Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Zelda Collection (well, almost...)

• 20-08-2016 4:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭

So I'm fairly happy with the status of the Zelda collection now, all main canon games cib, and most of the easy to get spinoff games. I think I'm only missing the Tingle games on the DS, & the unmentionable (cdi games), and obviously never released physically stuff like the BS games.

http://zeldawiki.org/The_Legend_of_Zelda_(Series)

Main/canon console games:

1) Zelda (NES, NTSC-U, 60Hz)
    2) Zelda II (NES, NTSC-U, 60Hz)
    3) A Link to the Past (SNES, NTSC-U, 60Hz)
    4) Ocarina of Time (N64, Collectors Edition, NTSC-U, 60Hz)
    5) Majoras Mask (N64, Collectors Edition, NTSC-U, 60Hz)
    6) The Wind Waker (GC, PAL, 60Hz compatible)
    7) Four Swords Adventures (GC, PAL, 60Hz compatible)
    8) Twilight Princess (GC, Wii, PAL, 60Hz compatible)
    9) Skyward Sword (Wii, PAL, 60Hz compatible)

Main/canon handheld games:

1) Link's Awakening (GB)
    2) Link's Awakening DX (GB)
    3) Oracle of Ages (GBC)
    4) Oracle of Seasons (GBC)
    5) Four Swords (GBA)
    6) The Minish Cap (GBA)
    7) Phantom Hourglass (DS)
    8) Spirit Tracks (DS)
    9) A Link Between Worlds (3DS)
    10) Triforce Heroes (3DS)

Ports/Remakes:

TLoZ Collectors Edition (GC)
    Classic NES Series - TLoZ (GBA)
    Classic NES Series - Zelda II (GBA)
    Ocarina of Time 3D (3DS)
    Majoras Mask 3D (3DS)

Spinoffs:

Links Crossbow Training (Wii)
    Hyrule Warriors (Wii U)
    Hyrule Warriors Legends (3DS)

Missing:

x3 Tingle DS games
    x3 CD-i games

IMG_20160820_160152.jpg

IMG_20160820_160226.jpg

IMG_20160820_160259.jpg

IMG_20160820_160313.jpg

IMG_20160820_160336.jpg

IMG_20160820_160512.jpg

IMG_20160820_160852.jpg

IMG_20160820_161013.jpg

IMG_20160820_161132.jpg

IMG_20160820_161225.jpg

IMG_20160820_161412.jpg

IMG_20160820_161502.jpg

IMG_20160820_161600.jpg

IMG_20160820_161635.jpg

IMG_20160820_161636.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

IMG_20160820_161637.jpg

IMG_20160820_161815.jpg

IMG_20160820_161837.jpg

IMG_20160820_161952.jpg

IMG_20160820_162004.jpg

IMG_20160820_162030.jpg

IMG_20160820_162114.jpg

IMG_20160820_162253.jpg

IMG_20160820_162320.jpg

IMG_20160820_162344.jpg

IMG_20160820_162602.jpg

IMG_20160820_162634.jpg

IMG_20160820_162706.jpg

IMG_20160820_162745.jpg

IMG_20160820_162901.jpg

IMG_20160820_162920.jpg

IMG_20160820_163014.jpg

IMG_20160820_163123.jpg

IMG_20160820_163137.jpg

IMG_20160820_163206.jpg

IMG_20160820_163222.jpg

IMG_20160820_163241.jpg

IMG_20160820_163258.jpg

IMG_20160820_163653.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Possibly the coolest post in the history of Boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,599 ✭✭✭BGOllie

nice collection. what about the game & watch game ?

BGOllie wrote: »
    nice collection. what about the game & watch game ?

I'll add it to the spinoff's/non canon list :) I'm not one for lcd handheld games, but if I come across it, I'll pick it up. I'm sticking to the main/canon games where possible, as per - http://zeldawiki.org/Zelda_Wiki:Canon_Policy. I'll pick up non canon stuff like Hyrule Warriors etc if it's cheap & easy to find, but otherwise, it's a separate thing in my mind.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 52,396 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

No CDi games makes my OCD senses tingle :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Star Lord wrote: »
    Possibly the coolest post in the history of Boards.

It's a 10, from me.

OP, what's yer favourite a) game, b) thing in your collection?

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It's a 10, from me.

OP, what's yer favourite a) game, b) thing in your collection?

It's between LttP & OoT....LttP just shades it though :) Amazing game that.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

That's a beautiful collection.
    Congratulations.
    I've seen Tingle's DS outing in plenty of GS's over the years.
    And the Club Nintendo one is on eBay at a decent price too.
    I didn't hear of the DSi ware or physical Jap only games though, very interesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,056 ✭✭✭Sparks43

Offer €3.50 and a half a pack of soggy bacon fries :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Parawind

Truly that post is a thing of beauty. I trust that you must have plans to get/build a display of some sort for it all, as it really does deserve one.

Also it is going to take me ages to get all this drool off my keyboard.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,679 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

I think I have most of them, but in an unboxed state.
    I don't mind, I have no standards.
    Hence, perpetuating the moderator stereotype!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,595 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Fair play to you for sticking this out, really amazing to see it all together.

No one congratulated Steve on his Rise of the Robots collection.
    Double Standards I tells ya!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,906 ✭✭✭Steve X2

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    No one congratulated Steve on his Rise of the Robots collection.
    Double Standards I tells ya!

And I had the decency to get the complete collection, CD-i included :D

Steve X2 wrote: »

Myrddin.... such a light weight!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 52,396 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

Steve X2 wrote: »

Lets keep reminding him until it annoys him so much that he caves and buys them just so we shut up about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,906 ✭✭✭Steve X2

In fairness Myrddin, that is a very nice selection of games from the Zelda series.

:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

I didn't have the patience to take everything out and photgraph it :p I'm still missing a few of the handheld ones, some I have but aren't pictured. Also the Hyrule Warriors Special Edition with the compass is stored, Skyward Sword I forgot to put in as well.

The different looking box in the second picture is 'Legend of Link' from Rose Colored Gaming in the US. It's essentially an overhaul of Zelda 1 on the NES that has overhauled graphics, music, and map designs in the style of Links Awakening that was released as a ROM in 2014. It was a very limited edition last year and also came with a platinum poster, which I also have tucked away.

The CD-i versions definitely count :pac:

IMAG0424_1.jpg

IMAG0425_1.jpg

platinum.png

No Zelda's Adventure? Such blasphemy.
    Although that game can go **** right off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Linoud

A very nice collection from both of you. I've got most of the main games at this point, but not CIB and all Pal versions.

I think I'm missing Triforce Heroes, Hyrule Warriors: Legends and Spirit Tracks, Majora's Mask 3DS and the CD-I games.

I've Tingles Rosy Rupeeland sealed somewhere. No boxes/manuals for the cartridge based games tho. The pleb life. Maybe one day. >.> I do have a nice Sheik statue though. :L

Of the three Tingle games, are they all in English?

Only one is and it's a PAL exclusive in English. the other two are exclusive to Japan, but one is a really great update of balloon fight so no real Japanese required.

I'm only seeing some of those posts above now for some reason, yis are a gas bunch of feckers :D **** the begrudgers I always say :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Tomo.Murphy

Linoud wrote: »
    A very nice collection from both of you. I've got most of the main games at this point, but not CIB and all Pal versions.

I think I'm missing Triforce Heroes, Hyrule Warriors: Legends and Spirit Tracks, Majora's Mask 3DS and the CD-I games.

I've Tingles Rosy Rupeeland sealed somewhere. No boxes/manuals for the cartridge based games tho. The pleb life. Maybe one day. >.> I do have a nice Sheik statue though. :L

Triforce Heroes is reduced in Argos at the minute

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Linoud

I'll let my mate know, she's been looking for a birthday present for me for the last few days. ;P It's the end of the month so, should be grand!

I've only got the Pal exclusive Tingle game, not sure if it was released in AUS but I assume it was, could be wrong though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,591 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

Ok not seeing big box four swords on the GameCube there. I was never able to get a decent copy for a decent price back when I collected.
    Impressive amount of Nintendo cardboard though and I doff my green Phrygian hat to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

OwaynOTT wrote: »
    Ok not seeing big box four swords on the GameCube there. I was never able to get a decent copy for a decent price back when I collected.
    Impressive amount of Nintendo cardboard though and I doff my green Phrygian hat to you.

*cough*my first pic*cough*

:P

Corholio wrote: »
    *cough*my first pic*cough*

:P

Oops, sorry I didn't see that. But the other collection is missing it, right? Ive gone zelda blind.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

Oops, sorry I didn't see that. But the other collection is missing it, right? Ive gone zelda blind.
    OwaynOTT have you been up all night looking at LoZ?
    tumblr_l4mx2815dB1qc63sno1_500.png

No PAL Majoras Mask collectors edition either, as well as all the other gaping holes that have been pointed out so far. May as well bin the lot so...

Myrddin wrote: »
    No PAL Majoras Mask collectors edition either, as well as all the other gaping holes that have been pointed out so far. May as well bin the lot so...

I've a bin here. You can use if you want.