Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Bet365 in play bet offer

• Registered Users Posts: 862 ✭✭✭unplayable

unplayable wrote: »
    Got @3 on Barca win btts so just took it.

On over 0.5 goals pre game

Think 3-1 is final score

Ugh how did city not score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,411 ✭✭✭Wrongway1985

In play is over 4.5 cards :P

In play up :D prebet failed however

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,936 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

was on bts first half also at 4/1
    it was a great bet that somehow failed for a few of us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,232 ✭✭✭✭StringerBell

Both bets came in for me, both relatively conservative I guess, had City not to keep a clean sheet @12/1 on pre game and after 5 or 6 minutes took Barca -1.5 on the Asian line.

Comfortable really for a decent return, thanks 365

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭clairewithani

Both bets came in for me, both relatively conservative I guess, had City not to keep a clean sheet @12/1 on pre game and after 5 or 6 minutes took Barca -1.5 on the Asian line.

Comfortable really for a decent return, thanks 365

You hardly got City not to keep a clean sheet at 12/1 1/12 or lower surely.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Glenbhoy

You hardly got City not to keep a clean sheet at 12/1 1/12 or lower surely.

"12/1 on" in other words 1/12

So if threw the full 50 on prebet 4.20 return or there abouts hardly mind blowing, I'm guessing over both bets got a tenner back conservative is putting it mildly

But the point of taking the 1/12 on offer was to ensure that the second bet was risk free.

The second bet was -1.5 on the asian handicap, in other words Barce -1, which would have paid over evens, that was risk free, but won anyway, so would have returned probably about €120 which added to the initial bet €50 at 1/12 meant an overall return of approx €170 for €100 staked.

50 on the 1/12 was the saver, not designed to make any money. Designed to give me a free shot at more of a gamble, but even that was played conservatively taking Barca -1.5 @2.350

It was not meant to make me rich, it was meant to be a pretty risk free bet which the return was decent from.

You may have misunderstood, I don't really want to blow your mind, or worry whether you can work out the return from the bet correctly or not. I picked up some handy money from a bookie, that's enough for me.

"People say ‘go with the flow’ but do you know what goes with the flow? Dead fish."

You may have misunderstood, I don't really want to blow your mind, or worry whether you can work out the return from the bet correctly or not. I picked up some handy money from a bookie, that's enough for me.

Cool it was sound of Glenboy to make sense of it all. Perhaps refrain from after timing next time out.

I have a feeling it was only you that didn't grasp it.

Thanks for the advice, I will give it the consideration it deserves.

• Registered Users Posts: 932 ✭✭✭Markx

My free in-play bet from Wednesday was not refunded yet. Usually they are prompt enough to refund. This happened to anybody else?

Markx wrote: »
    My free in-play bet from Wednesday was not refunded yet. Usually they are prompt enough to refund. This happened to anybody else?

no probs here
    never takes more than a few hours for a refund to be fair
    I'd get onto livechat to find out more or use their twitter page
    I see it happened quite a few people there
    https://twitter.com/bet365/with_replies

Thanks mailburner, I contacted them through the site already. Just wonder if they will have a problem with the tiny odds on my over 0.5 goals bet. I didn't see anything in the T&Cs though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,562 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

Thanks mailburner, I contacted them through the site already. Just wonder if they will have a problem with the tiny odds on my over 0.5 goals bet. I didn't see anything in the T&Cs though.
    thats not the problem anyways as I did .5 goals and got the refund within a few hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Are you sure the ball was rolling when you took your in play bet or had kick off yet to happen but took your bet on the live play page?

inforfun wrote: »
    Are you sure the ball was rolling when you took your in play bet or had kick off yet to happen but took your bet on the live play page?

Oh yeah i'm sure - the timestamp is 19:49.

and both bets in-play and pre match were your first bets on the game at that stage? And of course, neither was cashed out?

Livechat is usually the best way to get a resolution.

Well I got the reason; the mail I received is below:
    I don't have the mail of August 30th anymore. Don't remember it, probably just deleted it. The reason I signed up is for this offer. They clearly didn't like the manner in which I was betting on the offer, or that I was only betting on this offer. That's fine and is their right I guess. I'll move on.

Dear ,

Thank you for your Web Message confirming your security number.

I can see the reason is due to your account not being eligible for further sports offers which you were notified of on 30th August. Unfortunately therefore, we wouldn't be looking to apply your refund for this offer.

The restrictions placed upon an account are ultimately a Trading Decision based upon the business that is expected to be received from the account and the profitability in the long term future. This decision is made over a period of time and is not purely based upon one bet that may have been placed upon an account.

All bet365 offers are intended for recreational players and bet365 may in its sole discretion limit the eligibility of customers to participate in all or part of any promotion.

Accounts are reviewed on a regular basis and if the restrictions upon your account are altered in any fashion you will be informed of these, but for the foreseeable future these restrictions will remain upon your account.

As stated in the previous message sent regarding your account status you are still eligible for the offers that are available to all customers though if you choose to continue to bet with us, which include:

Channel 4/1 Free Bet Offer; Feature Race 4/1 Free Bet Offer; Greyhound 2/1 Winner Free Bet Offer; Best Odds Guaranteed; Racing Value Offers; Bore Draw Money Back; 100% Euro Accumulator, 50% Parlay Bonus and the 50% Euro Basketball Bonus and the Tennis Accumulator Bonus. You are not eligible for any offers or promotions in other bet365 products. For more information about our offers and full Terms and Conditions.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

Luke

The bet365 Team

Yeah, I was going to ask if you'd received that email, but figured you'd have noticed it, if you had!
    Not much you can do, at least it proves that unlike many of us, you don't just squander the winnings!! Fair play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭tinofapples

Well I got the reason; the mail I received is below:
    I don't have the mail of August 30th anymore. Don't remember it, probably just deleted it. The reason I signed up is for this offer. They clearly didn't like the manner in which I was betting on the offer, or that I was only betting on this offer. That's fine and is their right I guess. I'll move on.

Dear ,

Thank you for your Web Message confirming your security number.

I can see the reason is due to your account not being eligible for further sports offers which you were notified of on 30th August. Unfortunately therefore, we wouldn't be looking to apply your refund for this offer.

The restrictions placed upon an account are ultimately a Trading Decision based upon the business that is expected to be received from the account and the profitability in the long term future. This decision is made over a period of time and is not purely based upon one bet that may have been placed upon an account.

All bet365 offers are intended for recreational players and bet365 may in its sole discretion limit the eligibility of customers to participate in all or part of any promotion.

Accounts are reviewed on a regular basis and if the restrictions upon your account are altered in any fashion you will be informed of these, but for the foreseeable future these restrictions will remain upon your account.

As stated in the previous message sent regarding your account status you are still eligible for the offers that are available to all customers though if you choose to continue to bet with us, which include:

Channel 4/1 Free Bet Offer; Feature Race 4/1 Free Bet Offer; Greyhound 2/1 Winner Free Bet Offer; Best Odds Guaranteed; Racing Value Offers; Bore Draw Money Back; 100% Euro Accumulator, 50% Parlay Bonus and the 50% Euro Basketball Bonus and the Tennis Accumulator Bonus. You are not eligible for any offers or promotions in other bet365 products. For more information about our offers and full Terms and Conditions.

Thank you for your understanding.

Kind regards,

Luke

The bet365 Team

Are you not a frequent user on their site ? Even if so, sounds a bit unfair that you weren't made aware of this prior to the game but I guess they can pick and choose who they like to make the offer to.

he was notified (or so they say, and I would presume they probably did), he just didn't read/see the email.

Oh yeah they have me bang to rights no complaint. Case closed thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,625 ✭✭✭✭okidoki987

Oh yeah they have me bang to rights no complaint. Case closed thanks.

Just to let you know a mate of mine got the same answer to mail he sent about not receiving his refund some time ago.
    B365 said, as above, they had sent him a mail but he never got one as he keeps all his mails and doesn't delete them.
    Asked them to send him a copy of the mail they had "sent" him and they couldn't find it!
    They refunded his bet as they couldn't show him a copy of the mail saying he was barred from receiving promotions.
    Might be worth a mail.

Surprised they are not doing it for the Man City v Barcelona match tonight?

Surely they are doing a special for the Man Utd v Arsenal match?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭Division

^When you see action on the thread and click on it hoping the offer is on:(

They don't seem to be doing it much this season. Last season, if there was an offer on for the upcoming weekend, it would already have been on the website by the Thursday evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Not 365 lads but just seen that Skybet are doing pretty much the exact same offer here.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,016 ✭✭✭ballyargus

Not 365 lads but just seen that Skybet are doing pretty much the exact same offer here.

Good work mate. Thanks for the headsup

• Registered Users Posts: 11,979 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

My only worry is that anyone using the likes of Paypal, Neteller or Skrill are ineligible for a refund. I don't want to deposit €100 only to find out I'm ineligible because I've linked my Paypal and SkyBet accounts. :(

Rules me out then, I see a lot of bookies restricting punters who deposit using these methods and tbh, I'm not sure of the rationale. I use neteller exclusively, I've long given up multiple accounts for opening bonuses (too many issues getting paid out) and I'm definitely at least as big a mug as the norm, so why do they not want my money?

Usually they exclude skrill and neteller but PayPal is usually allowed by most bookies for special offer deposits.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭Rasputin11

Division wrote: »
    ^When you see action on the thread and click on it hoping the offer is on:(

They don't seem to be doing it much this season. Last season, if there was an offer on for the upcoming weekend, it would already have been on the website by the Thursday evening.

They had 5 offers by this time last year and another 2 before Xmas day....Sorry for any false alarms!!

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    They had 5 offers by this time last year and another 2 before Xmas day....Sorry for any false alarms!!

Do you have a list of games they had this offer for last season?

Division wrote: »
    Do you have a list of games they had this offer for last season?

Only looked at before Xmas so far, City Chelsea, Arsenal Liverpool, Arsenal United, Arsenal Bayern, United City, Wolfsburg United, Arsenal City.
    All the EPL games were played on a Sunday or Monday, I can't recall them doing the offer on a Saturday game.

Dont forget the ones we had during the euros.
    Really dont think there have been less than in 2016.

inforfun wrote: »
    Dont forget the ones we had during the euros.
    Really dont think there have been less than in 2016.

Ye we had Ireland Sweden, Ireland Belgium and Belgium Wales. I don't think they did it for the final.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

And they did it for English customers for England games

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Something must have happened to put the ****s up them. Wouldn't be surprised if the next time they do the offer it will have a few more terns and conditions applied.

City and Arsenal on Sunday the 18th of December would like an ideal fixture for the offer.

MOD

I think i ll keep this closed till the next one is announced.

Man Utd - Tottenham has the Bet365 offer on Sunday

19c34df55a59d8c35d564b4bebccb637.png

About time! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Not showing up for me on main screen yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Not showing up for me on main screen yet

http://extra.bet365.com/promotions/en

Rasputin11 wrote: »
    City and Arsenal on Sunday the 18th of December would like an ideal fixture for the offer.

that should be next then followed by pool v city on 31st

still remember that xmas a few years back where there must have been 4 of them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,191 ✭✭✭✭Shanotheslayer

Danke.

See it on main screen now.

What we all thinking folks?

Tempted by BTTS Draw as IP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,812 ✭✭✭thelad95

Pre match Man United DC (can't see Jose losing at home to Spurs), in play BTTS first half.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,549 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

United have won one, drawn 2 and lost 2 of their post europa matches, and that was against swansea. Under 5.5 for pregame, spuds in play..

finding it hard to back either with the form they are in

torn between draw or the old reliable btts first half