyballs wrote: »
    Going by the posts you have on boards you are not currently an active farmer but you seem to be the first to be paid both bps and anc and then you come on here boasting about it.

This sounds like a chapter from the IFA handbook from 2013 when they tried to eradicate a portion of the farming community before the current CAP agreement by means of the 'active farmer' agenda. Anyone getting BPS payments in 2016 has probably earned it IMHO.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭greysides

Get your facts right you clown and I am a active farmer and I'm not boasting that I got my anc and bps payments first as small as it is,it not worth boasting about anyway but I'm letting other people know that dept are processing payments and thats it
    Mod:
    Fepper, the poster has been carded without you needing to have to resort to name calling. Doing that again is only going to get you carded too. The best response to provocation is to report the post and let the mods deal with it.

The aim of argument, or of discussion, should not be victory, but progress. Joseph Joubert

The ultimate purpose of debate is not to produce consensus. It's to promote critical thinking.

Adam Grant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭wool521

Nothing showing on mine😠I hope it's not January again before I get paid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

locky76 wrote: »
    woo hoo too!
    It's dated 17th Oct and it says to allow 5 days...
    This time next week Rodney we'll be millionaires!

Yeah between all of us, for a short period ha

simx wrote: »
    Yeah between all of us, for a short period ha
    ye back to normality then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭barnaman

Nothing showing in mine and under entitlments 2015 - 2019 it says "Entitlement Position not available." Anyone have similar?

"Direct Payment Sch" anyone have that for 2015 BPS payment mine was delayed and shows as that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Nothing shown in mine... But we won't start to panic yet...

had a six month delay with 2015 so will be lighting the old candle tomorrow after mass.

barnaman wrote: »
    Nothing showing in mine and under entitlments 2015 - 2019 it says "Entitlement Position not available." Anyone have similar?
    Had a problem with my anc payment, rang them and it was sorted soon enough. Best ring them at 9.15 on monday morining as they will answer then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭CHOPS01

Are all payments made direct into bank account now?
    I know the father always had his payments made into his account but I don't recall filling in any bank details on the transfer of entitlements paperwork !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭ABlur

Had a look on Agfood and my 70% is ready! This will be the first time since I started farming in my own right, 4 years that my payment will be on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭sonnybill

CHOPS01 wrote: »
    Are all payments made direct into bank account now?
    I know the father always had his payments made into his account but I don't recall filling in any bank details on the transfer of entitlements paperwork !

Separate form, available on DAFM site.. Bank details and return it signed cash office Cavan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭sonnybill

ABlur wrote: »
    Had a look on Agfood and my 70% is ready! This will be the first time since I started farming in my own right, 4 years that my payment will be on time.

Great row on here earlier ! All calm and constructive now again

I the same 70% showing , I was NR too so I presumed that only my original entitlements would show .. YFS prob on balancing payment Dec 01st

guys who have a payment showing in Financial Services if you go to your 2016 BPS payment screen under the DPS payment tab do you have a figure? Mine says "Payment has not been made for this application."
    My BPS submitted online by an Ag advisor and in time and thought that all these online applications were checked in July to see all OK.

guys who have a payment showing in Financial Services if you go to your 2016 BPS payment screen under the DPS payment tab do you have a figure? Mine says "Payment has not been made for this application."
    My BPS submitted online by an Ag advisor and in time and thought that all these online applications were checked in July to see all OK.
    no not showing under bps as paid yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭mrbrendank

Ya same here,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 D-mac

Nothing shown in mine... But we won't start to panic yet...

Nothing here yet either. Rosary beads will be out tomorrow.

Its under DPS payments now, on mine anyway, bank still empty :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

mrbrendank wrote: »

Yeah - same for me - can see it listed on agfood now, payment listed as 17 Oct.

Wouldn't expect it in bank account for a few days more, but that's grand. As long as tis in the process of hitting the bank account that's fine...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Same here, but I have €7.42 of available funds.....yippee.

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    Same here, but I have €7.42 of available funds.....yippee.
    How's that?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

How's that?

I'm just shy of my overdraft limit:o

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

blue5000 wrote: »
    I'm just shy of my overdraft limit:o

Haha im on 0.72 sick of looking at that figure every time I log into the bank,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭mayota

Nothing showing on mine yet. Is there different payment runs?

Hope this helps Still nothing showing in my Agfood under payments etc. Was nothing in my Agfood under entilements 2015-19 either until today, it now shows my enitlements. I rang dept and I have been cleared for payment on 17th ie today. Lady spoke to said several runs, ie Mon, Tues, etc and allow a week for it to hit the account. She said people in first run had it showing in their system as paying today and not to woory about it. In general I asked whats the story with these payment runs and she said allow a week and if not in account by Tuesday week there may be a problem.

mayota wrote: »
    Nothing showing on mine yet. Is there different payment runs?

I would think so, have you checked under self service finance under amounts due?

Thanks lads, I'll check later on in the week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭Corkfarmer

Hope this helps Still nothing showing in my Agfood under payments etc. Was nothing in my Agfood under entilements 2015-19 either until today, it now shows my enitlements. I rang dept and I have been cleared for payment on 17th ie today. Lady spoke to said several runs, ie Mon, Tues, etc and allow a week for it to hit the account. She said people in first run had it showing in their system as paying today and not to woory about it. In general I asked whats the story with these payment runs and she said allow a week and if not in account by Tuesday week there may be a problem.

Thats good to know as I was in the same position, entitlement position not being shown til today. I rang up a few weeks ago when I saw it was saying entitlement position not available and they said all was ok. Won't panic just yet.

Thanks lads, I'll check later on in the week.

just got a text from DAFM saying it will b in my account in the coming days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

Just got one of those texts aswell.
    I didn't get my 2015 BPS payment until April 2016, so I'm very happy to get that DAFM text today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Just got one of those texts aswell.
    I didn't get my 2015 BPS payment until April 2016, so I'm very happy to get that DAFM text today

Got a txt there aswell. Tis most welcome when your locked up.
    Hopefully they'll be on top of this one and everyone will be paid on time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭croot

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Hopefully they'll be on top of this one and everyone will be paid on time.

+ 1 on this. Last year was the first year I didn't get paid on time.

The frustration as it dragged on and on with no one in the Dept to give you an answer quickly turns to desperation as bills come overdue and you have no idea if or when it will come. Its absolutely awful and I wouldn't wish it on anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 D-mac

mine is up in Financial Self-Services now. just a quick question folks, anyone else here getting the young farmer top up? And if so does it appear on your Entitlement Position 2015-2019 statement??

getting young farmer and its on my enitlements as a top up. No text for me yet and nothing on Agfood
    See the below under news on Agfood

2016-10-14
    Young Farmer Scheme/Protein Aid
    Payments under the above schemes will commence in December.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,358 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Just got a text- mother due to get it this week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,135 ✭✭✭kowtow

Just got one of those texts aswell. I didn't get my 2015 BPS payment until April 2016, so I'm very happy to get that DAFM text today

Same here... in fact only got it a month or two back although partly my fault being slow with bank details.

Was a small no. Of entitlements on Scottish derogation so not a great big lump of money but welcome nonetheless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,242 ✭✭✭GrasstoMilk

Haven't used agfood since late spring. As a result I've forgotten the PAC and password and forgotten where I put sheet with it on it.

Rang dept twice about it and still no further on :/

Haven't used agfood since late spring. As a result I've forgotten the PAC and password and forgotten where I put sheet with it on it.

Really? I am on it very often, great site, couldnt be without it. Especially for doing movement certs .You can also email them to get a new PAC

whelan2 wrote: »
    Really? I am on it very often, great site, couldnt be without it. Especially for doing movement certs .You can also email them to get a new PAC

I haven't used it since I got herd watch.

Rang them and got a new one sent out but it's not working

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

I wasn't on it since the spring.
    Brought in my password and PAC to my teagasc advisor to look up something.
    He couldn't get on. He got me to fill out a permission slip to allow him access in the future.
    A few days later I was trying at home to get on and I got locked out.
    So I rang the helpline and I was told my password was invalid because it was so long since I was on the site.
    So she gave me a new password to make my own new password, if that makes sense.

The joys of having a spring calving herd.:D

I haven't used it since I got herd watch.

Rang them and got a new one sent out but it's not working

That's a password to make your own password.
    Edit: it allows you to get on site and then you make your own different password and then repeat/confirm your own password for the second time and you should be in.

I was wondering what was going on too when I got the new password. They should tell people this.

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    That's a password to make your own password.
    Edit: it allows you to get on site and then you make your own different password and then confirm your own password for the second time and you should be in.

I was wondering what was going on too when I got the new password. They should tell people this.
    Still couldn't log in with temp password. I'll have to ring again in morning

Is there an empty box comes up when put in the temporary password that says password and a place underneath that to confirm password?

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Is there a box comes up when put in the temporary password that says password and a place underneath that to confirm password?

Nope nothing. Just says my details are wrong and to check my username/pac/password