Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Please tip the pizza guy....

• 08-04-2016 9:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭

So a gang of little scumbags tried to mug a poor pizza delivery guy outside my house about an hour ago. Thankfully he's alright. They placed an order using my address and then hopped him as he was getting out of his car. The poor guy was in shock but the little scrotes legged quickly and didn't do him too much physical harm. In the process they smashed my front window with a can of coke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 760 ✭✭✭Breaston Plants

So a gang of little scumbags tried to mug a poor pizza delivery guy outside my house about an hour ago. Thankfully he's alright. They placed an order using my address and then hopped him as he was getting out of his car. The poor guy was in shock but the little scrotes legged quickly and didn't do him too much physical harm. In the process they smashed my front window with a can of coke.

Did you get to eat the pizza?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Can I have the Coke?

Christ, that must have been a hard thrown can. Know some types of rock and even porcelain can shatter a window very quickly (famously the porcelain in a spark plug), even tiny sizes, but would have thought a can would bounce off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

Christ, that must have been a hard thrown can. Know some types of rock and even porcelain can shatter a window very quickly (famously the porcelain in a spark plug), even tiny sizes, but would have thought a can would bounce off.

Depends how old the window is.

I remember practicing my pitch and putt skills in the back garden as a kid and bladed the ball. Bounced off the kitchen window (relatively new PVC) but deflected and went through the old school single glazed window in the shed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭All My Stars Aligned

Did you get to eat the pizza?

No, they managed to relieve the delivery guy of it (along with his phone & money)
    maudgonner wrote: »
    Can I have the Coke?

Unfortunately not, AGS took it away as evidence.

Single glazing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,063 ✭✭✭Greenmachine

How would tipping the pizza guy have helped here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Unfortunately not, AGS took it away as evidence.

Hah! 'Evidence', sure. Looking thirsty, were they?

Seriously though, what a shower of little shíts. Glad the guy was ok.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

Is your house not freezing with single glazing

Depends how old the window is.

I remember practicing my pitch and putt skills in the back garden as a kid and bladed the ball. Bounced off the kitchen window (relatively new PVC) but deflected and went through the old school single glazed window in the shed.

Sorry...read as windscreen on car...which is tough to shatter.

A can of coke will take out a single glazed house window alright. I'd be hopping with that. Yet again I'm glad I live in rural South Kerry where the only interruption I've had at night is fellows wandering around lost looking for some party, knocking at the door, and once or twice asking if they could crash on my couch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

He wouldn't have much money though would he? Surely enough to cover change in relation to the actual charge.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

€100 says they have previous convictions and absolutely nothing has been done by way of penalising them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭Sofa King Great

Not as freezing as it is now with a hole in the window!

No, not really.

Well it is right now....

razorblunt wrote: »
    He wouldn't have much money though would he? Surely enough to cover change in relation to the actual charge.

€40.

Plus iPhone

€100 says they have previous convictions and absolutely nothing has been done by way of penalising them.

Imagine you right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,666 ✭✭✭Howjoe1

where did this happen out of curiosity ? D24 direction?

Howjoe1 wrote: »
    where did this happen out of curiosity ? D24 direction?

No, D6

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,718 ✭✭✭pgj2015

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

All AH joking aside OP, sorry to here what happened to you and the poor pizza guy tonight.
    Crappy thing to happen to someone just doing a job and you have to replace a window due to little filths :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭harney

The Pepsi® gang strike again, ****ers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

I can picture a gang of delivery drivers arriving over the weekend to mow these idiots down.

I'm sure there's a utube video to demonstrate in case they don't know what to do.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 583 ✭✭✭HardenendMan

What little scumbags. Hard men in a gang. Type of little $hits that would stab and kill someone for a tenner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,867 ✭✭✭Demonique

Nasty little scrotes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 263 ✭✭Rattser

The US Bureau of Labor Statistics ranked "Driver-sales workers" as the 7th most dangerous job in the US.  This class of job includes pizza delivery drivers. Just put in "pizza delivery murdered" into Google news search and you can see that it's very regular over there.

Is it common for them to be attacked in Ireland? Thinking about it, it's an easy mug for the scummers. They're guaranteed cash, phone, food and perhaps even a car to joyride.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

In their defence, their is probably nothing provided for youngsters to do in the area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,219 ✭✭✭pablo128

razorblunt wrote: »

Well that makes it all right then.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 788 ✭✭✭Sound Bite

Did you report it to the Guards?
    Or intervene/help the man?
    Or record what you witness to assist the Guards?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭The Randy Riverbeast

Wouldnt tipping delivery drivers mean they have more money on them making them more attractive to mug? Why do you hate the delivery guy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭MarkAnthony

How would tipping the pizza guy have helped here.

Tip: Don't come arond here.

Sound Bite wrote: »

Yep, all of the above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Sound Bite wrote: »

Sheesh. Sounds like you are interrogating the op :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

All chipper/pizza delivery drivers should have pepper spray to deter the little scumbags from robbing the food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭esforum

maudgonner wrote: »
    Hah! 'Evidence', sure. Looking thirsty, were they?

Seriously though, what a shower of little shíts. Glad the guy was ok.

you would be giving out if they didnt take evidence with them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭esforum

In their defence, their is probably nothing provided for youngsters to do in the area

true enough, sure they are too old for the multiple playgrounds, too cool for the youth club and didnt like taking orders from the boxing / MMA club recently setup :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭magick

ah sure that makes it ok then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,619 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

It's d6 mate. So either they're from d6 and there is plenty to do, or they're mobile enough to move around the city and can find something to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,694 ✭✭✭✭Alf Veedersane

I know it was said tongue in cheek but Jesus that nonsense of there being nothing for kids to do is pathetic. It doesn't justify some one being a filthy c*nt.

I was too lazy to add the image of Peter Griffin with What Grinds My Gears in the background

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

pablo128 wrote: »
    Well that makes it all right then.:rolleyes:

Yes, because that is exactly what I said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

OP where do you live?? sounds rough

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

You know you're absolutely right. I can't even begin to count the number of times I violently assaulted and robbed people out of boredom as a kid, because the local park closed at 7PM even after Easter, with the grand stretch in the evenings and all. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

fryup wrote: »
    OP where do you live?? sounds rough

He's already said....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,845 ✭✭✭timthumbni

So in the end did you tip the pizza delivery guy??????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Yep, all of the above.
    Did you don a mask and a cape and exact a violent revenge on the perpetrators?