Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I just applied for Garda Trainee 2016, Garda Recruitment what do i do next?

• 17-12-2015 2:45pm

I just applied for Garda Trainee 2016, Garda Recruitment what do i do next? I was just on public jobs and applied through there, do I wait now but then I saw there all thses prep courses?

I am a little lost can someone on here help thank you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭MondeoMan92

I just applied for Garda Trainee 2016, Garda Recruitment what do i do next? I was just on public jobs and applied through there, do I wait now but then I saw there all thses prep courses?

I am a little lost can someone on here help thank you :)

The prep coarses arn't necessary. They're just there to give ye an idea of what to expect from the apptitude tests for stages one and two. Since you've applied, it's just a waiting game until PAS send you the email for the actual tests. Rough estimations would say to expect the email around the end of January to start of february.

Thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58 ✭✭eraj

HI lads, very new to page, I did Stage 1 part B online test, Just wondering in next stage Is it same style test but under supervision or its theoratical, like I erd alot about writing Report and all.

Also PLease provide correct information how long is the training in college , its 3 months or 5 months and weekends off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭Dr_Champion

From what i know is stage two will be the same as stage one .