Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Which is your "creepy" animal???

• 21-11-2015 9:23pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭

I could be in the wrong forum, if so please move me mods. Thanks

So everyone has that animal that creeps them out right?? I'm not talking your typical creepy crawly phobias... no.

My friend can't even LOOK at meerkats!! The cuddly little cuties!!! But they freak her out.

Mine is a sloth... OMG I just get such heebee jeebees from Them. I can't look at them at all. They just give me shivers to my spine!!! Brrrr.

So what is yours???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

baby sloths are adorable. I hate rats and mice even if they're pets, horrible hands and feet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Anything that's not a mammal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,138 ✭✭✭trixychic

Anything that's not a mammal.

Ha ha ha so like fish or insects yes??

baby sloths are adorable. I hate rats and mice even if they're pets, horrible hands and feet.

Oh God no baby sloths are nearly worse!!!! *shudder*

As for mice??? Another thing I just find cute!! Ha ha

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭DareGod

pythons/anacondas/snakes/alligators/crocodiles - the mere thought of them sends shivers throughout my body. *shudders*

Slugs and snails do the same to me. *shudders again*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

trixychic wrote: »
    Ha ha ha so like fish or insects yes??

I've no time for insects at all. On the subject of fish I suppose whale sharks and basking sharks are kind of nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,879 ✭✭✭ArtyM

Newborn human babies
    I would rather hold a nuclear bomb with motion activated switch than a newborn.
    As Tweek from Southpark would say, 'Too much pressure'
    Plus, they are all pink and icky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,095 ✭✭✭✭looksee

Rats, and bats. I dunno why I cannot deal with bats, I'm normally fairly rational with animals.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Maggots freak me the fcuk out. Anything else I can deal with but I will actually vomit if I see maggots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

Penguins....can't get over how people think there cute....the penguin man(?) in the batman films ruined them :(

Though I do still laugh when I think on the time people robbed a penguin from Dublin zoo and hailed a taxi....the pure randomness of it like :pac:

Kovu wrote: »
    Maggots freak me the fcuk out. Anything else I can deal with but I will actually vomit if I see maggots.

Don't buy sheep so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,394 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

Jackie Stallone. Definitely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Don't buy sheep so

I'd be fairly crap round shearing time alright! Didn't help this year when I dehorned a calf and he got an infection under the skin. I could see maggots moving under his hair. I slit it open with a blade and maggots came piling out. Bleuuuuugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,102 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

I

So everyone has that animal that creeps them out right?? .

Nope.

Penguins....can't get over how people think there cute

Whaaaaaat??? That's a bizare one. Like my friends meerkats thing. I love penguin I think they are hilarious!!!! Ha ha

I'd be fairly crap round shearing time alright! Didn't help this year when I dehorned a calf and he got an infection under the skin. I could see maggots moving under his hair. I slit it open with a blade and maggots came piling out. Bleuuuuugh.

That is barf. Ewwww

Pfft a bit sheepdip/ectofly would keep them at bay,...powerful stuff......though we never had maggots at shearing time touch wood
    Truly awlful job.....bought lambs last weekend and was doing feet today and half of them had maggots in them.....it's even worse the smell off it :(:(

I've no time for insects at all. On the subject of fish I suppose whale sharks and basking sharks are kind of nice.

Wah about the other water mammals??? Dolphins, orcas etc.

Whaaaaaat??? That's a bizare one. Like my friends meerkats thing. I love penguin I think they are hilarious!!!! Ha ha

There kinda evil looking feckers with that shuffle.
    (Really don't ask what goes on in my head :P)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Whitewinged

Goats. I was at a family farm and the goats roamed free. We fed them and then they just wouldn't leave us alone. There was about ten of them practically stalking us.

Also sheep. I was in Kildare and drove up this road and there was just loads of sheep dawdling down the road.

And Ferrets.

Goats. I was at a family farm and the goats roamed free. We fed them and then they just wouldn't leave us alone. There was about ten of them practically stalking us.

Also sheep. I was in Kildare and drove up this road and there was just loads of sheep dawdling down the road.

And Ferrets.

Brilliant!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

moths. evil fcuking moths. They burst into dust when you kill them? only something spawned from the darkest pits of hell can do that!! seriously, horrible things that land on your face at night...

I'm gagging writing this....

moths. evil fcuking moths. They burst into dust when you kill them? only something spawned from the darkest pits of hell can do that!! seriously, horrible things that land on your face at night...

I'm gagging writing this....

God that's how I feel with the sloths

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,028 ✭✭✭gidget

Frogs!

Had an incident in England years ago while visiting a relative. Was out in her back garden when i discovered a dead frog on the grass. Bent down to have a closer look, only i failed to spot his/her very much alive friend hiding in the grass. So when i bent down to have a look the friend jumped out of nowhere right at me. I believe i lost a few minutes of my life with the fright.

I do love animals really but frogs would be the only ones i would have a bit of nervousness around to this day.

gidget wrote: »
    Frogs!

Had an incident in England years ago while visiting a relative. Was out in her back garden when i discovered a dead frog on the grass. Bent down to have a closer look, only i failed to spot his/her very much alive friend hiding in the grass. So when i bent down to have a look the friend jumped out of nowhere right at me. I believe i lost a few minutes of my life with the fright.

I do love animals really but frogs would be the only ones i would have a bit of nervousness around to this day.

Is it the same with toads???

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 47,351 ✭✭✭✭Zaph

Not a huge fan of insects I have to say. At least most mammals and birds are big enough that you can see them, but insects are so small and fast that you're never sure where the little b*st*rds are.

On the other hand, sloths and penguins are among my favourite creatures and I won't have a bad word said against them. Well except that penguins are smelly buggers in a confined space. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

Giant House Spider. Most spiders don't bother me, but these super fast creepy ****ers make me go cold.

How can anybody not like Sloths!? Coolest animals going, their hairstyle is always on point :)

Tortoises are sh!t cool too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭Wabbit Ears

God that's how I feel with the sloths

How do you know sloths burst into dust? Where might one test this out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭XplaygirlX

Mice and rats but especially rats them things disgusting vermon and incredibly ugly ugh *shivers*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

A mole rat

They're called sand puppies in certain circles. . . of devil worshippers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭Vision of Disorder

Dubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,785 ✭✭✭KungPao

:eek: Good Lord!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,944 ✭✭✭✭Links234

Drop bears.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,570 ✭✭✭The Sidewards Man

The mil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,067 ✭✭✭368100

Foxes.

I had a dream one morning. I walked into a field at home and a fox appeared at the other end coming walking towards me, then another and another until there were hundreds coming at me. Then it got really windy and I could hear leaves rustling in the wind. I woke up at this point and still heard the rustling. My window was open (middle of summer) and looked out, a fox was climbing up the ivy on the wall outside my window. Freaked me out big time as I hadn't seen foxes around the house before. Have hated them since.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 935 ✭✭✭Whitewinged

Links234 wrote: »
    Drop bears.

Evil Koalas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 255 ✭✭mattP

Spiders. Im not scared of them when I see them, but sometimes I lay in bed or whatever and think "Oh **** I just *know* there is a fist sized spider next to my head" :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Magpies and crows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Traffic cones ,,bastards are everywhere.

Used be a time when hedgehogs and rabbits could bee seen everywhere ,,now its traffic cones.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,553 ✭✭✭Tarzana2

Apart from spiders (I have a severe phobia), I pretty much love all animals. Even rats.

Not keen on pigeons but that because they poo on me and flap at me. :(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭Jim Bob Scratcher

An Taoiseach

How do you know sloths burst into dust? Where might one test this out?

Ha ha ha. Obviously I meant the gagging thing. Whoops. Tee hee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

No problem with frogs or toads, think they are fascinating creatures. Was in my local Equipet one day and one of the lads was cleaning and feeding the exotic section. Brought my youngest over to have a look and got talking to the guy. One by one he handed me the gecko's, bearded lizards, corn snakes and other reptiles. But the second he offered the Terantula to me i just chickened out. I know their bite is no worse than a bee sting and are no danger but just couldn't do it, got within a foot of it and just said no way ha ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭Mesrine65

Capybara...it's a large rodent that can weigh up to 66kg :eek:

Fúck that :eek: :eek: :eek:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capybara

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

The Suriname toad. Nuff said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,665 ✭✭✭Tin Foil Hat

looksee wrote: »
    Rats, and bats. I dunno why I cannot deal with bats, I'm normally fairly rational with animals.

Bats are magnificent animals. I don't understand the hate. They are one of only four creatures in the history of our planet, and the only mammal, to evolve flight.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 178 ✭✭BenedrylPete

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭TheNobleKipper

Those lantern fish...

And human centipedes....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Angler fish

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭Medusa22

Mesrine65 wrote: »
    Capybara...it's a large rodent that can weigh up to 66kg :eek:

Fúck that :eek: :eek: :eek:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capybara

Ah I love capybaras (I liked to see them in Fota in Cork), they are like gigantic guinea pigs, so cute! :D