Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ANC MONEY

• 18-09-2016 10:31pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭

it is in,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,434 ✭✭✭fepper

is it in bank a/c cos its not in mine but on agfood to be paid 20 sept

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Butcher Boy

fepper wrote: »

ya your right but that's still ok,

sure is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,216 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Financial self services is out for downtime :cool: , edited to say I didnt get it. Some problem with entitlements in 2015 and a phone number to ring, feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,275 ✭✭✭orm0nd

passed for payment to bank a/c to morrow

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,753 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Pardon my ignorance is ANC the old Fianna Fail disadvantaged area scheme?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

I have a very slight over claim, well within tolerance levels, will be sorted today. phew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,489 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

blue5000 wrote: »

Jaysus it isn't ,highly insulted at that accuestion !!!!!.shouldc see my land some of most disadvantaged in the country ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 725 ✭✭✭6480

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Jaysus it isn't ,highly insulted at that accuestion !!!!!.shouldc see my land some of most disadvantaged in the country ......

First year it ever in bank on right day often waited a few months on it to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭lab man

Is that the sfp money

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,344 ✭✭✭Grueller

Just off the phone, being processed in the next set, about two weeks to wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 682 ✭✭✭barnaman

lab man wrote: »
    Is that the sfp money

If your silage fields look like that you get ANC : Area of Not a Chance

wet-field1.jpg

Grueller wrote: »
    Just off the phone, being processed in the next set, about two weeks to wait.

It would have been nice to know before today that we wouldn't be getting the payment for a while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭lab man

Disadvantaged with drains every 2 metres money so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭oneten

Area of Natural Constraint is the heading but disadvantaged is what it means

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,537 ✭✭✭J.O. Farmer

oneten wrote: »
    Area of Natural Constraint is the heading but disadvantaged is what it means

Is it not Area of No Constraint in certain parts where disadvantaged means having to go out to feed the cows on Christmas morning becuase they've had to be taken in for a month.
    It might as well say free money for farmers because I don't think there's too many who don't get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 174 ✭✭oneten

Is it not Area of No Constraint in certain parts where disadvantaged means having to go out to feed the cows on Christmas morning becuase they've had to be taken in for a month.
    It might as well say free money for farmers because I don't think there's too many who don't get it.

give it any name you like , just pay me !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭amacca

whereabouts on agfood would you find details of the payment amount and date?

No sign of anything on mine ... has all of last years details including a tiny payment in june...........getting nervous

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,121 ✭✭✭Who2

landed thank god, its a pretty poor situation when farming has got to the stage where were dependant on the few measly quid off the department just to meet a few bills. i have to reckon this is one of the worst financial years for nearly all sectors of farming in a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭sonnybill

On time and badly wanted

amacca wrote: »

No sign of anything on mine ... has all of last years details including a tiny payment in june...........getting nervous

go into financial self service on agfood list and you will see listed payments so far, top 1 should say areas of nat const,due date 20 sept,if its not there you will be waiting a bit longer than the rest of us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Got two texts to say it will be in on Wednesday. Looked it up online aswell and it's good to go. Wasn't expecting it as few changes to a few parcels. Thought It would be delayed a few months. Pay for getting the hedges cut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,891 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Who2 wrote: »
    landed thank god, its a pretty poor situation when farming has got to the stage where were dependant on the few measly quid off the department just to meet a few bills. i have to reckon this is one of the worst financial years for nearly all sectors of farming in a long time.

Thats the truth and it isnt looking to improve in any meaningful way either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭amacca

go into financial self service on agfood list and you will see listed payments so far, top 1 should say areas of nat const,due date 20 sept,if its not there you will be waiting a bit longer than the rest of us

Grand, tks for that....checked earlier and it wasn't there but know I submitted the application with no changes from last yr .....suppose i have to ring to find out when they will send it on?

why don't they pay everyone due at the onetime I wonder? is it a volume thing or do they process in batches?

Grand, tks for that....checked earlier and it wasn't there but know I submitted the application with no changes from last yr .....suppose i have to ring to find out when they will send it on?

why don't they pay everyone due at the onetime I wonder? is it a volume thing or do they process in batches?

Batches usually

On my one when you went in to Direct payments/greening under entitlements it said there was a problem with a number to ring. I rang at 9.15 and there was a tiny overclaim on my 2015 application. They sorted this out during the day yesterday and this notification is now gone. I will go to their stand at the ploughing and see when I will get payment

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Tis work again when your locked up and have animal's that were supposed to go IOT pay bills, then your really watching out for it.
    Thankfully got a txt yesterday saying that it would be paid from Wednesday on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,556 ✭✭✭simx

orm0nd wrote: »
    passed for payment to bank a/c to morrow

Same here

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭OverRide

whelan2 wrote: »
    It would have been nice to know before today that we wouldn't be getting the payment for a while

What do they be doing all year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭croot

OverRide wrote: »
    What do they be doing all year?

397403.jpg

^^^^ this should be on page 2 of da old lads' comic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 665 ✭✭✭OverRide

Well
    You know what happens when the farmer hasn't his paperwork done on time
    What happens when the department don't have theirs done?

One rule for..
    And another rule for the..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,121 ✭✭✭Who2

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Tis work again when your locked up and have animal's that were supposed to go IOT pay bills, then your really watching out for it.
    Thankfully got a txt yesterday saying that it would be paid from Wednesday on.
    I know only too well, I'm locked up here and have been trying to get ready for wintering weanlings that I don't have enough housing for. The only thing I keep trying to convince myself that prices might be better when I'm clear. But for now the full time job will have to keep supporting it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,262 ✭✭✭Farrell

Looked up FD & payments yesterday & not looking good, called with dept today & should be paid this week

Farrell wrote: »
    Looked up FD & payments yesterday & not looking good, called with dept today & should be paid this week

What was the reason for not showing on agfood if it's not being too nosy. Nothing showing up on mine but it's my first year farming in my own name.

Couldn't see a reason, just said no payment made, normally it shows the details when cleared for payment

Same here, hopefully I get paid so no reason why I shouldn't but I haven't time to spend an hour on the phone to the department going from Billy to Jack when I'm supposed to be working.

Is there another payment run this week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,990 ✭✭✭✭Danzy

The first year that I'm running the show as my father moved on.

A good year to set my expectations cause anything but a beating will be a lovely year in the future.

Is there another payment run this week?

Don't know, the woman @ the ANC desk told me should be paid by Friday & we were great full

In the bank a/c this morning

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭restive

Got mine this morning. Does anyone know when the glass payments are made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Ya same as the lad's in Acc tis morning.

Another payment run on Thursday night and monday. Very good set up at dept stand to check all out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭feartuath

Payment yesterday in full and a small balance from 2015 came last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭wiilow74

it is in,

Anyone get ANC payment yet ? It hasn't hit my account and nothing on Dept site about payment date either :/ Normally don't have any bother , it came in on time Sept 22nd last year .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 571 ✭✭✭croot

wiilow74 wrote: »
    Anyone get ANC payment yet ? It hasn't hit my account and nothing on Dept site about payment date either :/ Normally don't have any bother , it came in on time Sept 22nd last year .
    I got it and everyone I've spoken to so far that are due it have got it.

Ring the helpline I'd say

wiilow74 wrote: »

Did you check at the ploughing? I had a 0.3 ha overclaim because of scrub, I think it's sorted now, but no ANC money yet because of it. I wonder if I hadn't asked at the ploughing, when would they have let me know that there is a problem?

Give Porltaoise a call next wk would be my 2 cents anyway.

Did you check at the ploughing? I had a 0.3 ha overclaim because of scrub, I think it's sorted now, but no ANC money yet because of it. I wonder if I hadn't asked at the ploughing, when would they have let me know that there is a problem?

Give Porltaoise a call next wk would be my 2 cents anyway.
    Did they say when you could expect payment?

Nope, but at least SFP is ok now anyway.