Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sunday 03/04

• 02-04-2016 11:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,907 ✭✭✭✭

Sun Dai, Da Turd Of A Pril

The Character 20-1 5.15 Doncaster

I fancy this with 4 places. Has run in some very competitive fields against some very good horses last year. This group is weak enough to suggest it can at least grab a place.
    Good value at 20-1

(I can't remember last time I picked a winner)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,907 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Mass Rally 16-1 3.30

Has faced quite a few of these and has consistently finished ahead . I think it will compete here and go close. 4 to place also.
    I expect it will go off at half this price

1pt ew

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 291 ✭✭dickenson famous5

Going ew double conna cross Limerick and bible de boile at Carlisle early races

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Mass Rally 16-1 3.30

Has faced quite a few of these and has consistently finished ahead . I think it will compete here and go close. 4 to place also.
    I expect it will go off at half this price

1pt ew

Ditto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,475 ✭✭✭shmeee

Gordon Lord Byron today, ew bet to nothing @ 11/2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Avant tout fully expecteed to justify his short price,not get rich but might be worth putting in a double if you fancy another.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?p=97129930
    6 months ago:
    One to take out of today's racing was Weld's horse Waitaki

It finished second beaten 1 3/4 lengths to stable companion Kalisma.
    I thought it could have been a lot closer if the jockey had tried a bit harder, but it was an eye catching run.

"Dwelt, soon towards rear in 13th, switched right to outer from under 3f out, edged left and headway to chase winner 1f out, no impression and kept on under hands and heels final furlong"

It's 2 previous runs were over 7
    I'm hoping that today's run over 6 will see a 1 after it's name

bit short at 13/8 and favorite, but hopefully a winner
    14:40 Curragh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,137 ✭✭✭gazza1

EASTER DAY 4.55 ascot ran no race last time but is 2-2 at the track and been dropped 5lbs so ive had an ew play @ 12s b365.

Ive also backed KALAHARI 5.45 donny with Patrick Mullins aboard who has a very good strike rate when riding in these amateur races ( 2 from 3 )

GL2A

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Blues breaker 13/2 next race at the curragh. Trainer on fb expects him to go well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Shocking ride by Moore

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,077 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Blues breaker 13/2 next race at the curragh. Trainer on fb expects him to go well

Nowhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,235 ✭✭✭Dave147

Backers of Master Speaker must be sick (myself included). Should've won that easily. Uncharacteristic from Moore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Barry Gearaghty banned for 30 days following run of noble emperor today. Must commend the stewards for taking action

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Haven't had a chance to watch yet but looking at the result and comments was it not just a misjudged ride? I mean the horse has come a clear second, surely there has been a lot more blatant ones from Martin? Will watch it later though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 598 ✭✭✭maximus15

lads i don't post often cos don't hav much knowledge like most of ye bout the horses!.
    avid follower tho of these threads.

Sorry if there is small bit of aftertiming in this but i am 1 horse away from win of a lifetime coming off and just want to kno what i have won already please. I picked 4 of the horses based on hav followed dem b4 and the o brien horse cos some of his outsiders win the odd time!

ew lucky31 .08 per line 4.96 total bet

3.15 Mr Right 18/1 won
    3.50 Onenightidreamed 14/1 won
    4.25 Zhukova 16/1 won
    5.00 Marshall Jennings 4/1 non runner
    5.35 Kellstorm 16/1

i have spare pair of jocks at the ready but don't expect much of the horse.

You've at least 220 in the bank. GL with the last one

BumperD wrote: »
    You've at least 220 in the bank. GL with the last one

mighty!!

thanks, hasnt been bad day so far win or lose

If the last pops in, you'll have 4K. You should get more than a pair of spare jocks reddied.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭game4it70

The non-runner is a good thing as it makes up extra bets.

Someone correct me if i'm wrong (hopefully not,getting op's hopes up) but with 3 winners plus the NR its basically a lucky 15 is it not?

So just for the win portion it should be over 900e?

If i'm wrong sorry maximus.

Either way GL with the last.

christ that would be nice game4it70!!

i would settle for the 220 even.

thanks for checkin it out, wil let ye kno the return anyways

• Closed Accounts Posts: 599 ✭✭✭Ian Whelan

BumperD wrote: »
    Barry Gearaghty banned for 30 days following run of noble emperor today. Must commend the stewards for taking action

Should be banned for at least a year the fu*k**g tramp. No ban at all for Tony Martin. It's amazing that you can deliberately decide in advance to lose and that the punishments are so light.

me feckin heart!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭game4it70

maximus15 wrote: »
    me feckin heart!!!!
    HeHe nice e/w acc there,well done.

game4it70 wrote: »
    HeHe nice e/w acc there,well done.

thanks!!!

1077 euro return!!

jocks held up somehow after a wedding yesterday, mayo nearly throwin it away and now united's usual holdin out for one nil win finish to a game!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Johner wrote: »
    Haven't had a chance to watch yet but looking at the result and comments was it not just a misjudged ride? I mean the horse has come a clear second, surely there has been a lot more blatant ones from Martin? Will watch it later though.
    It's on the ATR player.

Looks like a misjudgement for me. They left Velocity Boy 20+ lengths in front and then when BG asked Noble Emperor to quicken up he closed the gap by 10 lengths.

If BG got punished I cannot for the life of me see how the other 5 jockeys didn't get the same ban. they all left the same gap to the leader.

Maybe i'm just naive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,554 ✭✭✭CH3OH

DDC1990 wrote: »
    It's on the ATR player.

Looks like a misjudgement for me. They left Velocity Boy 20+ lengths in front and then when BG asked Noble Emperor to quicken up he closed the gap by 10 lengths.

If BG got punished I cannot for the life of me see how the other 5 jockeys didn't get the same ban. they all left the same gap to the leader.

Maybe i'm just naive.

I had a look at the race as well
    The winner looked like it had gone off like a scalded cat.
    I'd say the others all thought it would come back to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Jake Stiles

DDC1990 wrote: »
    It's on the ATR player.

Maybe i'm just naive.

Yeah I know, found that strange too, cos he was on the favourite, though that shouldnt matter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Andalucia

must have been a new steward on duty who wasn't familiar with how this lot operate, the other lads must have been on holidays, biggest certainty in racing is that BJG rides at Punchestown and this ban is overturned

The Turf Clubs appeal process has a 61% success rate - astounding really, in what other area would only 39% of fines/bans imposed by stewards stand

The Turf Club is a bit like the IAAF - they should not be policing the sport - it should be independent of them, maybe then we wouldn't see the carry on we do on a daily basis

there is an element within racing who are operating as they see fit without any consequences - horses are only trying when they see fit, which co-incides with being a well backed handicapped winner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Yeah I know, found that strange too, cos he was on the favourite, though that shouldnt matter.

It was a poor misjudgement that you would expect from an apprentice. Deserves every day of the ban, which unfortunately will most likely be overturned. <snip>.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭uxiant

What happened at the start? Did the starter mess up bad or did all of them want to give away a lead at the start to make it harder to win?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

uxiant wrote: »
    What happened at the start? Did the starter mess up bad or did all of them want to give away a lead at the start to make it harder to win?

I was watching live but didn't have a bet. There were still one or two horses only walking out onto course when starter let them go. Bit of a farce. Geraghty's wasn't one of them but think a lot were caught by surprise by the start. Not lined up at all.