Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Self hatred, result of white aristocratic supremacy.

• 31-08-2016 3:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭

Look at this self hating black man absolutely hating himself as a result of being made feel inferior by white aristocratic mainly protestant supremacists... I can relate because our own island has been through the same, still to this day an inferiority complex exists among the natives on this island even though we practically saved western civilization from completely destroying itself, so all the contributions western civilization is making is thanks to us in a round about way... The Black African people though, done a hell of a lot more than just save a creative portion of civilization. They created and shaped civilization and gave it to the world for all of us to enjoy, I believe the school systems and well placed social cultures systematically dumb our people down for their own gain...

They don't want us the people they consider two thirds of human beings getting properly educated like we where back in the day and overthrowing the aristocratic supremacist leaders. All those inventions "they" pretend to give us actually came from OUR minds, they just had control of the wealth so could put those ideas and bit of magic into practice.

Anyways any opinions on this would be much appreciated...

Here is the video
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N9aGVMiDAh8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

That bit of magic.
    It's all just "Smoke and Mirrors"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,651 ✭✭✭tomofson

old_aussie wrote: »
    That bit of magic.
    It's all just "Smoke and Mirrors"

Magic literally translates into taking something from the imagination and making it a reality. So a painter who thinks of a certain picture or whatnot to paint and then making it happen is somewhat of a magician in that sense. Same can be said about a carpenter who thinks of a certain item to design and create he would be a type of magician... All forms of magic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,410 ✭✭✭old_aussie

tomofson wrote: »
    I can relate because our own island has been through the same, still to this day an inferiority complex exists among the natives on this island even though we practically saved western civilization from completely destroying itself,
    The Black African people though, done a hell of a lot more than just save a creative portion of civilization. They created and shaped civilization and gave it to the world for all of us to enjoy, I believe the school systems and well placed social cultures systematically dumb our people down for their own gain...

Here is the video

What island are you on?

Black people created civilization...Can you give me one example of this creation?

old_aussie wrote: »
    What island are you on?

Black people created civilization...Can you give me one example of this creation?

Ancient african civilizations which are often brushed under the rug in schools, so im not surprised you wouldn't have heard of them... Their significance is never highlighted as part of the deliberate systematic attack on the African peoples intellect... African people are denied the knowledge of their ancient history yet have european history shoved into their face 24/7.

One to look up would be the ancient mali empire. That will give you a starters knowledge on the subject.

Oh and that island would be Ireland, you should look up how the Irish monks saved western civilization from complete decline. Obviously they dont teach you that in Australia

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,809 ✭✭✭Speedwell

Timbuktu was established and run by Islamic traders (who may or may not have been black), in order to foster the gold, salt, slave, and other trades. Around the same time, the Iroquois Five Nations were an active and thriving civilisation in North America, and the Aztec, Mayan, and Incan Empires were flourishing. These confederacies had sophisticated social structures, technologies, arts, trades, economies, and forms of written communication. "Western civilisation", indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Sound

Speedwell wrote: »
    Timbuktu was established and run by Islamic traders (who may or may not have been black), in order to foster the gold, salt, slave, and other trades. Around the same time, the Iroquois Five Nations were an active and thriving civilisation in North America, and the Aztec, Mayan, and Incan Empires were flourishing. These confederacies had sophisticated social structures, technologies, arts, trades, economies, and forms of written communication. "Western civilisation", indeed.

Africa civilization goes back a few more years than that, the oldest civilizations on the planet where black african... Even some of the Egyptian pharaohs had obvious black african features.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,821 ✭✭✭✭Donald Trump

Look at this self hating black man absolutely hating himself as a result of being made feel inferior by white aristocratic mainly protestant supremacists... I can relate because our own island has been through the same, still to this day an inferiority complex exists among the natives on this island even though we practically saved western civilization from completely destroying itself, so all the contributions western civilization is making is thanks to us in a round about way... The Black African people though, done a hell of a lot more than just save a creative portion of civilization. They created and shaped civilization and gave it to the world for all of us to enjoy, I believe the school systems and well placed social cultures systematically dumb our people down for their own gain...

They don't want us the people they consider two thirds of human beings getting properly educated like we where back in the day and overthrowing the aristocratic supremacist leaders. All those inventions "they" pretend to give us actually came from OUR minds, they just had control of the wealth so could put those ideas and bit of magic into practice.

Anyways any opinions on this would be much appreciated...

Here is the video

This is Ground Control to Major Uncle Tom
    You've really made the grade
    And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
    Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare

This is Ground Control to Major Uncle Tom
    You've really made the grade
    And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
    Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare

You seem to think I am black well no sorry you are wrong I am as white as snow... I am just not afraid to open up my mind to a bit of unconventional thinking was I wrong to assume you people on here could do the same???

Open up you're mind sometime and step away from the comforts of dissent, its actually not so bad here...

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

It's all about the weapons though, innit?

You seem to think I am black well no sorry you are wrong I am as white as snow... I am just not afraid to open up my mind to a bit of unconventional thinking was I wrong to assume you people on here could do the same???

Open up you're mind sometime and step away from the comforts of dissent, its actually not so bad here...

where did you get that idea from. It doesn't make sense.

My first post on this thread was a reference to a song by David Bowie called "Space Oddity". Which is admittedly apt for a space cadet. But I modified it to say "Uncle Tom" instead of "Major Tom" . "Uncle Tom" is a reference taken from Harriet Beecher Stowe's anti-slavery book "Uncle Tom's Cabin". After that novel it became a common that the eponymous Uncle Tom was used as a stereotypical reference for someone who believes themselves inferior and subservient to his white masters. And you did not espouse similar leanings in your opening post. So I'm not sure where you are getting that from

As for my second post, it is a more modern (compared to HBS) reference to Ali-G. This was a comedic character portrayed by Sacha Baron Cohen which satirized, among other things, the adoption of "black culture" by white urban youths. Granted this was mainly a vehicle to pursue other angles of satire, but still Ali-G wasn't black. He was the character of a white guy who thought he was.

So, I'm sorry, but you were wrong. I never thought or implied that you were black. I'm not sure why you'd have been offended if I had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

So explain to me some Irish monks saved western society?

Yes. When the rest of Europe was in turmoil, the monks in monasteries in Ireland kept learning and knowledge alive.

There was no google back in the day to look things up!

Hence "Island of Saints and Scholars"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,537 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Yes. When the rest of Europe was in turmoil, the monks in monasteries in Ireland kept learning and knowledge alive.
    oh right, did we do the same during ww1 & ww2 then?

And I was beginning to lose all hope you Mr.Trump :D

where did you get that idea from. It doesn't make sense.

My first post on this thread was a reference to a song by David Bowie called "Space Oddity". Which is admittedly apt for a space cadet. But I modified it to say "Uncle Tom" instead of "Major Tom" . "Uncle Tom" is a reference taken from Harriet Beecher Stowe's anti-slavery book "Uncle Tom's Cabin". After that novel it became a common that the eponymous Uncle Tom was used as a stereotypical reference for someone who believes themselves inferior and subservient to his white masters. And you did not espouse similar leanings in your opening post. So I'm not sure where you are getting that from

As for my second post, it is a more modern (compared to HBS) reference to Ali-G. This was a comedic character portrayed by Sacha Baron Cohen which satirized, among other things, the adoption of "black culture" by white urban youths. Granted this was mainly a vehicle to pursue other angles of satire, but still Ali-G wasn't black. He was the character of a white guy who thought he was.

So, I'm sorry, but you were wrong. I never thought or implied that you were black. I'm not sure why you'd have been offended if I had

I know what you where hinting at kid I am aware of that song by Bowie though I may not be a fan of it.

Wasn't offended at all with the assumption.

No. Different situations. Neither lasted for long enough for the continent to descend into a situation where learning and knowledge was lost. Just loads of people killed each other but the ones who were left then passed their own learning on.

And believe it or not, decent technological advances were made, and "inspired by", the military and other demands of WW1 and WW2.

Do people not learn this basic stuff in schools anymore? Maybe we need the monks back to save us before the old generations die away and we are left with only the uneducated younger ones. No, not you Gerry. The fellas with the good Habits, not the bad habits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Undercover Elephant

Ancient african civilizations which are often brushed under the rug in schools, so im not surprised you wouldn't have heard of them... Their significance is never highlighted as part of the deliberate systematic attack on the African peoples intellect... African people are denied the knowledge of their ancient history yet have european history shoved into their face 24/7.
    On a point of order, African is not a single ethnicity. "Black" west Africans originate from a fairly small area around the Niger, only reached southern Africa in the 17th century and still aren't in large parts of the continent. The ancient civilisations of Africa weren't white but they have very little to do with modern Africans either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Yes

On a point of order, African is not a single ethnicity. "Black" west Africans originate from a fairly small area around the Niger, only reached southern Africa in the 17th century and still aren't in large parts of the continent. The ancient civilisations of Africa weren't white but they have very little to do with modern Africans either.

Yes I am aware of that, a lot of different races exist in africa and have lived in africa throughout many centuries Caucasians are far from new arrivals. Arabs (who are also Caucasian though some may not want to admit it) have lived in certain regions of africa for easily a couple of thousand years...

But what I am addressing directly is Black African history...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭Undercover Elephant

But what I am addressing directly is Black African history...
    You are making claims for "black" African history which you can't stand up.

If it was anyone else's history there would be enough evidence there to make it a definite fact. Yet you feel the need to demonize black creation and innovation just because it isn't preached in schools like everyone else's history is... Some people on here didn't even know about the Irish monks saving western knowledge from abyss yet you would think that would be the first thing thought in Irish schools. But no as usual we hear about how great everyone else is/was and we are told nothing about our own contributions. Same is at play here with African history.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,896 ✭✭✭sabat

It's really irritating when people continue to parrot sh1te like this when even a cursory browse of history books shows it up for the nonsense it is. Just more "O'Connell St is the widest street in Europe" self-congratulatory Irish billsh1t.

sabat wrote: »
    It's really irritating when people continue to parrot sh1te like this when even a cursory browse of history books shows it up for the nonsense it is. Just more "O'Connell St is the widest street in Europe" self-congratulatory Irish billsh1t.

Prime example of a self hater here, there is nothing wrong or exaggerated about the Irish monks saving western civilization as much as you hate to give your own people credit for anything...

I agree with you on the whole Irish media sensationalism of how dangerous irish society is ect when its really one of the safest spots in Europe.

My personal guess about you is that you are either a self hating passive aggressive irishman, an ulster loyalist or an immigrant who got a bit of stick of the local population now you have a deep seeded hatred of irish people and society

Prime example of a self hater here, there is nothing wrong or exaggerated about the Irish monks saving western civilization as much as you hate to give your own people credit for anything...

It's really not true though, no matter how many times you say it.

Well obviously you have more knowledge than the multiple historians who have studied and lectured on the issue.

No doubt your source is coming straight outta the shankill road

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,406 ✭✭✭PirateShampoo

Is this one of them Cringe threads I do keep hearing about?

Why don't you fix the article linked below. A lot of people read wikipedia. Surely if you can correct all us eejits, we won't go around spouting "self-congratulatory Irish billsh1t" and you can be less stressed and irritated.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hiberno-Scottish_mission

Or are you leaving it until after you publish your doctoral thesis and bestseller book on the matter?

Is this one of them Cringe threads I do keep hearing about?

Explain the definition and I may be able to give you a straight answer

Well obviously you have more knowledge than the multiple historians who have studied and lectured on the issue.

No doubt your source is coming straight outta the shankill road

So for hundreds of years there were no schools, centres of learning, libraries, books or scholars anywhere in Europe except in Ireland? Millions of people just grunting at each other and hunting boar? And then the lads all headed off on boats and re-educated everyone? Does that even seem plausible to you?

So for hundreds of years there were no schools, centres of learning, libraries, books or scholars anywhere in Europe except in Ireland? Millions of people just grunting at each other and hunting board? And then the lads all headed off on boats and re-educated everyone? Does that even seem plausible to you?

Of course their was but western civilization took a turn for the worst and the peaceful Irish monks stepped in and helped preserve knowledge and save individual cultures... The more you argue against it doesn't make it any less of a fact.

So which one of the three are you out of curiosity 1: a passive aggressive self hating Irishman. 2: An ulster loyalist (never never,no surrender) Or 3: A disgruntled immigrant?

Of course their was but western civilization took a turn for the worst and the peaceful Irish monks stepped in and helped preserve knowledge and save individual cultures... The more you argue against it doesn't make it any less of a fact.

So which one of the three are you out of curiosity 1: a passive aggressive self hating Irishman. 2: An ulster loyalist (never never,no surrender) Or 3: A disgruntled immigrant?

You specifically said that Irish monks saved Western civilization. That is untrue. I'm not replying any more because you're obviously a bit dim.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

I started to read the thread but ran out of tinfoil halfway through.

You specifically said that Irish monks saved Western civilization. That is untrue. I'm not replying any more because you're obviously a bit dim.

Must of got it right with one of the three now you're running back under your bridge like the little troll you are.

Banned.

So for hundreds of years there were no schools, centres of learning, libraries, books or scholars anywhere in Europe except in Ireland? Millions of people just grunting at each other and hunting boar? And then the lads all headed off on boats and re-educated everyone? Does that even seem plausible to you?

The monasteries were (for the most part) the closest things to schools that there was for hundreds of years. And monasteries were spread across Europe by Irish monks. Hence the association of Ireland with "Saints and Scholars".

It may come to a surprise to you, but back in the middle ages, all the boys and girls didn't do the Junior Cert..............because it didn't exist. There was no local "tech" to go to.

I'm wondering what history books you were taking these cursory glances at? Maybe if you had taken more than a cursory glance, you'd have a better understanding of the reasons behind certain statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭andekwarhola

We are really in a golden era for AH, aren't we?

You tell me.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,315 ✭✭✭mynamejeff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

tomofson wrote:
    I am just not afraid to open up my mind to a bit of unconventional thinking was I wrong to assume you people on here could do the same???

Satan has an office in the Pentagon - that kinda thing?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,794 ✭✭✭Jesus.

My personal guess about you is that you are..... an ulster loyalist

I'm always wary of those. Although I think your "saved civilisation" is a bit much (to put it mildly) I think Sabat should clear up whether he's an Ulster loyalist or not.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 276 ✭✭Ilovemybricks

"Western civilisation", indeed.

So when will you be leaving it for these aforementioned utopias?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

So when will you be leaving it for these aforementioned utopias?
    Aye. It's one thing acknowledging other civilisations, but we don't need to look down upon our own. Not when it's about as good as it's ever been for humanity.
    The Black African people though, done a hell of a lot more than just save a creative portion of civilization. They created and shaped civilization and gave it to the world for all of us to enjoy,
    Eh what?
    sabat wrote:
    So for hundreds of years there were no schools, centres of learning, libraries, books or scholars anywhere in Europe except in Ireland?
    Not quite, but not too far off for quite a period of time. Rome the city was a mess. Large chunks of even the masonry was being carted off after it had been stripped of everything else. The western provinces weren't in great shape if they existed as entities at all. There were some libraries(Toulouse being one), but they were small in scale and few in number. The Eastern empire continued on and preserved much of the earlier Greek stuff(hence the Muslim empire had access to that stuff). The Roman education system had collapsed and the various tribal types were from the oral tradition(the so called Celts including Saxons etc), so books were thin on the ground and not valued. We see this with later Viking raids. Being an illiterate culture they stole the fancy precious metal covers from books, but threw the books themselves away.

It was on the outside of what had been empire where the learning was preserved and concentrated in monasteries far from the madding crowd that was old Roman Europe. Ireland was the centre of that for a good while and this was acknowledged later on by the Carolingian empire and the subsequent first renaissance post the fall of the western classical world. Some centres of learning became western world important(and were known beyond those borders). Bobbio in northern Italy a good example. Founded by Columbanus, it was to become one of the greatest libraries in European history(and the inspiration for the fictional library in Eco's "The Name of the Rose").

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Africa civilization goes back a few more years than that, the oldest civilizations on the planet where black african... Even some of the Egyptian pharaohs had obvious black african features.

Ramses II's hair was red and Cleopatra's hair may have been red. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,633 ✭✭✭✭Widdershins

Foreign Students.—.. all the more important schools there were students from foreign lands, from the Continent as well as from Great Britain, attracted by the eminence of the masters and by the facilities for quiet, uninterrupted study. In the Lives of distinguished Englishmen we constantly find such statements as "he was sent to Ireland to finish his education." The illustrious scholar Alcuin, who was a native of York, was educated at Clonmacnoise. Among the foreign visitors were many princes: Oswald and Aldfrid, kings of Northumbria, and Dagobert II., king of France, were all educated in Ireland. http://www.libraryireland.com/SocialHistoryAncientIreland/II-VII-2.php