Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Fine stretch in the evening.

• 04-01-2016 8:14pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,970 ✭✭✭

Grand stretch in the evening.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,973 ✭✭✭Sh1tbag OToole

Bit early for that now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Tis grand tis.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Feck off rain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

'Tis powerful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

6541 wrote: »
    Grand stretch in the evening.

Feck off, it's still dark when I leave work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    'Tis powerful.

Mighty, even.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,731 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Tis cat melodeon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,856 ✭✭✭irishguitarlad

Twont be long now til easter

Great drying out today too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭con___manx1

The shortest day of the year was only two weeks ago. There Has to be a 5 or 1 0 minute stretch at least ; )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Jake Stiles

Ryanair had an ad on the radio to say the summer is here!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,895 ✭✭✭matchthis

I hear your a racist now father

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Large fun bags

Chrisht der is. Tis bright til half 5 now be god

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

That extra few minutes is great alright!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Lovely evening for a bit of canoeing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

It's a few minutes a day, no? I love this time of the year - slowly but surely you can see spring coming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

You can really notice the one extra minute to sunset each day. Jumps to 2 minutes from Wednesday to Thursday this week though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 464 ✭✭2forjoy

Its not rocket science , sure the shortest day was 20th December , and how many of ye can remember how long ago that was now .

Many moons ago and a lot of water under the bridge since then .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

Same moon, but certainly plenty of water has flowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,484 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Just think Easter Sunday will be good for a nice leap forward

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭XplaygirlX

Fcuk off you lol its only after Christmas! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

BqHhG6oCAAA6eg-.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcSv5guBHjaCuRAAX4MQ1lHxKG7RhWdpCgPXP-uOhvj6jjKhV45T

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,862 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

Bit early for that now

Not at all. I was just remarking the same thing on my way home on Christmas Eve.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

Sure tis only 356 days til next Christmas. You won't see it coming!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,639 ✭✭✭worded

Chilli for June

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

No stretch that I've seen anyway.
    quickbeam wrote: »
    Sure tis only 356 days til next Christmas. You won't see it coming!
    Well seeing as everyone starts celebrating it in November it's only ten months away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

Tis mighty