Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Did you get your anc/bps payment on time?

• 04-11-2015 9:18am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,217 ✭✭✭✭

Seems to alot of people didnt get their payments when they were due

Did you get your anc/ Bps money time? 68 votes

yes
    0% 0 votes
    no
    33% 23 votes
    other
    66% 45 votes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

ANC yest. No bps yet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

BPS Monday 02/11 - no idea why there was a delay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭djmc

It would also be interesting to see in poll of payment delayed over the last few years

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Anc came on time no bps yet. Rang about the issue which came up on agfood and after 5 attempts at getting thru got thru to find out that the issue is sorted and awaiting verification. Couldn't get an answer when payment would be made

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,497 ✭✭✭rangler1

No one is overdue yet.

'' EU regulations provide that payments under the BPS will be made within the period 1 December to 30 June of the following calendar year. Payments will be made in a maximum of two instalments within that period.

Department of Agriculture commitment
    Under the Charter of Farmers Rights, the Department of Agriculture has committed that:
    •50% advance payments of Basic Payment and Greening Payment will commence on October 16 each year with a target of paying 100% of cleared cases and 90% of all applicants in the first week. EU Commission has allowed for a 70% advance in 2015.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭djmc

I can't understand this for 20 years we knew the time it took to issue payment
    The area aid was always paid same time every year and premiums took a few weeks
    Any problems the dept would contact you after you applied.
    It's only since 2012 that there is problems with payment dates every year.
    I would rather be paid in January than having press releases and statements saying I'll be paid in September and October as farmers are inventing money on the farm expecting payment on those date's to pay banks bills etc.
    Only finding there is a problem after payment doesn't arrive in bank account is a joke of a service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

rangler1 wrote: »
    No one is overdue yet.

'' EU regulations provide that payments under the BPS will be made within the period 1 December to 30 June of the following calendar year. Payments will be made in a maximum of two instalments within that period.

Department of Agriculture commitment
    Under the Charter of Farmers Rights, the Department of Agriculture has committed that:
    •50% advance payments of Basic Payment and Greening Payment will commence on October 16 each year with a target of paying 100% of cleared cases and 90% of all applicants in the first week. EU Commission has allowed for a 70% advance in 2015.''
    Advance Payments:100% of cleared cases and 90% of all applications to be paid on 16 October

http://www.agriculture.gov.ie/media/migration/customerservice/farmerscharter2015-2020/FarmersCharterFINALTEXT160715.pdf

by agreeing to pay early the 16th of oct becomes the 1st of dec.

by the 16rd of oct 90% of all applicants(even the ones with queries) should be paid

...that payments table is a joke atm...just look at the glas section

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,385 ✭✭✭red bull

No payment at all,someone made a claim on one of my parcels. The Dept can't tell me who did it under data protection. What do I do ? WAIT ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,748 ✭✭✭ganmo

red bull wrote: »
    No payment at all,someone made a claim on one of my parcels. The Dept can't tell me who did it under data protection. What do I do ? WAIT ?

are they goin to be investigated for fraud?

Was told that I would have to WAIT till the matter was cleared up by the other claimant. Its a crazy situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭ihatewinter

Someone over claimed on the commonage so ANC is held up for all 11 shareholders. A joke really, would they not just compared this year's area claimed by each claimant with 2014's figures instead of everyone suffering. Then penalise the eejit who keeps doing it, third year in a row this has happened.

How long did it take to get your payment ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 335 ✭✭ihatewinter

I got my payment last February so I had to wait about 3 months. Will probably be the same this time or longer knowing Dept of Ag's approach to things

I find it totally unacceptable that a person can make a spurious claim and hold up our payment without sanction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 973 ✭✭✭sonnybill

not a screed of any sort yet .. was all on time last two years.. I am young farmer/national reserve candidate so must be that extra entitlements for naked acres ive been farming in2013/14 that is holding me up.. could do with a few bob at this stage

sonnybill wrote: »
    not a screed of any sort yet .. was all on time last two years.. I am young farmer/national reserve candidate so must be that extra entitlements for naked acres ive been farming in2013/14 that is holding me up.. could do with a few bob at this stage

All those changes are held up, 20000 outstanding clearing 3000/week
    the aerial checks are well held up, could be four mths to the last one to be paid

All those changes are held up, 20000 outstanding clearing 3000/week
    the aerial checks are well held up, could be four mths to the last one to be paid

I had an amended plot to be digitised also but that was done over two weeks ago ...my advisor emailed accepting their minor reductions on several plots where the MEA was less than area claimed.. check agfood daily and only texts I get from DEPT are forestry clinics and BDGP updates.

what I think is gas though is where my claimed area on some plots is far less than whats present they do not increase it to the REf area. but if you overclaim you get their max area value of the plot!

be better in hindsight to be a bold boy and claim the full plot and let them take out the scrub or roadway or whatever at least then you wont be underclaiming.. they should take a total average area of all plots.. I was some up, some down balance one against the other

Its an unbelievable situation. I continue to be in contact with five neighbours who have received no payments all because a spurious claim was made. Its quite clear to the Dept that its a false claim but it has to go through the motions. When asked would there be a penalty for the fraudulent claimant ? there is no provision for a penalty in that circumstance. I'm really pissed off, will revenue commissioners wait without penalty ? bet there is provision made in that case !
    Time for IFA to get in action with so many farmers not paid.

red bull wrote: »
    Its an unbelievable situation. I continue to be in contact with five neighbours who have received no payments all because a spurious claim was made. Its quite clear to the Dept that its a false claim but it has to go through the motions. When asked would there be a penalty for the fraudulent claimant ? there is no provision for a penalty in that circumstance. I'm really pissed off, will revenue commissioners wait without penalty ? bet there is provision made in that case !
    Time for IFA to get in action with so many farmers not paid.

that's rough! surely they have a herdnumber and contact details.

they could throw me the ANC though, only for the spring born weanlings I sold id be well stuck

sonnybill wrote: »
    that's rough! surely they have a herdnumber and contact details.

they could throw me the ANC though, only for the spring born weanlings I sold id be well stuck

Of course they have a herd number, the dept has their contact details, we don't. BUT IF WE DId%%%%%%%%%%%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,761 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

I got mine on time, but lots of farmers around me didn't.

RobertKK wrote: »
    I got mine on time, but lots of farmers around me didn't.

just heard last night where a farmer had his area reduced by .1ha......the area where he had his bales stored, so my dung heap is probably ineligible so, never thought of that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭Milked out

Got our 70% payment today

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Voted yes, but anc was a week late, it's only enough for a week's living expenses though, so didn't cause major cash flow difficulties this year. Maybe you should have more options in the poll? Separate options for each payment?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Our second payment arrived yesterday. Change of herd name caused a delay with entitlement transferring.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

Finally cleared for payment after the muck up with entitlements. But was told yesterday there will be no more payments made until 1st wk of dec

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,141 ✭✭✭RightTurnClyde

As of today Satellite inspection back and all is okay. But now there is an issue with the paperwork for transfer of entitlements from sole to company. So start the clock again.
    Meanwhile still no report back from the Reps inspection that was done 3 weeks ago.
    Some shower of langers

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,754 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

As of today Satellite inspection back and all is okay. But now there is an issue with the paperwork for transfer of entitlements from sole to company. So start the clock again.
    Meanwhile still no report back from the Reps inspection that was done 3 weeks ago.
    Some shower of langers

Reps? What did that involve?

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

As of five minutes ago I'm having a full cross compliance.....that'll help me sleep tonight, he's checking the no notice part at the moment and I have to have 10% of the sheep in at 10.30 in the morning.
    All my payments are up to date even though I was flagged for inspection since may, He told me my sheep census didn't go in until may, when really what happened was their online system wasn't working right on their side

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,278 ✭✭✭frazzledhome

As of five minutes ago I'm having a full cross compliance.....that'll help me sleep tonight, he's checking the no notice part at the moment and I have to have 10% of the sheep in at 10.30 in the morning.
    All my payments are up to date even though I was flagged for inspection since may, He told me my sheep census didn't go in until may, when really what happened was their online system wasn't working right on their side

All the best, I sure every thing is shipshape. I hope he wasn't on the IFA thread ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 651 ✭✭✭Nettleman

good luck Rangler1. If its full inspection, i think they usually have to say which SMR they are focusing on in particular, but it sounds like SMR 8 on tagging sheep. I hope the bad weather doesnt scare the sheep away !!

blue5000 wrote: »
    Reps? What did that involve?

He check were the 4 measures ( trees planted, hedge planted, clover and nest boxes) done. He checked yard, gutters silage pit. (He measured all tanks aswell)
    But he is supposed to write to me for more info like lime dockets, fert and feed receipts and some more. But I havnt had a word from him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,506 ✭✭✭Dawggone

Some shower of langers

You farming as a company now Clyde?

Good luck tomorrow Rangler. I rang in today and was awaiting letter for small over claim on 3 no. Plots .. Agreed changes couple of weeks to accept lower area.. They issued letter today and she told me it was worth my while ringing in as I should be processed by either Thursday or Dec 01st payment run.. Nothing got here yet

Dawggone wrote: »
    You farming as a company now Clyde?

For 18 months now.

Limited or unlimited?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Changed to a ltd company this yr.so still haven't got it yet.nothing else changed but name

Limited or unlimited?

Limited company, unlimited aspirations

How are you finding it?

Normally dairy lads stay away from ltd. companies.

How are you finding it?

Normally dairy lads stay away from ltd. companies.
    Add your reply here.
    Why's that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭dohc turbo2

Got my anc payment , waiting on the bpc, young farmer top up , and the safety scheme 40% on work I done back .

Add your reply here.
    Why's that?

Vat issues? Main bought-in prodructs are zero rated... Feed and fert.

Milk has ~5% vat?

I could be wrong.

Vat issues? Main bought-in prodructs are zero rated... Feed and fert.

Milk has ~5% vat?

I could be wrong.

Limited, but not VAT registered

I didn't think that was possible. I thought that when TO was over €27k, you had to register.
    I'm too long away now...or is it a dairy farmer special?

I didn't think that was possible. I thought that when TO was over €27k, you had to register.

The rules could have been different before, but the same vat rules apply to a company as a sole trader ( as far as farming is concerned anyway).

I didn't think that was possible. I thought that when TO was over 27k, you had to register.
    Add your reply here.
    When services are Greater than 37k and sales greater than 75k you need to register. Farmers are however among a group exempt. Ltd company doesn't need to vat register

Nettleman wrote: »
    good luck Rangler1. If its full inspection, i think they usually have to say which SMR they are focusing on in particular, but it sounds like SMR 8 on tagging sheep. I hope the bad weather doesnt scare the sheep away !!

He seems to be doing everything, just after reading 70 ewes and he's measuring the sheds now and walking the farm, he's expecting someone to be with him later. then he'll check the paperwork

Passed the inspection, TG, he spent 2 hours going through the records and we're only a small operation

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭boggerman1

Was talking to my guy that does all my paper work for me.it seems very few if any of us that changed from sole trader to company have been paid yet.the department are getting plenty of angry phone calls

boggerman1 wrote: »
    Was talking to my guy that does all my paper work for me.it seems very few if any of us that changed from sole trader to company have been paid yet.the department are getting plenty of angry phone calls

Apparently they're looking for a form to be signed re the transfer of the entitlements. You'd wonder what goes on in the Dept office for the other 10 months of the year