Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 6 | Episode 15 | East [AMC] [SPOILERS]

• 24-03-2016 10:24pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,101 ✭✭✭

The Walking Dead - Season 6

Episode 15 - "East"

Airdate - March 27th on AMC at 9/8c | March 28th on FOX UK at 9pm

When someone goes missing in Alexandria, the community goes on alert, and search parties venture out, but what they find isn't what they're hoping for.

Promo

Sneak Peek

Sneak Peek 2

How did you rate this episode? 88 votes

0%
    1%
    Mena 1 vote
    17%
    bof5starpoolGBXCollie DshnethbSaltymrkiscool2suffering golfermejulie805Rosie RantFURETsabhailInto The BlueThe Talking BreadTotoro88 15 votes
    30%
    leche solaraRob30888MonkeyWrenchAlso Starring LeVar BurtonMr VeloHank ScorpioLuckycharms_74willowthewispVélocharlietheminxxPirateShampooZero-Coolirish_stevo815Ciano35LoughcAlonso77CracklebrijayCharlie19Rothko 27 votes
    26%
    La_Gordyduridianbazz26muppetkillersmashNUTZZfrashDuffskipper_Gredfacedbeargavmcg92rednoggindexter647GuffyMonifeLionbackertommy2badRoger HassenforderMrBobbyZmazwell 23 votes
    13%
    WashoutDrag00n79banteepasta-soloLionelNashethegreengoblinSudden Valleydr.kenneth noisewaterbrianregan09alchemist33Foreign Sports[Deleted User] 12 votes
    3%
    degrassinoelThelomen ToblackaiSquire Ladd 3 votes
    5%
    claivadarkestlordtomred1terryduff12Liamalone 5 votes
    2%
    geeceeMuirshin Durkin 2 votes
    0%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Good episode, solid build up to season finale.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

Corrrrrrrrral, sh#t and stuff and things are about to go down!

Well drafted episode, set up nicely for next week now. I'm sure the moaners will be complaining about a few aspects like a certain Terminator but other than that it was a very character driven episode with some nicely overdue proper character interaction. Especially loved the Morgan and Rick stuff.

If Daryl gets out alive I've a feeling him and Rosita could get it on.....

I won't say anymore until people get to see it.

Promo for next week is great by the way!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Into The Blue

This is why I hate watching single episodes!!!Fukin cliffhangers!
    did i blink and miss them telling Tara about Denise?

Great episode, golf looked excellent.

With all of the nice things like haircuts, showers and sleep-ins, looks like really setting it up for them loosing it all i think, and the lingering shot bof Maggie as Glenn drove off does not bode well for him.

Predictions for finale; Glenn, Tara and possibly Carol dead. Alexandria burned to the ground, survivors to setup shop at Hilltop with Maggie running it.

So who else reckons Daryl crawled under a dumpster just before Dwight seemed to shoot him.......

This is why I hate watching single episodes!!!Fukin cliffhangers!
    did i blink and miss them telling Tara about Denise?

Great episode, golf looked excellent.

it.

Golf???

Ps Heath and Tara went on a two week scavenging hunt just after the attack on the Saviours so her knowledge of the death is unfortunately nil. I imagine they will be incorporated into the next episode though.

Golf???

Ps Heath and Tara went on a two week scavenging hunt just after the attack on the Saviours so her knowledge of the death is unfortunately nil. I imagine they will be incorporated into the next episode though.

Carols VW Golf with the poles sticking out of it. In my mind the poles rammed into the body work would be as far a safety modification a normal Joe would be able for.

Not like other series/films where just because there's a zombie outbreak, everyone turned into master mechanics/welders/metal workers..

Similar to Brad Pitt using a rolled up magazine as forearm protection.. little details like that make for great subliminal realism.

Forgot about Tara on the long run, cheers.

Carols VW Golf with the poles sticking out of it. In my mind the poles rammed into the body work would be as far a safety modification a normal Joe would be able for.

Not like other series/films where just because there's a zombie outbreak, everyone turned into master mechanics/welders/metal workers..

Similar to Brad Pitt using a rolled up magazine as forearm protection.. little details like that make for great subliminal realism.

Forgot about Tara on the long run, cheers.

Alexandria had a good few of those spike vehicles outside. Af as I recall The Governers compound had them also and didn't Morgan have a similar set up? But seeing it on the road was class!

• Subscribers Posts: 32,858 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I watched the last second a few times, and Dwight definitely fired his gun as he squeezed the trigger. Whether he shot him in the head or not to kill him is a different matter I guess. It would be a very tame way for someone like Daryl to go out though so I would have to assume he isn't dead. Daryl not being in the comics at all though means that everyone is as much in the dark as everyone else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,115 ✭✭✭✭Nervous Wreck

Dwight said "He'll be alright" just before the credits rolled so I reckon Daryl is safe but that was still pretty shocking! I actually yelled "FUCK!!" when it did, I was so surprised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭willmunny1990

Corrrrrrrrral, sh#t and stuff and things are about to go down!

Well drafted episode, set up nicely for next week now. I'm sure the moaners will be complaining about a few aspects like a certain Terminator but other than that it was a very character driven episode with some nicely overdue proper character interaction. Especially loved the Morgan and Rick stuff.

If Daryl gets out alive I've a feeling him and Rosita could get it on.....

I won't say anymore until people get to see it.

Promo for next week is great by the way!

Can you link it?

Any one i find wont play.

Can you link it?

Youtube? Season 6 episode 16 promo! Im on my phone at mo so cant link videos.

]
    Can you link it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,266 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Worst part of the season is Maggie's haircut.

Gone right off her now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Okay, I'm watching it now.

The scene with Solid Snake aka Carol was one of the most ridiculous scenes I have ever seen from a TV show. What this show has done with this character is just one of the most ludicrous character arcs you could ever see. She is James Bond now basically. I mean f*cking hell, are you kidding me?

1/10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,027 ✭✭✭✭titan18

Don't think Daryl is dead. Can't kill Daryl and
    Glenn
    off in the last episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

https://wiki.base22.com/download/attachments/56397167/ed209.jpg?api=v2

She's an ed209 never mind james bond ,

****te , I an am fanboy, I really want it to be good , but its just badly written is it not?

ed209.jpg?api=v2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,368 ✭✭✭naughto

Will some one put a bullet in Morgan for the love of God can't hack him at all any more.
    Good ep sets it up nicely for next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 770 ✭✭✭viztopia

Promo for next week looks good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭charlietheminxx

That last few seconds was shocking. Really looking forward to next week - which will be a 90 minute episode!

90 minutes means barely over an hour remember though! My god those ads are frustrating when you watch it live on AMC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,058 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Haha I also thought of Ed 209 for that scene.

Looking forward to the finale. Maggie's hair is revolting

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

naughto wrote: »
    Will some one put a bullet in Morgan for the love of God can't hack him at all any more.
    Good ep sets it up nicely for next week

He's really grating on me too. Walking around with that stupid stick as if it is the best weapon/protection ever.

Comic readers, could you spoiler for me when he gets killed off? Please say it's soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

Reckon Glenn, Rosita, Tara and Heath are gone in the final ep. Pop, Pop, Squish!

Carol (and now Morgan) will go off out of the show and reappear in the next season ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭sabhail

baza Rakus wrote: »
    Reckon Glenn, Rosita, Tara and Heath are gone in the final ep. Pop, Pop, Squish!

Carol (and now Morgan) will go off out of the show and reappear in the next season ...

Yeah, don't think Daryl will die. I think Glenn will die and maybe Rosita , or Morgan..

The funniest thing was Rick's speech at start about its our world, we take what we went etc, and an hr later him and five of their best people are out in precarious situations...

Maggie's haircut is alright I thought!!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

Solid episode. Next week should be class. It is shaping up to be a bit of a bloodbath, we could have quite a few casualties next ep I reckon. Michonne could be one, Rosita might be another.

Cliffhanger would have been better if they left out Dwight saying "He'll be alright" before the credits. For a split second I thought he was toast.

Maggie's hair is nice.....but it suited her longer. I guess it gave Eden something else to do this season besides whinge and run away!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,293 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

I know they've been with carol from the start but if someone wants to leave they should be allowed go. Her premise for leaving is idiotic though, she doesn't want to kill anyone else, as if leaving is going to solve that problem. The first thing she did was slaughter 4 people ffs. Also, is the michone and Rick thing creeping anyone else out?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 6,309 Mod ✭✭✭✭mzungu

MadYaker wrote: »
    I know they've been with carol from the start but if someone wants to leave they should be allowed go. Her premise for leaving is idiotic though, she doesn't want to kill anyone else, as if leaving is going to solve that problem. The first thing she did was slaughter 4 people ffs. Also, is the michone and Rick thing creeping anyone else out?

Yeah, the logic is flawed with Carol. Not getting how going on the road takes her away from killing, if anything it exposes her more to it.

Rick and Michonne seem happy, this is why I reckon she wont last much longer. This show hates happy families!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21 Lost in Time

I'd say your man who plays Glen screwed up the shower scene a few times on purpose so they'd have to re-shoot! Pity they made Maggie look like a man at the end though.

Also if the baby died inside her, would it come back to life and eat her from the inside out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,266 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

I'd say your man who plays Glen screwed up the shower scene a few times on purpose so they'd have to re-shoot! Pity they made Maggie look like a man at the end though.

Also if the baby died inside her, would it come back to life and eat her from the inside out?

Probably.

The scientist in the first season said that everyone is infected and you turn when you die, even of natural causes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,640 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

It was incredibly dumb that the writers never even explored that with them. Instead they just made out both were like any thrilled expectant parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭baza Rakus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 246 ✭✭LandoCalrissian

The episode just seemed "off" for me - possibly because the pacing in the previous episodes was different

The treatment of Carols character no longer works - you cant just have her switching from "bad-ass killer chick" to "mom on the verge of a breakdown" just on the basis of the situation she finds herself in

Maybe I am wrong but to me this just make no sense

I wasn't overly impressed barring the last few seconds but to be honest that just excites me about the next episode not this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,209 ✭✭✭maximoose

Decent ep, not as strong as the others this (half) season but good lead up to the finale.

Was not expecting Daryl to get shot at all but he'll be grand I'm sure.

Christ I cant wait.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 883 ✭✭✭Keplar240B

The episode just seemed "off" for me - possibly because the pacing in the previous episodes was different

The treatment of Carols character no longer works - you cant just have her switching from "bad-ass killer chick" to "mom on the verge of a breakdown" just on the basis of the situation she finds herself in

Maybe I am wrong but to me this just make no sense

I wasn't overly impressed barring the last few seconds but to be honest that just excites me about the next episode not this one

I think her arc is OK , Leaving aside the bizarre ed209 moment, She has been shown to be a fruit loop and on verge of cracking several times before. Her murders of the sick in season 4, She was about to drive off on her own into sunset in season 5 as well but Daryl stopped her and in "consumed" shes was on about how she was being consumed by this world and looked fierce depressed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭Jofspring

Was the guy "looking for his horse" the same guy that was following them? I didn't think he was as he was dressed different and how did he get ahead of them. If not then how come Rick didn't come across the guy following them when heading back to Alexandria. It went from the guy following them, to the scenes with Rick and Morgan to Rick being back at Alexandria.

It wasn't the same guy, no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭tommy2bad

The thing with Carol is she no longer feels in control of her killing, leaving was to avoid killing people she knew. It makes sense in a walking dead way.
    The pacing was woefully in this episode, I get they were trying to show how comfortable Alexandra is and how much they had to loose but it make all the characters heading off for various reasons look like carelessness rather than rash reactions to events.
    The shock at the end was a shock but we know its not final, theirs still an episode to go so once you get over the jolt its hardly even a cliff hanger.
    Nice glimpse of Lucille in the promo though, with all the shots of Maggie and glen at the start I wonder if the producers are playing to comic readers or playing to them. The big event is still open to anyone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,748 ✭✭✭✭Lovely Bloke

no, it's not 90 minutes

It will be just over an hour long, it's 90mins with ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,744 ✭✭✭dr.kenneth noisewater

Can someone clear this up for me, so Carol had a SMG or something up her sleeve? Then when the driver gets out she has no gun or what happened??

Poor enough episode except for the last scene. Hated Maggie's new haircut and the sooner they get rid of Morgan the better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,973 ✭✭✭Liamalone

I think Carol had the equivalent of a wizard's sleeve, pure magic up there. Only magic could've had the effect of wiping out five guys in the blink of an eye.

Liamalone wrote: »
    I think Carol had the equivalent of a wizard's sleeve, pure magic up there. Only magic could've had the effect of wiping out five guys in the blink of an eye.

"That woman is a force of nature" - Rick Grimes

The crying is getting on my nerves now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭fima

Jofspring wrote: »
    Was the guy "looking for his horse" the same guy that was following them? I didn't think he was as he was dressed different and how did he get ahead of them. If not then how come Rick didn't come across the guy following them when heading back to Alexandria. It went from the guy following them, to the scenes with Rick and Morgan to Rick being back at Alexandria.

I thought he was following Carol and they were following him? Assuming he was the guy that walked off into the field?

He was following Rick/Morgan, when they first arrive at the car scene you can spot him in the bushes looking on

He was on a horse. They were slowly coursing for tracks in a vast countryside. Not too hard to gallop around them without being seen.

maximoose wrote: »
    He was following Rick/Morgan, when they first arrive at the car scene you can spot him in the bushes looking on
    I think whoever posted that is trying to make something out of nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭Jofspring

He was on a horse. They were slowly coursing for tracks in a vast countryside. Not too hard to gallop around them without being seen.

The guy that came out of he bushes was on a horse? They showed him walk into the field after Rick and Morgan, no sign of any horse.

The sequence of events were:

Carol shoot up
    Carol apparently leaves with one survivor in the jeep, don't know how he was missed.
    We see him walk off and a few seconds later Rick and Morgan arrive.
    Rick and Morgan go to track Carol.
    Guy comes out of the woods to follow them.
    Rick and Morgan come across a guy "looking for his horse"
    Have their chat and Rick heads back to Alexandria somehow completely avoiding the guy following them.

Guy looking for horse seemed to have body armour of some sort so a different guy to the fella following Rick and Morgan.

Morgan's story made little sense either. If Morgan killed the wolf from day one then Denise would not have been put in the situation in the first place where he had to save her. So while it showed people can change it also showed the situation was potentially avoidable from day one.

Jofspring wrote: »
    The guy that came out of he bushes was on a horse? They showed him walk into the field after Rick and Morgan, no sign of any horse.

The sequence of events were:

Carol shoot up
    Carol apparently leaves with one survivor in the jeep, don't know how he was missed.
    We see him walk off and a few seconds later Rick and Morgan arrive.
    Rick and Morgan go to track Carol.
    Guy comes out of the woods to follow them.
    Rick and Morgan come across a guy "looking for his horse"
    Have their chat and Rick heads back to Alexandria somehow completely avoiding the guy following them.

Guy looking for horse seemed to have body armour of some sort so a different guy to the fella following Rick and Morgan.

Morgan's story made little sense either. If Morgan killed the wolf from day one then Denise would not have been put in the situation in the first place where he had to save her. So while it showed people can change it also showed the situation was potentially avoidable from day one.

[R]ah im a comic reader so i probably know a bit too much re whats going on. I actually missed your man in the bushes at the time. Id have to watch it again.

Ha morgans a bit of an emotional blackmailer using Carls survival to justify his wolf capturing! I think he was more on the lines of emphasising that eventually the wolf did change.

Morgan is a wee bit evangelical about his own personal beliefs. He should just accept everyone else is Kill Or Be Killed.

Sooner he gets bit or shot the better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,954 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Lads, how did Morgan go from one of the best characters to one of the worst?! When him and Rick arrived at the massacre and he gets out of the car with his stick, complete bollox. I was actually really hoping he would either get killed at the barn or Rick just kill him as he can't be trusted to have their backs any more.

Morgan's shyte philosophy of 'if this' and 'if that', complete liability, him and his stick can feck off.