Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Noonan is off to Bilderberg this year.

• 07-06-2016 2:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭

No rest for the wicked. Finance minister Noonan is on the guest list of Bilderberg 2016 to be held in Dresden, Germany this week. I wonder what's on the agenda this time at this annual psychopath convention, what will be whispered in his ear? is their something cooking for us here in Ireland?.. must be since the finance minister was summoned to appear before his masters. Do we still think that we live in a democracy?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ClovenHoof

LOL! Conspiracy Theorist!!!

JIM CORR THAT-A-WAY >>>

Oh wait, you are right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

I'm not into these Bilderburg conspiracies but I heard he was invited there to lick Donald Trumps hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭LightsStillOn

Bunch of reptilians the lot of em'

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭ClovenHoof

I bet all the clever clogs who spent years mocking anyone who mentioned Bilderberg won't actually accept that they were wrong and say sorry to people they mocked for bringing it up. They'll just come out and say things like 'well, it's probably a good thing for Ireland...'

Calling someone a "conspiracy theorist" is just (not always) a way for people who are uncomfortable with knowing their vote means nothing, to change the subject so they do not have to confront the reality of how his planet is actually run.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

There should be an absolute ban on government and elected officials attending such meetings. It's little more then the FF Galway races tent on a grand scale. Where deep pocketed special interests get to buy politicians cheeply.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,759 ✭✭✭Winterlong

Could ya dumb it down a bit for us OP? What is this billybery thingie ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Maybe Michael O Leary will hold his hand on his first introduction into the rich man's club...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,577 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Pfft Germans, you mean Lizard overlords.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

Save us Alex Jones.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,753 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

No rest for the wicked. Finance minister Noonan is on the guest list of Bilderberg 2016 to be held in Dresden, Germany this week. I wonder what's on the agenda this time at this annual psychopath convention, what will be whispered in his ear? is their something cooking for us here in Ireland?.. must be since the finance minister was summoned to appear before his masters. Do we still think that we live in a democracy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

I worry for the mental health of people who obsess over such things. I know a few CT types, and they're just not doing well, full of wild ideas and paranoia. They all seem to think someone has it in for them.

It's genuinely sad to see.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,843 ✭✭✭tea and coffee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Winterlong wrote: »

That is where they teach young rich kids to sing and dance and then throw them in front of a live studio audience once a year on the Toy Show!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,942 ✭✭✭20Cent

Don't think they are actually lizards though Noonan could be. Still you have wealthy and powerful people meeting together what do those who cry conspiracy theory think they are there for ?
    Of course they are looking at collaborating and forwarding their own agendas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,275 ✭✭✭Your Face

frag420 wrote: »
    That is where they teach young rich kids to sing and dance and then throw them in front of a live studio audience once a year on the Toy Show!!

If you watch carefully, you'll notice that its the same children performing since the Toyshow began.
    Therefore.... Aliens.

20Cent wrote: »
    Don't think they are actually lizards though Noonan could be. Still you have wealthy and powerful people meeting together what do those who cry conspiracy theory think they are there for ?
    Of course they are looking at collaborating and forwarding their own agendas.

Of course. Doesn't mean they:

1) Engineered 9/11
    2) Created ISIS on purpose
    3) Are encouraging millions to seek refuge in Europe as part of some big plan
    4) Have the near omnipotence certain fora believe they do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,461 ✭✭✭Bubbaclaus

Saipanne wrote: »
    I worry for the mental health of people who obsess over such things. I know a few CT types, and they're just not doing well, full of wild ideas and paranoia. They all seem to think someone has it in for them.

I think it's time something is done to raise awareness. Many mental illnesses have had a lot of press recently and it's great to see, but certain mental issues such as paranoia and CT have been somewhat forgotten about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,934 ✭✭✭Renegade Mechanic

Winterlong wrote: »

I got you.

http://i.imgur.com/JMzJm4h.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

But that was admitted publicly by Peter Sutherland when he said the EU should undermine the homogeneity of its member states. That was back in 2012, look where we are a few years later.

1) Engineered 9/11
    2) Created ISIS on purpose
    4) Have the near omnipotence certain fora believe they do

Yeah things like that are always produced to mock anyone who questions what they are meeting about. Could be stuff like a media tycoon giving support to an up and coming politician in exchange for changes in regulation. Stuff like that.

But that was admitted publicly by Peter Sutherland when he said the EU should undermine the homogeneity of its member states. That was back in 2012, look where we are a few years later.

The tiniest little nugget like that is enough for you, but not for me.

You are in the grip of confirmation bias.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,681 ✭✭✭Fleawuss

He's keeping an eye on them.

Too soon?

20Cent wrote: »
    Yeah things like that are always produced to mock anyone who questions what they are meeting about. Could be stuff like a media tycoon giving support to an up and coming politician in exchange for changes in regulation. Stuff like that.

I've no doubt that happens.

The tiniest little nugget like that is enough for you, but not for me.

You are in the grip of confirmation bias.

Have a look at this.
    http://investmentwatchblog.com/boom-george-soros-w2eu-group-is-giving-handbooks-to-fake-refugee-invaders/
    Among those behind the booklet is a George Soros organisation called w2eu, which means ‘Welcome To Europe’.

Now look at this.
    http://www.marketwatch.com/story/george-soros-the-eu-ought-to-borrow-money-to-pay-for-surge-funding-for-refugees-2016-02-18
    George Soros: The EU ought to borrow money to pay for ‘surge funding’ for refugees

Now, mabye my proficiency with lego in my earlier years gives me an unfair edge piecing things like this together, or mabye people don't want to accept the fact that inhuman rats like this exist, who lie like you breathe and scheme like you plan your weeks shopping, and would rather ignore it.
    These people are wealthy enough to own the world, it's makes no sense that they wouldn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

he is going to the Buildabear convention

Have a look at this.
    http://investmentwatchblog.com/boom-george-soros-w2eu-group-is-giving-handbooks-to-fake-refugee-invaders/

Now look at this.
    http://www.marketwatch.com/story/george-soros-the-eu-ought-to-borrow-money-to-pay-for-surge-funding-for-refugees-2016-02-18

Now, mabye my proficiency with lego in my earlier years gives me an unfair edge piecing things like this together, or mabye people don't want to accept the fact that inhuman rats like this exist, who lie like you breathe and scheme like you plan your weeks shopping, and would rather ignore it.
    These people are wealthy enough to own the world, it's makes no sense that they wouldn't.

I read the blog links, I still don't see what you see. Confirmation bias, look it up.

All the best on your journey. :(

I read the blog links, I still don't see what you see. Confirmation bias, look it up.

All the best on your journey. :(

You don't see that people with a few times the wealth necessary to sway the opinions of millions of people, takes part in an "information campaign" to get them to arrive in countries that can ill afford them - just so he and others can offer those countries the money to pay for the people that have arrived - at, oh, lets say...... 10% interest, thereby making even more billions than they have.

You don't see this?

You don't see how that might be a little too easy for people to profit from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,717 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

Is that you Andrea Corr :D

You don't see that people with a few times the wealth necessary to sway the opinions of millions of people, takes part in an "information campaign" to get them to arrive in countries that can ill afford them - just so he and others can offer those countries the money to pay for the people that have arrived - at, oh, lets say...... 10% interest, thereby making even more billions than they have.

You don't see this?

You don't see how that might be a little too easy for people to profit from?

OK now you're deep in fantasy land. The ecb can produce debt at a cost of 1% (or zero, should they choose) to buy government bonds (just like they did during the depths of the crisis), far from your magic 10% figure.

I'm not going to respond to you anymore, so you have the last word. All the best.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

Our finance minister attends a meeting with rich potential investors in Ireland. Sounds fine to me.

I'd rather he did that than attend a meeting with representatives of North Korea, Venezuela, etc.

Capitalism may have its faults but it generally works. Sure, there are some poor, but far less than in places like Venezuela or NK where virtually everyone has been turned into a pauper.

OK now you're deep in fantasy land. The ecb can produce debt at a cost of 1% (or zero, should they choose) to buy government bonds (just like they did during the depths of the crisis), far from your magic 10% figure.

I'm not going to respond to you anymore, so you have the last word. All the best.

Christ man, where do you think the ECB gets it's money? The wealth of all the banks around the EU, which is why they get countries in - to get more bank stock.

Look, whatever, there's more than you here anyway
    That you can say "the bank bought the government bonds" with not a hint of the implications there is enough for me anyway.

But for others here, the biggest players in the EU - and many others - bought their own bloody bonds with money it got from banks, loaned at interest. Now indebted after buying it's own bonds, we the people are "tasked" (read "taxed") with generating the government coffers necessary to repay that debt.

Enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,349 ✭✭✭Jimmy Garlic

Our finance minister attends a meeting with rich potential investors in Ireland. Sounds fine to me.

I'd rather he did that than attend a meeting with representatives of North Korea, Venezuela, etc.

Capitalism may have its faults but it generally works. Sure, there are some poor, but far less than in places like Venezuela or NK where virtually everyone has been turned into a pauper.

The principals of democracy seem to have escaped you. Noonan, one of our so called representatives, is due to go to a closed door meeting with heads of the biggest banks, supranational bureaucracies and corporations in the world, and not a whisper about it in the Irish media. You may think that it is just a benevolent talking shop, but could you say with a straight face that nothing gets decided/agreed at these events? Just look at the attendee list, it's a who's who of globalism, banking and corporatism. These types have agendas, they are not getting together just for the craic. Don't we have a right to know the details of what Noonan will be getting up to over there?

But you guys seem to know exactly what's going on, right?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

Tells us again about the principles of democracy in places like NK, Cuba and Venezuela?

Bilderberg or no Bilderberg, we are doing something right here in the west. Those nations who have embraced capitalism to the full are with an occasional exception, eg Greece, but that is more to do with the fact the left wing dominate too much, doing very well and consistently top the average income per person tables.

Those who have embraced communion or socialism are collapsing under the weight of hyperinflation and poverty.

I know which ideology I am in favour of.

So if Bilderberg are running the West, and let's face it its almost solely Westerners or Rich country attendees, then they are doing a pretty good job of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 260 ✭✭Stig Inge

Hopefully angela put's an apple in his mouth and takes him with a strapon

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

Did he get a job waiting tables?

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,100 ✭✭✭Autonomous Cowherd

Recent show with Abby Martin speaking to Mark Crispin Miller - Professor of Media Studies at New York University - about Propaganda. About half way in (if you have not got 27 minutes to spare to be educated...) he talks very coherently about the way the term Conspiracy Theorist is used as a weapon to insult and degrade people who are often realistically involved in a search for the truth.

Michael Noonan should not attend international meetings that lack transparency. Bilderberg assemblies meet to co-ordinate goals and directions that concern all humanity and the minutes of every meeting should be published and made available to public scrutiny. Otherwise it is undemocratic.

(In case it does not embed for me...here is link ~ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F7HmFH-Wo1s )

Michael Noonan...''Sew up your pockets''.... yeah, hilarious.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0wQ73QdY2g

But you guys seem to know exactly what's going on, right?

What do you think the meeting is for?
    Discuss the weather?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭HensVassal

I find it genuinely baffling that you have such a problem accepting that world political and industrial figures meet in private and set the agenda for consolidation the worlds finance and resources into the hands of the few. What is so unbelievable about that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,097 ✭✭✭Herb Powell

I grew out of looking at every conspiracy theory going by the age of 15.

The utter narrow mindedness and anti-intellectualism of enthusiasts was a massive red flag to me.

HensVassal wrote: »
    I find it genuinely baffling that you have such a problem accepting that world political and industrial figures meet in private and set the agenda for consolidation the worlds finance and resources into the hands of the few. What is so unbelievable about that?

I tend to read the full thread before posting to avoid making posts like yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

It's funny how the successful and wealthy are rarely into conspiracy theories.

I've no doubt that happens.

20cent has already forgotten this post...

genericguy wrote: »
    It's funny how the successful and wealthy are rarely into conspiracy theories.

Is this a fact or a personal opinion? That is an anti-intellectual remark as it has no evidence that can support it.

Bla bla bla. Let me be clear, I'm basing it on anecdotal experience. Conspiracy theorists that I know are poorly educated and do not have highly paying jobs. Same with those freemen on the land retards whom I would tar with the same brush. They are usually fat too.

Muppets looking for some insurmountable conspiracy to explain why they never could have succeeded, when their own laziness is the culprit. ****ing mongos

Also with retorts like that I'm sure you must be fighting the ladies off. You have a black belt in neckbeard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

Your Face wrote: »
    Save us Alex Jones.

Yer wan that presents The One Show?

Suppose it depends what one considers a conspiracy theory.
    I'd imagine a lot of deal/agreements are made by politicians that benefit themselves over the interests of the countries they represent. Not that hard to imagine.
    The lizard, 911 etc stuff is just to muddy the waters.

genericguy wrote: »
    Also with retorts like that I'm sure you must be fighting the ladies off. You have a black belt in neckbeard.

Haha :) I'm a lady as it happens, and an intelligent, capable one with many professional qualifications and successes under my belt. I am however open to many possible angles on reality, while keeping my BS detector firmly in place. No neck beard here :D