Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most expensive used car in ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,903 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

One would need serious 'fuck you money' or a tax loophole to get one of those

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭wyf437gn6btzue

One would need serious 'fuck you money' or a tax loophole to get one of those

It`s crazy to think you could buy a brand new audi R8 v10 plus with options and a brand new range rover vogue and still have about 10k change vs buying the bentayga

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭JPF82

Saw one in the metal in Monaco 2 weeks ago. Ugly as hell. SsangYong would design something better looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭ShaunieVW

Looks like a modern Fiat Multipla welded to a ssyanyong rexton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭maddness

I wouldn't pay a tenner for one. Horrendous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,761 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Does the Bentayga have any kick ass feature to attract someone to buy one, seems insane that anyone would spend so much money on a car with such a pig ugly front to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,087 ✭✭✭Pro Hoc Vice

JPF82 wrote: »
    Saw one in the metal in Monaco 2 weeks ago. Ugly as hell. SsangYong would design something better looking.

I was going to post that it is one ugly MF seriously who forks out half a million on that pimped out pukewagon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭foxy farmer

Amazing the dealer can land something like that but we're still waiting on the new website.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Wealthy people and good taste don't necessarily go hand and hand. Look at footballers and their wags for example, and some of the expensive but hideous yokes they drive. I'd imagine that Bentley would be right up their street.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,898 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

I got rid after 6000 kms
    I just didn't like the feel of it .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,658 ✭✭✭✭OldMrBrennan83

I wonder how much it cost the owner for those 6k kms. Would it be a lease or something?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

You would have a 210mph, 4x4, 4 seat, 6.3 v12 Ferrari GTC4 lusso for that money. Brand new.

It was imported from the UK so I'd imagine the 6k km on the clock is so that Revenue don't classify it as being new and pay VAT also. Could have been a demo or show car in the UK.

bazz26 wrote: »
    It was imported from the UK so I'd imagine the 6k km on the clock is so that VAT is not due. Could have been a demo or show car in the UK.

id say it got a bit of a haircut on the way over :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭wyf437gn6btzue

It was imported from the UK so I'd imagine the 6k km on the clock is so that Revenue don't classify it as being new and pay VAT also. Could have been a demo or show car in the UK.

I heard a couple of months back paddy had one but it just wasn't advertised online, not sure if its the same one or not.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,235 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

I think people are seriously underestimating the value on offer here- it comes with a year's road tax

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭s14driftking

That's one ugly ass car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭ianobrien

Feck that Q7 with an ugly nose, I'd be more interested in the Z3M coupe that's in the background of one of the photos.

Also, according to Charles Hurst in Belfast, it's GB£230k. Thats €275k. Getting the UK vat back, adding our VAT and VRT at 36%, I make the price of a new one €377k. Now, that one is either got a LOAD of expensive options, or that ferry ticket across was very expensive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭bigroad

I like the way he is throwing in the free tax ,just makes the deal so much sweeter.
    but no free car mats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,076 ✭✭✭GustavoFring

Saw one in the flesh last week, white on a D reg. There's no escaping how fugly it is but some of the details on the body are tasty. Just a pity when they stuck it all together it looked like something a 7 year old would make out of Lego.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,252 ✭✭✭Dia1988

Here's another one of these monstrosities

29347865635_b7ca09787c_b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,280 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

not a very attractive SUV, especially in white, Would rather a fully loaded G wagon if I had to buy a 'more money than sense' SUV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭ofcork

Probably be like the cayenne where the mk 1 is ugly but the mk2 better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Privacy glass means it's no use as a taxi.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭CorkMan_

How that design made it into production is beyond me.

It is just so ugly. I hadn't realised the price was that high either. Why would you? Here is the one I saw. Posting off my phone so hope pic attached.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Only a fool and his money would easily part to buy this yoke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭bladespin

Once you get past the fugliness you'll realize just how far overpriced it actually is compared a new Bentayga, even with all the bits.

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,472 ✭✭✭vandriver

ianobrien wrote: »
    Feck that Q7 with an ugly nose, I'd be more interested in the Z3M coupe that's in the background of one of the photos.

Also, according to Charles Hurst in Belfast, it's GB£230k. Thats €275k. Getting the UK vat back, adding our VAT and VRT at 36%, I make the price of a new one €377k. Now, that one is either got a LOAD of expensive options, or that ferry ticket across was very expensive.
    Unfortunately,thats not how VRT works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,755 ✭✭✭ianobrien

vandriver wrote: »
    Unfortunately,thats not how VRT works.

I thought it was for a new vehicle. Well, it was when I imported a new vehicle last........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Titzon Toast

If I can convert it to a crew cab I'll buy it. Anything for the aul chape tax.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,661 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Yours for $240,000 state side.

ianobrien wrote: »
    I thought it was for a new vehicle. Well, it was when I imported a new vehicle last........
    The VRT is not 36% on the purchase price,its 36% on what revenue think the car will sell for here.(ie a higher amount)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭bladespin

vandriver wrote: »
    The VRT is not 36% on the purchase price,its 36% on what revenue think the car will sell for here.(ie a higher amount)

One look would suggest it wouldn't sell at all :p

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

bladespin wrote: »
    One look would suggest it wouldn't sell at all :p
    I saw the white one in Milltown.Lord it's ugly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

The Bentayga has the disadvantage that only a blind person would buy one, but I suppose if you can afford it, you'd hire a chauffeur anyhow.

When are they introducing the "Stephen Ireland" limited edition?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Gross in every sense of the word

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

The Bentayga has the disadvantage that only a blind person would buy one, but I suppose if you can afford it, you'd hire someone to drive it and get a nicer car to drive yourself.

I corrected that for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 494 ✭✭68deville

Was at the VRT office in enniscothy a few weeks back,thought I was a Chrysler
    Of some shape or form,came from Hursts alright

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 334 ✭✭skywanderer

It looks like an old Nissan Micra which went to the gym and got muscles, ugly as hell, just shows money can't buy taste.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,079 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Jaysus I must be the only person on here who likes the Bentayga

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,107 ✭✭✭hi5

It looks like an old Nissan Micra which went to the gym and got muscles, ugly as hell, just shows money can't buy taste.

That it does.

Nissan_Micra_Bolero_(K11).jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭millington

Theres a fair few of these popping up. Strange, theres plenty of €400k+ cars released every year and we never get them here, why is there interest in this brute? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,245 ✭✭✭check_six

What's the apparatus in the boot?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

millington wrote: »
    why is there interest in this brute? :confused:

No-one at Bentley woke up and thought "I've an idea - let's build a hideous tractor and see if anyone will buy it!"

They make these because there is demand - people want them. Hence the BMW, Porsche. Jaguar and soon Maserati and Lamborghini tractors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭millington

No-one at Bentley woke up and thought "I've an idea - let's build a hideous tractor and see if anyone will buy it!"

They make these because there is demand - people want them. Hence the BMW, Porsche. Jaguar and soon Maserati and Lamborghini tractors.

People don't spend 450k on Porsche or BMW jeeps. Even a full whack Range Rover Vogue Autobiography is half that price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,157 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Dia1988 wrote: »
    Here's another one of these monstrosities

29347865635_b7ca09787c_b.jpg

Would they not put a nice set of pressed plates onto it. FFS, those plates look horrendous. Not that good number plates were ever going to save it, but still!