Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Making friends with car racers. 18-29 year olds with fast carz. I have no friends btw

• 16-12-2015 9:42pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34

Hi. Doing a course. No one even drives etc. Left school now I'm 18

How do I meet with other boy racers.... Should I do my car up and follow them around and wind my window down using psychology saying yo lets race etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

fern_ wrote: »

How do I meet with other boy racers.... Should I do my car up and follow them around and wind my window down using psychology saying yo lets race etc.

Exactly. That's what I did.

- Vin Diesel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

If you were 10, then I;d say yes.

Not sure "boy racers" is the prefered nomenclature, but there's a motoring forum knocking about somewhere - ask them?

EDIT - here ya go
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=47

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Stay in school kids :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

You have to drive around with your elbow sticking out the window. Wear a sleveless t-shirt. Rev the engine a lot.
    That should do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

How do I meet with other boy racers...

Give them a napkin with your number and a message saying "call me" written in pink lipstick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

You need a very small penis to be a boy racer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Menas wrote: »
    You have to drive around with your elbow sticking out the window. Wear a sleveless t-shirt. Rev the engine a lot.
    That should do it.
    He'll meet culchies like me doing that.:)

What he needs is a dirty hoodie with the hood up at all times and half a roll of silage wrap across the top of the windscreen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Tell them how fondling your big shiny knob makes you go faster and how hard you can pull your handbrake. Instant friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34 fern_

I'm 18. I have NO friends and have had none for the past 3 years because school change. Im still in education. I am rusty at social interaction. But I have good ideas..

Give them a napkin with your number and a message saying "call me" written in pink lipstick.

I know this mY sound weird but if it takes it what if I dress up as a 18 year Swedish women. Wear Sun glasses blonde wig makeup clothes. This is only last resort.. I could get their number and then ring them etc

Anyone have advice??also im pale because I have been using computer every day since 4th.class... We

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,754 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

I know this mY sound weird but if it takes it what if I dress up as a 18 year Swedish women. Wear Sun glasses blonde wig makeup clothes. This is only last resort.. I could get their number and then ring them etc
    Anyone have advice??also im pale because I have been using computer every day since 4th.class... We

Not sure I'm getting the movie reference. Beverly Hills Cop 2? The one with Brigette Nielsen?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,039 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Go to bed, OP.

You may or may not be drunk, but this thread is a bad (and getting rapidly worse) idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,209 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

ask them if they would like to go cruising one night up to the summit in Howth as you would like them to take a look at something under your bonnet that they might be impressed with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,218 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

What course are you doing op? Is it in an IT, Community college, Fas, PLC?

My car is older and faster than you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

find out were they hold their underground street car races....usually to a place called devils point

find out were they hold their underground street car races....

eh....underground obviously :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

We what? Don't leave me hanging like this.

Earthhorse wrote: »

I think he got rickets and was too weak to type

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 126 ✭✭Whyohwhy?

You're 18.go to the pub, (preferably on a match night) make sweeping statements such as "ah, referee!", "bad ball ffs", "what are ye at!" after some interaction with other people, buy them a few pints. You'll make friends quickly (maybe not good friends but friends all the same)

Or you could go with your own suggestion, gussy up an aul starlet, wasting money and make friends with a loada idiots.

Whatever, I'm pissed in the pub with my new found friends...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Earthhorse wrote: »

I think he is typing while free wheeling down a hill. He meant to say 'Weeeeeeee...'

eh....underground obviously :rolleyes:
    oh yeah . This will be my car .youtube.com/watch?v=3v0moSH1xYU

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,209 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

Menas wrote: »
    I think he is typing while free wheeling down a hill. He meant to say 'Weeeeeeee...'

or.. we...well that tree wasn't coming at my windscreen last time I drove through the park. RIP

Whyohwhy? wrote: »
    You're 18.go to the pub, (preferably on a match night) make sweeping statements such as "ah, referee!", "bad ball ffs", "what are ye at!" after some interaction with other people, buy them a few pints. You'll make friends quickly (maybe not good friends but friends all the same)

Or you could go with your own suggestion, gussy up an aul starlet, wasting money and make friends with a loada idiots.

Whatever, I'm pissed in the pub with my new found friends...

Thank you. Yeah I tried going into o the pub many times and just stare and staY quite...I'm really pale on computer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

The op has similar thread in motors.

He has it all wrong he needs to offer his pink slip at a race then he gets the gals and fellas chasing him

Anyone have advice??also im pale because I have been using computer every day since 4th.class

Luminous orange fake tan was popular circa 1995 if that's any good to you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,577 ✭✭✭✭MEGA BRO WOLF 5000

Seriously you need to work on your trolling skills.

oh yeah . This will be my car .youtube.com/watch?v=3v0moSH1xYU

I have a Saab too :)

It has a Saab engine though.

I had a mustang for two weeks last time I was in 'merica. Not a V8 though :(

Why would you do that to a mustangV8?? Why? As yer man above says whyohwhy?

Never drink and drive kids.

Seriously you need to work on your trolling skills.

Oh yeah really???.. I won a laptop in 4th class. Since then I rarely go out apart from school and sometimes shop or other things. I look like a monster

Gollum from Lord of the rings.

The op has similar thread in motors.

He has it all wrong he needs to offer his pink slip at a race then he gets the gals and fellas chasing him

Well I. Dress up as young Swedish blonde??get their phone numbers then call them in my normal a off saying she's my to lfriend

• Site Banned Posts: 6,498 ✭✭✭XR3i

get a ford

Gollum from Lord of the rings.

Call yourself Precious and begin the search for your ring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Well I. Dress up as young Swedish blonde??get their phone numbers then call them in my normal a off saying she's my to lfriend

Definitely say she's your to lfriend. But not in your normal a off, I think that's a bad idea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Are you that escaped lunatic from the special padded room?/??/?????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Vinculus

Is there a Go-Kart track near you, OP?

Are you that escaped lunatic from the special padded room?/??/?????

Your not nice lol. Hey why dont you come to Galway and race me .. and give me connections to racers.. I know good places to race.. also my ride is pretty sweet looks like this youtube.com/watch?v=3v0moSH1x

This is an excellent idea. You should work on your Swedish accent before trying it though. This guy can give you a few pointers. They'll totally buy it.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Whyohwhy? wrote: »
    You're 18.go to the pub, (preferably on a match night) make sweeping statements such as...
    Did you see that ludicrous display last night?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

He'll meet culchies like me doing that.:)

What he needs is a dirty hoodie with the hood up at all times and half a roll of silage wrap across the top of the windscreen.

You're thinking of a boy racist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,195 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Hi new to dis is a 1l automatic starlet good carz my mam has wun its fast but she wont let me drive bitch!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

You're young, pale skinned (probably have a spotty complexion) and you say you look like gollum from Lord of the rings. I'm surprised you're not beating them off you with a sh*tty stick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Galway cars and coffee every second sunday Briarhill dunnes carpark 11am-1pm

Meet some nice people and maybe learn something more useful that how to wrap a car around a tree.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 40,537 CMod ✭✭✭✭ancapailldorcha

OP, given that you have the same thread going over in Motors and have had a few pages worth of replies here, I am closing this.

The foreigner residing among you must be treated as your native-born. Love them as yourself, for you were foreigners in Egypt. I am the LORD your God.

Leviticus 19:34