Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A grand stretch in the evening...

• 01-04-2016 6:15pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,408 ✭✭✭✭

Won't be long now until we are sitting out on the decking of a warm evening and sipping wine.

Summer, it's coming:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭Alf Stewart.

Won't be long now until we are sitting out on the decking of a warm evening and sipping wine.

Bloody great big Sheila.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,038 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Jaysus you're fierce optimistic!

I'm sitting here with the stove blazing, looking out at the rain hammering down.

Summer, you say? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,191 ✭✭✭Eugene Norman

Summer.

The rainy days are longer. The rainy nights are shorter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

Tis great, 21 degrees here this weekend, the BBQ and cold beer will be in service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,807 ✭✭✭Badly Drunk Boy

I'm still drying out after cycling home in the wind and rain.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

Won't be long until you are out oiling the decking in preparation.

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

lookin fwd to the bog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,782 ✭✭✭dmc17

Summer was last week. Were you away?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,038 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

dmc17 wrote: »
    Summer was last week. Were you away? Did you blink and miss it?
    FYP

a grand stretch in the evening

Somebody had a letter published in The Irish Times on 23 December last saying exactly that. hehe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Give me the bright very early mornings anyday

Leave the clock alone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,408 ✭✭✭✭Kermit.de.frog

I've always been a fan of the dark mornin's meself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Summer? I started my spring cleaning a few days ago. I suspect it'll be fukcing near winter again, before I get this lot done! One Fukcing Room!!! (Okay. It is more like a lair :o)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,996 ✭✭✭✭gozunda

Ireland now officially has two Seasons

1. A coldish wet season from the months of October through to end of May

2. A slightly less cold wet season from the months of June through to the end of September.

Wellies are a mandatory requirement for both seasons ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭Stigura

Gozunda has it in one. And I genuinely do own Only Muck Boots™. Just no point in any other footwear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Have to do with the wine under the blankets tonight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭FizzleSticks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,570 ✭✭✭Mint Aero

We've grand roads all the same, don't we.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

It being still bright at 8pm is freaking me the fcuk out. I feel like I am the bear in the 2014 John Lewis Xmas ad, who was waking up after 4 months in the scratcher. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Summer is very overrated.

Sprogs are everywhere because they can be, on their school holliers.

Everywhere is full.

Never get a seat outside anywhere, and when you do, beggars drive you nuts.

Ladies have to uncover their legs and arms. That requires much brushing, de hairing, false tanning and all the rest. I know this, but I don't do it much, stay in the cotton trousers me!

Am only having a laugh. Summer is great, once the weather is ok, and it has been disappointing for a few years now. Maybe we are due a heatwave?

Which brings its own problems la di la.

But to come out of hibernation is a good thing too. Pity so many others want to share my Summer space!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

I hope to god we get a proper summer this year. I'm so sick of grey skys and rain. I want a nice blast of 25-30 temps like we got for a couple of weeks in 2013.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭DoozerT6

Ah sure it'll be Christmas before you know it ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,059 ✭✭✭✭Spanish Eyes

Fuerteventura (or any other sunny place from South Africa, to the Bahamas) from November to mid February is yer only man.

Going to do that this Winter. Now where shall I go? Time out.