Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Astronauts returning to Earth - Watch live now.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

Fair play lads, did you bring us back anything nice ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

"Here they are guys. Our five heroes!

.....Wait a second..... five astronauts? We only sent up FOUR!!!!!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Fair play lads, did you bring us back anything nice ?

F*ckin' toblerones again eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,029 ✭✭✭Rhys Essien

They saw Santy doing a bit of practicing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Expected land time is 1:12pm in Kazakhstan.

See here

http://www.nasa.gov/multimedia/nasatv/

Kazakhstan greatest country in the world all other countrys are run by little girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Expected land time is 1:12pm in Kazakhstan.

I liiikkke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

show us a live picture of the flying ship ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,885 ✭✭✭Tzardine

Kazakhstan greatest country in the world all other countrys are run by little girls.

I hear that they are the worlds greatest supplier of potassium.

show us a live picture of the flying ship ffs
    Yea. Nobody care's about the NASA control room!

smash wrote: »

Yakshemash.My sister best prostitute in all of Kazakhstan.You like?

Am i missing something. Is it just the live stream of the map ?

Mad exciting stuff.

How will we know when it crashes?

no dash cam on that yoke?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭imitation

Landing in Kazakhstan must be the closest thing to landing on Mars, except Russia is less likey to annex mars.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭BASHIR

They can manage to make Ice road truckers and deadliest catch, which is basically driving and fishing seem exciting. How do NASA manage to make space exploration sooo bloody dull.

BASHIR wrote: »
    How do NASA manage to make space exploration sooo bloody dull.

When they tried to spice it up the Feminists went a bit mad.

Roskosmos twitter site here has all the videos.

https://twitter.com/fka_roscosmos

looks fake

They're just animations right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,003 ✭✭✭Hammer89

They can manage to make Ice road truckers and deadliest catch, which is basically driving and fishing seem exciting. How do NASA manage to make space exploration sooo bloody dull.

There's a distinct lack of atmosphere up there :)

Im not sure.They do look a bit animated.

Tim Peake,the British astronaut is going up to the ISS next Tuesday morning with two others to replace these lads.The launch will be live on the BBC.His 3 songs to listen to going up are from U2,Coldplay and Queen.

https://twitter.com/astro_timpeake?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

Tim Peake,the British astronaut is going up to the ISS next Tuesday morning with two others to replace these lads.The launch will be live on the BBC.His 3 songs to listen to going up are from U2,Coldplay and Queen.

https://twitter.com/astro_timpeake?ref_src=twsrc%5Egoogle%7Ctwcamp%5Eserp%7Ctwgr%5Eauthor

If I had a chance to strap myself onto a rocket and leave the earths atmosphere in order to get away from the cack that is coldplays mucic I will gladly do it.

Just a bit? :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,769 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

No, they have a camera man flying along beside them at Mach 20 :pac:

Pinch Flat wrote: »
    No, they have a camera man flying along beside them at Mach 20 :pac:

:pac: pfft only mach 20.

https://www.nasa.gov/mission_pages/station/structure/elements/soyuz/landing.html

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

imitation wrote: »
    Landing in Kazakhstan must be the closest thing to landing on Mars, except Russia is less likey to annex mars.
    They've already annexed the North Pole.

Remember the old Intourist (communist travel agency) slogan
    "visit the Soviet Union before the Soviet Union visits you"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Ground control to Major Tom