Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ray Darcy Show (RTE1 Sat 21st Nov 2015 9:50pm)

• 21-11-2015 8:13pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46

The Ray D'Arcy Show also boasts a mostly homegrown line-up with singers Shane Filan and Nadine Coyle popping in for a chat and to perform their new duet I Could Be.

Inspirational disability rights campaigner Joanne O'Riordan will also be in studio following receipt of her prestigious Junior Chamber International (JCI) Outstanding Young Person of the Year Award in Japan.

Irish chef Rachel Allen will also pop by and music will be courtesy of Irish trad band Moxie.

So Joanne, I was going to say it's been nice havin' ya..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Hee hee. G'wan Shane 'n' Nadine.

Times like this I'd want to see Ivan Yates behind the desk.

"C'mon, let's call a spade a spade. This is a bit desperate, isn't it? Like, do you even bother with music? Who wrote this? It's not the strongest, is it?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 Gererreh Tona

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Hee hee. G'wan Shane 'n' Nadine.

Times like this I'd want to see Ivan Yates behind the desk.

"C'mon, let's call a spade a spade. This is a bit desperate, isn't it? Like, do you even bother with music? Who wrote this? It's not the strongest, is it?"

I'd prefer a more Howard Stern style of interviewing them:

"Nadine and Shane, I haven't seen a songwriting duo so talented since Lennon/McCartney, how do you do it?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Started a thread, but i see this one is already up so i'll just leave my original post here.

So what car crash delights await us tonight?

Well Shane Filan and Nadine Coyle are on as they are duetting on a new single. Ray will probably question Shane on the fact he's broke and just assume Nadine is on the single as she's a pretty thing and sure, fair play to her for being successful despite the fact she's a woman.

Rachel Allen is on to talk about......well food i should imagine. Coming up to Christmas, she probably has a cookery book to flog and it's been a good few weeks since RTE have had a celebrity chef on

Ray is also joined by Alex Salmond who will discuss his success at achieving independence for Scotland as they stay at home on their own next summer whilst the Republic of Ireland, Northern Ireland, Wales and some other team called England all head off to the European Championships in France.............or something along those lines.

Music comes from Moxie.

As a slight change, instead of photos, i thought i'd put up a short video of a puppy and kitten playing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84,686 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Will he ask Nadine the Pamela Anderson questions from last week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

Moxie are a good band. I've seen them live a few times. They got a load of stick from the purist ceoltas crowd around the time of the Sligo fleadh because they dared to do things a bit different.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74,272 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Evening all :)

Just a small tipple to get me through another D'arcy ordeal...

21819.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Some light entertainment, a survivor of the Bataclan massacre is on.

RTE have this all wrong, people want a Graham Norton/Alan Carr/Jonathon Ross type show and this serious stuff elsewhere, everyone needs a break from the seriousness of the world now and again.

I want to say this more eloquently, but I can't:

I just wish Joe Duffy would p*ss off.

What the shuddering f***?

Are you serious?

More guest teleporting onto the couch.

This has to be a record, surely?

Where in the foot was he shot??

This is bizarre???

M

Fook off, what's the point of this. Can we have someone from Mali next week or at least a mention of the 25 killed just yesterday?

In fairness, this is a relevant interview and something i'm interested in hearing.

Fair play to the bloke, he lay on top of her to protect her from the bullets.

"He grew on ya"..

"Not literally I mean..."

"I'm not talking about his willie ya know..."

"I mean his love for you grew"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Evening all.

Straight down to the misery. No messing around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Jeju

Where about in his foot was he shot?

This has to be a record, surely?

Record for the maddest choice of guest?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,839 ✭✭✭Caovyn Lineah

I can't wait to hear Nadines accent, it's hilarious.

Ray looks wrecked !

This should be on prime time or Claire Byrne live.

People need to laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Jeju

Wonder what they had to eat, something French maybe?

Jeju wrote: »
    Where about in his foot was he shot?

The metatersal, Ray. Like, if he was a footballer, he'd be out for a few weeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,050 ✭✭✭✭The Talking Bread

no sexual innuendo so far. Ray is improving

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Christ, of all the people to use as an interviewer to explore something like this and Ray Bloody D'arsy gets the gig? Jesus, trampolining fcuking christ.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

"ARE YOU TALLER THAN HIM"

"NO NO HES TALLER THAN YOU"

Tough for her .....can't imagine why she would go on TV . I'd imagine you'd still be in shock .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Go on Ray, tell her "He really shot himself in the foot" by booking the holiday in the first place. Bitta levity wha'!

We've gone from a five minute monologue about Tom, Kate, Jenny etc etc to a no-notice first interview, like the start of a roller coaster ride. I guess Ray will sort out the format at some stage...

M

Tough for her .....can't imagine why she would go on TV . I'd imagine you'd still be in shock .

Yes it's odd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Shane and Nadine doing a song together isn't a bad idea. They are both decent singers but that record is terribly overproduced and distorted.

The rest of Girls Aloud don't want to play with Nadine anymore and her solo career didn't take off (yet), so doing a collaboration isn't a bad idea. It's a pity they chose a weak song and and a producer who strangled it.

I can't wait to hear Nadines accent, it's hilarious.

Me too.

not-listening.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,278 ✭✭✭Lollipop95

"ARE YOU TALLER THAN HIM"

"NO NO HES TALLER THAN YOU"

A strange question to ask given the context of the interview!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,810 ✭✭✭take everything

Ray really needs to improve.

Unbelievable to have survived that.
    Lucky people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Ray looks wrecked !

He's not a great advertisement for porridge and running. Better off sticking to the chips, beer and sofa.

Ray is so cringe...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,429 ✭✭✭testicle

This is awkward.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

"and that warm fluid was blood?" Christ something this important and we have this greying embryo moron man? Seriously RTE, fcuk off and take talentless hacks like that midget with ye.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

"You managed to take a selfie, we don't need to see that ... here it is"

You couldn't make it up.

He's not a great advertisement for porridge and running. Better off sticking to the chips, beer and sofa.

Maybe not getting enough protein.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,837 ✭✭✭NufcNavan

Only Ray could make an interview like this so boring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,063 ✭✭✭Hitchens

"he covered her" :eek:

M

Joe Duffy would have asked her what colour the floorboards were.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,518 ✭✭✭tinpib

Flicked over.

Straight away I get this absolute gold.

Ray: So I read there was a grandmother with a 5 yr old, did you see many children? [tick off 'kids' on A'rsey bingo].

Her: No.

Ray: Right....right...

Ray: So are you taller than him? No no, he is taller than you.

[tick off height on A'rsey bingo.]

Ray: So, eh, were you looking at the floor? [Jesus wept]

ffs RTE..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

This is an absolute nightmare of an interview , "it wasn't your blood ", is he for real , is the nation that short of talent ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 517 ✭✭✭Atlantis50

Ray ruining this by focusing on irrelevant details...

"What time was the flight...where was he shot in the foot...where did you meet in Dublin...are you taller than him...."

She is telling a serious story, and Ray is so bad it makes one laugh, which is so wrong.

Coming up next, Rachel Allen with some tasty Christmas recipies!

Holy hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Atlantis50 wrote: »
    Ray ruining this by focusing on irrelevant details...

"What time was the flight...where was he shot in the foot...where did you meet in Dublin...are you taller than him...."

He's ok for lunchtime informal radio but in no way the man to handle a serious interview