Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are you the phantom crapper?

• 23-09-2016 12:26pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭

Someone is turning up outside a shop in Finglas in the middle of the night leaving a big steaming turd there. In the words of the shop owner "you'd swear a horse did it". Read and watch in full here

So.....is it you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

gramar wrote: »
    Someone is turning up outside a shop in Finglas in the middle of the night leaving a big steaming turd there. In the words of the shop owner "you'd swear a horse did it". Read and watch in full here

So.....is it you?

Neeeeeigh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

He must have short changed Flutt at some point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,540 ✭✭✭✭everlast75

the journalist didn't go with "close encounter of the turd kind" so he should just resign

Someone doing a crap outside someone else's door?

I'd say it'll be impossible to solve that one. Ever. if someone does something repeatedly on the same spot, it is impossible to catch a criminal with such a random pattern...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 5,837 Mod ✭✭✭✭irish_goat

I work for council and you'd be surprised at how common an occurrence this is. Aside from homeless/alcos you'd get random weirdos doing it around the town.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,472 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

I want to know who the fcukers are that go into a toilet, take a dump and fill it with toilet paper. Every bar I've ever gone to, every place I've worked, every school and college there's always some fcuker who does it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

what a s**t story

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

irish_goat wrote: »
    I work for council and you'd be surprised at how common an occurrence this is. Aside from homeless/alcos you'd get random weirdos doing it around the town.
    I absolutely refute this allegation.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 299 ✭✭Old Bill

Finglas is full of animals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭NiallBoo

Grayson wrote: »
    I want to know who the fcukers are that go into a toilet, take a dump and fill it with toilet paper. Every bar I've ever gone to, every place I've worked, every school and college there's always some fcuker who does it.
    The curse of slow filling toilets.

You go in straight after someone and you're left with a tough choice between waiting an age or running off (putting some TP on top to hide your shame).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

Maybe they can colon video evidence to provide Prima Faeces evidence.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 18,808 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kimbot

I honestly think the culprit is here in my building today, went to use the jacks and there is sh*t all over the seat.... yes the seat and I am not exaggerating its all over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,189 ✭✭✭Wolff

This must be Lino ****ty

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

According to the article he drives up in a car, gets out, voids his bowels and then leaves. Surely the reg would be caught on CCTV somewhere??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

For a while in work someone was spraying their sh*** all over the bathroom stalls. It happened a few times and then just suddenly stopped. Very odd behaviour, can never understand what people get out of it? Is it a sexual thing?

• Administrators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,957 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Toots

Lux23 wrote: »
    For a while in work someone was spraying their sh*** all over the bathroom stalls. It happened a few times and then just suddenly stopped. Very odd behaviour, can never understand what people get out of it? Is it a sexual thing?

No idea.

I remember one place where I worked a customer came in and used the customer toilet. Basically they took a dump and smeared it all over the walls. It was like a dirty protest in there; we had to get specialists in to clear it. When we checked back on the CCTV only one person had been in there all day, so it had to have been him. It was a very well dressed middle aged man. After he'd finished, he went around the shop and bought a few bits, then walked out not a bother on him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Toots wrote: »
    According to the article he drives up in a car, gets out, voids his bowels and then leaves. Surely the reg would be caught on CCTV somewhere??

Bet ya he drives a **** car to :D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭TeaBagMania

Looks like Hilary in the CCTV footage, You d swear a horse did it .... confirmation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭whisky_galore

Know of someone who did a crapping in a public area once, let's just say he was a few cards short of a full deck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

We might need The "Hardly Boys" to solve this one

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,744 ✭✭✭diomed

Horses being disrespected here. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

This thread is a load of sh!t, don't know why I logged into it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

What type of weirdo would drive to a place and take a dump!?

Bet you it's someone who hates the shop owner or something. Extracting his disgusting revenge.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭Bongalongherb

The only person that would continuously do something like this is a damaged mind, something very wrong upstairs. There's a lot of el-weirdo's going around, and I have personally met a few just in a 1 week period. Only a turd would do something like this, they are both pieces of sh!t in a pod. There's sh!t on the tv, sh!t going on everywhere, even your local supermarket. The country has turned to sh!t.

What type of weirdo would drive to a place and take a dump!?

Bet you it's someone who hates the shop owner or something. Extracting his disgusting revenge.

I reckon so. Especially if he's taking the time to drive there.

Was just talking to my sister and mentioned this thread, she said in a place she used to work they had a mystery crapper who used to leave "presents" outside the fire exit every few days. Mystery was solved when they got CCTV installed there and discovered one of the local junkies was shooting up around the corner and they'd make it as far as the fire door before they had to go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Very well thought out publicity stunt from the owner of this discount store i would think.
    And obviously it has worked,its in all the rags and all over Facebook
    *tips hat*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,162 ✭✭✭jelutong

The culprit seems to be regular enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,747 ✭✭✭corks finest

So.....is it you?

giddiup

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

It was "Sh1te in a Bucket"!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Toots wrote: »
    No idea.

I remember one place where I worked a customer came in and used the customer toilet. Basically they took a dump and smeared it all over the walls. It was like a dirty protest in there; we had to get specialists in to clear it. When we checked back on the CCTV only one person had been in there all day, so it had to have been him. It was a very well dressed middle aged man. After he'd finished, he went around the shop and bought a few bits, then walked out not a bother on him.

A friend of mine has a bar and a fella used to go in a few times a week for a shít and leave the cubicle in a complete mess. Shíte everywhere except down the toilet bowl. It looked like he'd been doing the hulahoop while taking a dump. He got barred anyway.

I also remember being told when I was buildng the house not to fit the toilets until the water was connected as the builders would shít in them regardless knowing full well they couldn't be flushed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,239 ✭✭✭Jimbob1977

Could a DNA test be performed?

The results could be cross-referenced against the Unsolved Defecation Database...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭toptom

A vile act, A dog at least would try to cover it with grass or dirt Whoever it is is worse than a Dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,417 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

toptom wrote: »
    A vile act, A dog at least would try to cover it with grass or dirt Whoever it is is worse than a Dog.

It could be political though - a dirty protest.

I wouldn't be surprised if that guy taking a sh1t is on the sex beast register.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,058 ✭✭✭✭anewme

Between this from the original article...

"You’d swear a horse did it."

“You can do it in a bush or in a 24-hour shop. We have the cheapest toilet roll in town.”

“I think sh**ting in the street isn’t his only problem,” said Alan.

and comments like this.....

It looked like he'd been doing the hulahoop while taking a dump. He got barred anyway.

Thanks for the laughs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,059 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

toptom wrote: »
    A dog at least would try to cover it with grass or dirt.

Continue, I'm intrigued (and puzzled...).

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Esel wrote: »
    Continue, I'm intrigued (and puzzled...).

Dogs will often kick grass and dirt back onto their poo. Its an instinctive action with no real purpose nowadays but believed to be done to cover their tracks so to speak.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,059 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Dogs will often kick grass and dirt back onto their poo. Its an instinctive action with no real purpose nowadays but believed to be done to cover their tracks so to speak.

I have often seen dogs kicking back like that, but not after the hump-back position.

Not your ornery onager

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Fcuk your clever buys, I have a horse outside.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,185 ✭✭✭screamer

Hes got a hole load of cheek to be dropping his drawers in public like that. Disgusting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,393 ✭✭✭MonkieSocks

Who the hell would want to squeeze out a Chocolate Hot dog or a Big Fudge Dragon outside the same shop at that time of night

=(:-) Me? I know who I am. I'm a dude playing a dude disguised as another dude (-:)=

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Who the hell would want to squeeze out a Chocolate Hot dog or a Big Fudge Dragon outside the same shop at that time of night

Your man from corpo street, Roy Crapper:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,812 ✭✭✭Brock Turnpike

Well, there's a blast from the past (the shop owner, not the crapper). Haven't seen him in many a year. He's lost a fortune of weight, fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Very well thought out publicity stunt from the owner of this discount store i would think.
    And obviously it has worked,its in all the rags and all over Facebook
    *tips hat*

Yeah but he'll wake up to find about 20 bags of sh*t there tomorrow, because all the little knackers around that area will think it's hilarious, which it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭iLikeWaffles

Hammer89 wrote: »
    Yeah but he'll wake up to find about 20 bags of sh*t there tomorrow, because all the little knackers around that area will think it's hilarious, which it is.

That by definition makes you a little knacker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭FR85

A good shot to left arse cheek with an pellet gun would sort this out, the chill in the air tonight, the sting would be horrific.......yeh wouldn't get reported either, "well guard, I was having a Barry White in my usual spot and the shop keeper shot me in the port side arse cheek"......I'd think he'd get away with it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

That by definition makes you a little knacker.

Do you reckon? Maybe you're right I dunno. I think it'd be a bit funny if a load of copycat sh*tters do the same thing in the morning. I realise he'd have to clean it up, but drawing more attention to it by going to the press probably isn't smart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

It looks like the owner of clever buys has capitalized on a **** situation. The thing is, this did not happen outside Clever Buys. It happened outside the bicycle shop next door. So it's probably somebody with a gripe against cyclists or that store owner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭Mongfinder General

*i'm off for a ****e

Relax don't do it when you want to take a sh1t.