If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Big Brother UK 2016 [** Mod Warning in Post 1 **]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,434 ✭✭✭Robsweezie

Wasn't someone thrown out for making gangster threats before? Maybe BB thinks Chelsea wouldn't have the balls to raise a hand to anyone, that's why they didn't give him a warning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

I can't put my finger on it, but there's something weird about Alex. It's like he's holding in some kind of secret. I thought I might be imagining it at first. Then this thing with Evelyn just highlights it more. There is something not right here.
    Someone said something about having a baby soon, it may be him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

Robsweezie wrote: »
    Wasn't someone thrown out for making gangster threats before? Maybe BB thinks Chelsea wouldn't have the balls to raise a hand to anyone, that's why they didn't give him a warning.
    That was Alexandra from BB9

• Closed Accounts Posts: 357 ✭✭makingmecrazy

Jesus, Chelsea is just David Brent in another guise. Or the other guy in 'The Office' who boasted about being in the T.A.

Scarlett for him :o

Its bad when even JACKSON is scarleh for ye :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

Why are people on here referring to Chelsea as CLH. Does it mean something?

Its bad when even JACKSON is scarleh for ye :D
    Jackson told everyone, then runs back to Lego and tells him it's other people talking about him and he's his mate. Yea Jackson of course you're his mate...

Why are people on here referring to Chelsea as CLH. Does it mean something?

Don't know anyone of that name, do you mean Lego Head? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,131 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

deco nate wrote: »
    Jackson told everyone, then runs back to Lego and tells him it's other people talking about him and he's his mate. Yea Jackson of course you're his mate...

Yep, he conveniently "forgot" that it was him that put the idea into their heads in the first place , running back telling tales , like the good little sheep he is :pac:

https://forumofgames.com/

I dunno folks, that whole section there with Laura and Evelyn talking and Alex on the couch just seemed soooo contrived. If they looked around they would have seen him. I know if I were going to scandalise about someone, I'd sure as hell have a quick shuftie over my shoulder to make sure they weren't there before I opened my beak!
    And then their "reactions" to finding out he was there. I don't think either if them will be getting called up for the "Old Vic" anytime soon :pac:

Was equally horrified and hysterical at the sports day :D
    All in all though, one of the better episodes of this series. By a country mile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

Mam of 4 wrote: »
    Yep, he conveniently "forgot" that it was him that put the idea into their heads in the first place , running back telling tales , like the good little sheep he is :pac:

As Hughie would say, He's just another 'story carrier' so he is. :p

A trouble rising story carrier :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,339 ✭✭✭CollyFlower

A trouble rising story carrier :P

A **** stirring trouble rising story carrier... :p

A ****stirring , trouble rising, tattle tale,story carrier....:confused:

note to self;
    go to bed :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Ann22

What did they mean about housemates deciding? Surely that's unfair? They'll vote out the people who've had cheers from the public. Hughie and Lateysha should be in the final 😕

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,825 ✭✭✭IvoryTower

Put them in others house for a day then back in and let the rip the heads off each other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,346 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

I dunno folks, that whole section there with Laura and Evelyn talking and Alex on the couch just seemed soooo contrived. If they looked around they would have seen him. I know if I were going to scandalise about someone, I'd sure as hell have a quick shuftie over my shoulder to make sure they weren't there before I opened my beak!
    And then their "reactions" to finding out he was there. I don't think either if them will be getting called up for the "Old Vic" anytime soon :pac:

All in all though, one of the better episodes of this series. By a country mile!

I recorded tonight and watched as far as when the chat about Alex started.
    As Lateysha says about everything what the fock...
    It definitely seems more and more contrived, as it goes on.
    I admit I laughed a lot at Chelsea tonight. He is 'street' :D, or so he thinks.

IvoryTower wrote: »
    Won't get to see it until the morning, doesnt sound good for hughie! I knew I'd curse him :(

Watched it there, thought hughie was pretty funny tbh, he's a pain in the hole for the housemates no doubt but still my fave

Chelsea was gas

Jackson came across decent today if I could erase the gina days from my memory I prob wouldn't hate him anymore

LynnGrace wrote: »
    I recorded tonight and watched as far as when the chat about Alex started.
    As Lateysha says about everything what the fock...
    It definitely seems more and more contrived, as it goes on.
    I admit I laughed a lot at Chelsea tonight. He is 'street' :D, or so he thinks.
    It was her that spread their whisper about someone having a kid soon. Remember that? Maybe she is just playing the game. In fact I will go as far as saying she is playing /knows the game more than most. I for one don't want her to win. She knows how to play the TV audience

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

I thought the whole scene with Alex on the couch was so weird, anyone else would have been smiling about it. He just looked like they were about to murder his dog. Not a flicker of humour. I know people say he's very shy but you don't go on BB if you're shy. I dunno, something very strange about him and that whole scene with Lateshya on the bed was so cringe.

Still loving hughie though. I want him in the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

I'd say they were oblivious because they were locked :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,934 ✭✭✭✭fin12

ya you would think Alex would have kind of walked over and said Jokingly guys im right here or something, then just sit there and not move.

yep he's really making it unnecessarily awkward, how could he not have found it funny, WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,980 ✭✭✭wyrn

To be honest I can understand why Alex didn't move. Many moons ago I accidentally overheard some friends bitching about me. Took me a minute or two to cop on but by then I was kinda frozen. It was too late to make myself known and it would have been even more awkward. Awful feeling, I really didn't want to overhear. Alex should have pretended to have been asleep though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

wyrn wrote: »
    To be honest I can understand why Alex didn't move. Many moons ago I accidentally overheard some friends bitching about me. Took me a minute or two to cop on but by then I was kinda frozen. It was too late to make myself known and it would have been even more awkward. Awful feeling, I really didn't want to overhear. Alex should have pretended to have been asleep though.

I'm obviously some kind of sociopath because I love making the people in these situations feel as awkward as possible, even if it makes me feel a bit uncomfortable in doing so too. Like if they are being nasty I'll revel in making them regret it even if I have to drag muself down with them :pac:

Were they being nasty?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,737 ✭✭✭Missymoohaa

Were they being nasty?

No ivory they weren't were they, which makes it more weird. If that was Jackson they were talking about he'd be laughing away. Jackson is much more normal since the wicked witch went isn't he.

What's Chelsea like? That numpty just makes me laugh out loud.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Were they being nasty?

Oh i was referring to the poster who's friends were bitching. Don't think anybody was saying the girls on bb were being nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭irishguy1983

BILLY BIG BOLLIX is back!

Cracking stuff from London's number one gangster last night. Loved it when he hurt his hand doing a bit of play boxing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭Cathy.C

Think the show is turning into a three horse race between Jason, Jayne and Lateysha now.

All the others are too flawed and irritating to win I feel. Was hoping Hughie would win but he is just involved in too many arguments now where he is so clearly in the wrong. I feel he would be better if Ryan went and as I don't enjoy Ryan, I hope he is one of those annihilated this week.

Something tells me though that this annihilation process will only result in housemates being thrown into the other house though. As when housemates decide anything without a public vote it usually doesn't result in a genuine eviction. So, if that is the case then I can see the housemates thinking they are choosing four housemates to go and maybe Ryan, Andy, Jayne and Chelsea possibly being the four given the boot... all to reenter the main house next week having watched and controlled their antics for the week.

Still a shame for me that Charlie, Georgina etc aren't still in there to be part of all that... much rather to have seen Alex and Ryan gone than those two in particular.

Was watching Tv3 this morning and they were talking about BB.

It seems that the evictions can take place at anytime during the day or night , on the spot whenever Bb BB decides , the housemates will have no fans or fanfare or interview with Emma ,no pictures taken for the papers/magazines ,at that time, instead they will just be on BOTS that night :D

Well, for all of those who wanted their publicity on the way out , they'll be sadly deprived of it.

Not that I'm sorry , I think it's a stroke of Evil Genius on BB's part tbh ,about time they shook them up :D

The downside is we might see our chosen ones be picked off one one by early, but still, I'm looking forward to it !!