Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Easter present for you all!

• 27-03-2016 8:33am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 776 ✭✭✭

3.05 Fairyhouse
    Billys hope. 25/1 Wont be out of the first three says his owner...................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

3.05 curragh
    Billys hope. 25/1 Wont be out of the first three says his owner...................

Curragh not on today...:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,271 ✭✭✭NapoleonInRags

28/1 with William Hill.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

33/1 on ladbrokes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 173 ✭✭Shifty11

Jaysus I've had word for myztique in the 3.05.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

that's the thing about that race, the going has been so bad for the whole of the season that there's alot of potential improvers on the better ground.
    wouldn't be surprised at all to see a big priced one at least place or possibly win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,722 ✭✭✭posturingpat

Good luck, hopefully gets you a place.

I had an ew bet on Jers girl here, think she's a good thing for a place at least. Form behind Apples Jade working out well with her big run in the Triumph to finish second.
    JG is thrown in at the weights with the age allowance too and Mc Manus has purchased her so a lot expected and I can see her going off about 3/1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Shifty11 wrote: »
    Jaysus I've had word for myztique in the 3.05.
    A lad I know was raving about this one yesterday. 2/2 at Fairyhouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

My L15 Today

Dysios -- 4.50 FHouse (6/1)
    Give me a Copper -- 6.10 Cork (4/1)
    Dollar and a Dream -- 2.35 FHouse (7/2)
    American -- 3.40 FHouse (7/2)

These are 4 trackers I have today so may as well go with it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

Jers Girl 7/2 3:05 Fairyhouse ★★★★

We got word for this horse before its last run. It ran a cracking race and it really should of won if not for a poor ride. The jockey eased it into the last and took it too easy, only to be caught on the line by Apple Jade. That horse came out and gave the form a huge boost at Cheltenham. He ran a great race to come 2nd to Ivanovich Gorbatov in the Triumph Hurdle. J P McManus recently bought Jers Girl. The word from the yard is that she’s been working extremely well and they're confident of a big run. They skipped Cheltenham with this in mind. Having Barry Geraghty on board is a boost too. Ruby Walsh always said that Myska was a decent mare, given that he has deserted that one to ride stablemate Asthuria is telling. She’s ex French, unraced in this country and wears the Hurricane Fly silks. We just don’t know how good she is. What we do know though, is that Jers Girl is fit and well and she’ll take a lot of beating.

Blairs Cove 16/1 5:25 Fairyhouse ★

It’s trainer doesn’t have many horses or have many runners per year but he aims his best horses at this meeting and the Punchestown Festival. He had 2 runners last year and he had a winner and a 2nd from them. This one cost 24,000 euro as a 3yo. It’s dam was unraced but this one is a half-sister to high class Golden Silver. Jane Mangan is booked for the ride, hard to gauge how good all these horses are but It’s proven profitable to back this trainer's horses blind. Narcissistic is sure to take beating but I couldn’t be backing him at that price in a race in which no horse has run before.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭mountgomery burns

Think Ruby deserting Myska for the unraced mare in a grade one only tells us one thing and that is that Myska is not going well at home.

On Jers Girl as well. Outlander not a bad price later either in what is a terrible renewal. Race fell apart a bit last year with Apache Stronghold falling and VS bombing but still had two good horses in the finish.

Unless Kylemore Lough turns out to be a decent sort, the rest of the field is beyond average.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭daveville30

3.05 Fairyhouse

5 ew maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Half the country must be on Jer's Girl surprised she isn't fav. Wouldn't read too much into Ruby riding that yoke Myska supposedly working like an absolute nag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 576 ✭✭✭mick malones mauser

Pal of mine involved in the billy syndicate. He certainly isn't bullish. They would be happy picking a bit of money for finishing 5th

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭shmeee

My 2 for today, posted last night
    shmeee wrote: »
    The Brock Inn e/w 2.35 @ 16/1
    Narcissistic 5.25 @ 11/4

Both fancied.

Am also on Jers Girl @ 7/2. When you have the first 4 home in the Truimph on your form book, you must be in with a massive shout.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

When Betfred will only lay you a 30 bet on a Grade 1...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 559 ✭✭✭knighted

3.05 Fairyhouse

Its syndicate owned

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Still 33/1 on ladbrokes, worth a 5er each way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭Andalucia

2.35 Fairyhouse

reckon this the best chance Culloty has of training a winner this year, Mighty Concorde e/w, could be a bit soft, but reckon Cooper will hold on to him more after last day - hard to see him out of the frame

Dont back billy is what I have been told

The Brock Inn e/w 2.35 @ 16/1
    Narcissistic 5.25 @ 11/4

Both fancied.

The Brock Inn beaten a neck @ 12/1.

Nice e/w bet landed.

Ran a cracker of a race.

The Brock Inn beaten a neck @ 12/1.

Nice e/w bet landed.

Ran a cracker of a race.

He sure did. Thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ted didn't ask Ruby why he's got off a mare who beat Fry's horse earlier in the season for an unexposed French mare.

Good man Ted. Always on top of his research :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,416 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

On Mystique as well and thrown her in with the fav and Billy's Hope in a €1 combo fc for a laugh

My 2 for today, posted last night

Am also on Jers Girl @ 7/2. When you have the first 4 home in the Truimph on your form book, you must be in with a massive shout.

Boom!

Form doesn't lie. Bolted in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,667 ✭✭✭Frynge

What was the result? First 3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Squall Leonhart

Thanks for nothing :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭Squall Leonhart

Frynge wrote:
    What was the result? First 3.

Jer's Girl
    Jessber's Dream
    Asthuria

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 314 ✭✭ON ZEE BRIDLE

Cheers Copper Pipe on Jers Girl-i had a decent wager on her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,340 ✭✭✭sting60

Why oh why did friends of mine sell Jers Girl prior to this mares G1,big mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭uxiant

Not sure the favourites deserve to be so short in the 3.40. Don't like Acapella Bourgeois either with a penalty as I don't think Nambour is much good at all. I could see one of the less exposed types going in at a big price. Fire In Soul looks a smart prospect but Our Duke looked potentially very good on his first start over hurdles and that run is probably not far off the best form in the race. He flopped next time but something must have been amiss and I'll forgive that at 12/1.

sting60 wrote: »
    Why oh why did friends of mine sell Jers Girl prior to this mares G1,big mistake.

Presumably JP made a very handsome offer for her. I wouldn't feel too sorry for them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭py2006

Any tips on the 3.40?

py2006 wrote: »
    Any tips on the 3.40?

I just fancy Acapella, still think a bit left in this one even with a penalty.

I believe Killer Crow is a seriously well handicapped horse and have backed it at huge prices but looking at Jers Girl who loves soft by a stallion Jeremy that adore soft my bet is gone as he wants top of the ground.

Presumably JP made a very handsome offer for her. I wouldn't feel too sorry for them.
    They get the full prize money but Cromwell advised the sale.They could have got an extra 150k if they held on as Pipe,Doyle's wanted her.

What a ****ing horse !

Get in there.

Some heart

What a ****ing horse !

Get in there.

Some heart

Had a euro on it each way! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bryangiggsy

Favourite had nothing left 2 out there. Acapella looked strong and great win. Anyone any thoughts on the 415 ?

They get the full prize money but Cromwell advised the sale.They could have got an extra 150k if they held on as Pipe,Doyle's wanted her.

I wouldn't blame Cromwell for advising the sale. At least she stays with him. I'm not the greatest fan of JP, but he always stays loyal to original trainers, and the owners have just pocketed 59k if they get the full prize money - and they've got the consolation of knowing that a small trainer has a chance of breaking into the big time. Money isn't everything.

Favourite had nothing left 2 out there. Acapella looked strong and great win. Anyone any thoughts on the 415 ?

If Outlander is okay after his fall he wins doing handstands IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,636 ✭✭✭feargale

3.05 Fairyhouse

I fear the geeks when they bear gifts.

I'm going for McKinley :o

feargale wrote: »
    I fear the geeks when they bear gifts.

The fact that it was owned by a syndicate was a dead giveaway ;). It was well flagged up on this thread beforehand as well. Caveat emptor and all that.

If Outlander is okay after his fall he wins doing handstands IMO.

Winner looked good the whole way around, beaten by the better horse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭bryangiggsy

Winner looked good the whole way around, beaten by the better horse.

Better horse on the day. Outlander looked tired in the run in. The trip around Cheltenham took more out of the horse in the end. Jumped well apart from one early on . Will be back.

Knew my faith 2 out, Barry had plenty of horse. As said the Cheltenham trip only 10 days ago didn't help. Lee was shrewd to skip Cheltenham and come across here. Nice type of a horse.

No doubt will be back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Unless they have money to burn, they were right to cash in & take the profit. A horses value can fluctuate wildy.

I'm All You Need e/w @ 8/1 here next for me, wide open affair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,931 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Gran Cavallo fatality :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

BumperD wrote: »
    Unless they have money to burn, they were right to cash in & take the profit. A horses value can fluctuate wildy.

Absolutely, easy for people looking in to say what other people should have done.