Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garage to repair Audi in Navan

• 08-02-2016 10:09pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭

But not Joe Duffy on Common Road. Called them 3 times, and was promised 3 times go get a callback.

So looking for an alternative garage to have an Audi fixed in Navan or nearby.

Cheers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,316 ✭✭✭tanko

Poncke wrote: »
    But not Joe Duffy on Common Road. Called them 3 times, and was promised 3 times go get a callback.

So looking for an alternative garage to have an Audi fixed in Navan or nearby.

Cheers

There's an Eastern European lad around the corner from the Garda station in Navan who does good work from what I've heard. (Not 100% sure if he's still there).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,136 ✭✭✭Moanin

Try Lynmac Auto. They are on the old Dublin road Navan where TMC Skoda used to be. These guys were ex Commons Road cars mechanics and went out on their own. I've no experience of them but they should know VW / Audi pretty well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Poncke

Sorry for the late reply. I wasn't notified. Thanks guys. Will try them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,795 ✭✭✭Neilw

What needs to be repaired?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,430 ✭✭✭bladespin

Pretty much any garage can repair an Audi, there's nothing exotic or special in them, or are you looking for a main dealer?

MasteryDarts Ireland - Master your game!

Seems I am not getting notifications for this thread. Thanks again lads, I will try Lynmac Auto

Neilw wrote: »
    What needs to be repaired?

Lock passenger side needs replacing after an attempted break-in
    Central locking needs to be fixed
    Remote key locking needs to be fixed
    Thermostat needs to be replaced
    All filters need replacing
    Breaks need to be checked

bladespin wrote: »
    Pretty much any garage can repair an Audi, there's nothing exotic or special in them, or are you looking for a main dealer?

Not really, a local garage in Blanch could not fix the central locking and sent me on my way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭jeffk

tanko wrote:
    There's an Eastern European lad around the corner from the Garda station in Navan who does good work from what I've heard. (Not 100% sure if he's still there).

Don't go near him, he use to be beside commons Road cars.
    Herself got work done and got him to pre nct the car. Fails nct with rust on brake lines, ring him after he said it will pass, this is no problem just come back and I will fix it (at a cost of course)

The mechanic beside commons Road is meant to be good, herself goes to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

jeffk wrote: »
    Don't go near him, he use to be beside commons Road cars.
    Herself got work done and got him to pre nct the car. Fails nct with rust on brake lines, ring him after he said it will pass, this is no problem just come back and I will fix it (at a cost of course)

The mechanic beside commons Road is meant to be good, herself goes to him.

To be honest, this is not a valid complaint. The nct can be hit and miss with regard to what will pass or fail. Some will fail you for light rust that is perfectly safe.
    If this guy had suggested replacing your brake lines and you had gone ahead without replacing and had passed the test you would have also started a thread saying he was a scammer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,882 ✭✭✭jeffk

Well then be shouldn't offered a pre nct service saying it will pass, then to reply like its no problem just come back and spend more money.

I had similar with a garage here and they advised me on the brake lines.

Lynmac Auto is definitely recommended.