Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Random things that make a person sexier in your eyes

• 22-02-2016 7:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,776 ✭✭✭

For me, it's using chopsticks. If a person can use chopsticks their sexiness skyrockets for me. I don't know why, it just does.

What random things make someone sexier in your eyes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Eating with their mouth shut.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Dimples, though that's probably an obvious one.

When they're very highly educated in some obscure and esoteric subject that piques my curiosity.

When they have a twinkly smile.

When they laugh with abandon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,431 ✭✭✭MilesMorales1

When they don't run away screaming.

I'm typing this with chopsticks while reading a health and safety manual on the dos and don'ts for using then large hadron collider which I have access to next week for my new project.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

When I see them be nice to animals/small children

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭lc180

Road Frontage

When I see them be nice to animals/small children

Thats a good one.

Conversely, someone who hates kids as a general thing is a complete turn off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Hardworking hands, with dirt embedded in them.
    I've also a thing about slightly beaky noses :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

THe ability to be quiet and not yak on endlessly with a stream of drivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,839 ✭✭✭✭padd b1975

Red lips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 653 ✭✭✭skittles8710

A high viz vest and worn jeans *swoon*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,923 ✭✭✭To Elland Back

Confidence without arrogance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Freckles. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭Lights On

padd b1975 wrote: »
    Red lips.

Which set of lips are we talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

Black eyeliner, not a big gothic get up but a nice simple ring of black eyeliner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,281 ✭✭✭Valentina

Candie wrote: »
    When they're very highly educated in some obscure and esoteric subject that piques my curiosity.

This.

Also, being Asian :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Smoking.

I hate the smell of smoke, and it tends to trigger migraines but visually there is something erotic about a woman smoking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

Money.

Lots and lots of money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,073 ✭✭✭Rubberlegs

Black eyeliner, not a big gothic get up but a nice simple ring of black eyeliner

For me it's guyliner ;). Can't beat a fella in a rock/metal band with his eyes done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,234 ✭✭✭✭Dial Hard

A touch of arrogance. It has to be warranted, mind you. But someone knowing full well that they have that little something is incredibly sexy to me.

And Snickers work pants. Hubba hubba.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

lc180 wrote: »
    Road Frontage

V important now that the quotas are gone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

73Cat wrote: »
    For me it's guyliner ;). Can't beat a fella in a rock/metal band with his eyes done!

That **** burns under really bright lights.

So I've heard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

V important now that the quotas are gone!

Headage though, amirite? :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭dollyk

male ....... just male:P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 941 ✭✭✭Ciderswigger

Dial Hard wrote: »
    And Snickers work pants

Sweet Jesus yes!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭maudgonner

Being good at fixing things, and good at explaining to me how to fix things.

Also (and I'm not sure how to describe this without it sounding strange), when you both find something funny and they look straight into your eyes when they laugh - sharing it with you. Devastating.

Being well versed in the causes, intricacies and consequences of the opium wars between GB and China.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 139 ✭✭Billiethepup

Ability to ride a horse! man and beast - total turn on!

I think I saw that movie years ago.
    Disgusting tbh.

Hairy, muscly forearms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,564 ✭✭✭✭whiskeyman

Ability to hold a thought provoking and challenging chat.
    Passion in an interest or hobby.
    Not taking things for granted and being able to see the beauty in simple things.
    Generosity and being caring and thoughtful to others.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 123 ✭✭Hannibelle Smeeeth

Rolled up shirt sleeves while driving so the forearm is visible while on the gear stick :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭8 Bit Girl

If hes wearing a simple black tshirt, just something very rock and roll and sexy about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Notoldorwise

Candie wrote:
    Hairy, muscly forearms.

Candie wrote:
    Hairy, muscly forearms.

Male or female ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭StripedBoxers

Sense of humour, being able to listen intently, someone who's good with kids, understand, can have deep convos without turning them into jokes etc.

I like a guy who is confident but not overly so, isn't flashy, over the top, isn't arrogant or rude.

Physically: a good pair of arms and legs. My good jesus I loved going to the hurling matches, all the fecking arms and legs!! Great big muscly thighs. Mmm.

As for them snickers trousers, I'd pay a chap to wear them in bed. My god they are unreal. And a suit. Mmm.

A bit of underarm hair, now only a bit, but completely shaved pits are horrid on a man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

Candie wrote: »
    Thats a good one.

Conversely, someone who hates kids as a general thing is a complete turn off.

And the older I get the more attractive a man who is good with kids gets. Damn ovaries!!!

Kind and funny and be fearless of your insides and mine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,443 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

Innuendo, and leaving me unsure as to whether it's intentional or not. It confuses me, but makes me laugh in equal measure :D

Can't think of anything random physically speaking, never met a girl with a nubbin I guess... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭rodge68

Kind and funny and be fearless of your insides and mine.

Jaysus "Fearless of your insides "
    Sounds scary !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭Bulbous Salutation

A fan of Creedence Clearwater Revival.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭westernfrenzy

A heartbeat and a pulse

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭colossus-x

For me, it's using chopsticks. If a person can use chopsticks their sexiness skyrockets for me. I don't know why, it just does.

What random things make someone sexier in your eyes?

You'd love China.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,070 ✭✭✭✭pq0n1ct4ve8zf5

Slightly wonky teeth.

Certain accents.

Scruffiness!

If they have a tattoo somewhere you don't see until you're getting down to bidniss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭fineso.mom

A cheeky wink and a smile.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Dimples, though that's probably an obvious one.

Where though? Back or face??

Eyes that smile. You know when someone smiles but it never reaches their eyes? If it reaches their eyes I'm all over it.
    Ridiculous sense of humor. I like a man who laughs at terrible jokes.
    A man that helps others. Like that post recently on some thread where an old lady needed help with lightbulbs and some guy offered to do it for her. Instahot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭ygolometsipe

fitness.
    leggings.
    strange/random personality.
    honest.
    good fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭sassyj

Much to my surprise, a machine gun. Driving out of town yesterday, spotted a few guards with them.Looking fine :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭sassyj

And I'm anti guns, lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 283 ✭✭ttenneb

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Smoking.

I hate the smell of smoke, and it tends to trigger migraines but visually there is something erotic about a woman smoking.

Do you mean the effect of sitting too close to the toaster?