Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Worst Nicknames

• 07-12-2015 2:34am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭

I know this thread has been done before, but one of the worst local ones in my hometown is Mr. No Underpants. Give a guess why he's called that:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 114 ✭✭ponzook

Fish behind her back. I'll leave it up to ye to solve that one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

Hoover

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 277 ✭✭JackieBauer

Anyone called "Spud" is a ****ing dodgy kunt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Anyone called "Spud" is a ****ing dodgy kunt
    "Git" too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

I know this thread has been done before, but one of the worst local ones in my hometown is Mr. No Underpants. Give a guess why he's called that:)

Catchy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,798 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

The Finger Queen.
    Sh1tthepants.
    Manface.
    Fisheyes.

Went to school with all of the above.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I've played soccer against lads called Yellow, Rats, and Horse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I know a fella whose nickname has been Hitler from as far back as I can remember, never knew why or really questioned until one night in the pub, I asked his brother why is his nickname Hitler.

'Because when we were going to school he was a bad cnut'

My nickname behind my back is Proctor. I couldn't give a crap why they call me that.

kneemos wrote: »
    Catchy.
    Really rolls off the tongue.

"Hey Mr. No Underpants, it's your round.
    "No it's not"
    "It is Mr. No Underpants. Here lads, isn't it Mr. No Underpants's round?...yeah it is Mr. No Underpants. Get them in Mr. No Underpants!".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

kneemos wrote: »
    Catchy.

Still would you rather be known as Kneemos or Mr. No. Underpants?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 277 ✭✭JackieBauer

An File wrote: »

Were you playing against the Pavee Point XI?

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,972 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

3 lads at 3 different clubs. But Limerick is funny like that. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

girl back in my home town, her nickname was flora. she spread like butter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭Owldshtok

A teacher in school was nicknamed Gravemouth.He would speak right in your face and his breath STANK like a dead rat.

Anyone here from Sligo?

When I worked there in early 90's there was a girl there called Mary Cox.

She was known as Fonda.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,386 ✭✭✭✭gammygils

We call our neighbour "The Death Watch Beetle" She's 70 & always talking death & diseases. Any time we're talking to her she has a funeral to go to.
    Or in a hurry home so she can hear the Death Notices!
    She even bought a laptop & got me to set it up for so she can go on RIP.ie
    FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 IvanRakitic

China for a middle aged irish man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I was called Big D, I have a bigger than average cock.

I remember your sister saying that in the hall before double maths once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Self praise is no praise????? Tiny :pac:

I didn't pick the name, I played a lot of rugby as a young lad and guys noticed Big D in the shower. Trust me, it's more of a curse than a blessing,

Did the guys like to play with Big D?

Damn straight. :p

He doth protest too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,790 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

I've posted about this before but one of my mates years ago got a hand job from a girl that was way out of his league. We still can't understand how he managed to get a tug from her.

Anyway, she gave a couple of tugs and yer man achieved happiness much faster than anticipated. :o

Her, like a good girl, told all her friends, who told me, who told everybody.

He is now known as "Jimmy two stroke". :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭tupenny

Friends mam with massive tits; the dairyqueen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,887 ✭✭✭traprunner

Anto
    Deco
    Basically any Dublin nickname ending with 'o'.

Worked with a guy called Drugs. Self explanatory really.

• Moderators, Music Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,734 Mod ✭✭✭✭Boom_Bap

A teacher in my secondary school was/is called Horse Bollox.
    This is a nickname that has carried on through the ages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭Bulbous Salutation

French teacher with red hair - Fanny Rouge.

Lad in school whose parents split up - Daddy Gone O'Connor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Skidz. Shortened form of skid-marks. Lots of people didn't even know his real name (pre-Facebook times).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭gazump123

Scones.
    Bugsey.
    Teabag.
    Bomber.
    Squidward.
    Watermalone.
    Mucky.

All of these in my school.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Dr. Mantis Toboggan

An File wrote: »

I used to play against teams from Tuam a long time ago. There was always a 'Killer' and 'Psycho' on the team. Individuals changed, the nicknames did not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭Bulbous Salutation

Lad in school was seen stroking a cat. 20 years later and he's still known as Mange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Green Mile

traprunner wrote: »
    Anto
    Deco
    Basically any Dublin nickname ending with 'o'.

Bono'o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

I heard of a girl named 'The Laughing Cow' (after the cheese) because she was big and her torso was bizarrely triangular shaped.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,423 ✭✭✭✭josip

7 up
    The Surgeon
    Fork
    The slug
    Test tube
    Beaker
    Fester

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,192 ✭✭✭Ken Shamrock

Dirty Bum...this guy Is/was/will forever be known as Dirty Bum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Mr McConnamara in my secondary was known as 'SmellyCon'. Crude and not very witty but it did the job and he'd had it since 70's.

Think he'd reached the level of principle by the time my brother finished in the school.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

'Fag ash' the local drunkard and chain smoker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,474 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

They must be 1000's of butsys in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 223 ✭✭KenjiOdo

Magnum
    Buzz
    Prince/Pinky
    Tintin
    AIDS + VICTIM (Couple)
    Wiggy
    Rusty
    Mr. Yakuza
    Scheisser Soze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

'Pothole' is popular for lads that people are keen to avoid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

Wee Butch, for a short man with a short man complex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

PTH2009 wrote: »
    They must be 1000's of butsys in Ireland

And Ducksie/Duckser.

A German girl at my school was called Helga Von Stiffenknickers, no idea what she ever did (or didn't do) to deserve that. The poor man who mowed the lawn at school was missing several fingers on one hand, naturally enough his nickname was Thumbs. A teacher with particularly poor oral hygiene was called Cheesebreeze.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,078 ✭✭✭✭LordSutch

I used to work with somebody whose nickname was 'thrush' for some unknown reason, then one day I asked why he was called thrush, and the answer was "because he's an irritating c***".

Which made me laugh/wince and cough, all at the same time :)

Crime. He'd always avoid his round.

Crime don't pay. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Crime. He'd always avoid his round.

Crime don't pay. :p

'Frank Bruno'.....never gets a round in!