Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

6 week old puppy kicked to death by a group of little scrotes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Complete and utter scumbags.
    Kick them down the road, see how they like it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

I can safely say that if I witnessed that happen, I'd find it very very hard not to punch a kid in the face.

Very hard!

Pack of little bastards!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Seriously what is wrong with these kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Sterilisation needed there pronto

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

JustTheOne wrote: »

Scumbag parents in most cases.

Imagine what the little psychopaths would be capable of doing in 10 years time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭josephryan1989

Abortion needs to be legalized so scum like this can't be born into the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭josephryan1989

JustTheOne wrote: »

Born to welfare dependent single mothers, absent fathers, taught at school by exclusively female teachers and have completely zero male authority figures or role models in their lives whatsoever. They are doomed to join feral gangs of out of control boys like themselves and graduate into petty crime, be in and out of juvenile courts, begin binging on alcohol, smoking, taking drugs and engaging in promiscuous sex from an early age producing more little scrotes and beginning the cycle again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

From the same article

'In another incident in the area, a cat was exploded with a firework '

Got that to look forward to over the next few weeks.

Little ****ty scummy ****ers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭CarrickMcJoe

And this happens when you could slap your child, soon you can't. Don't care, I'd have to be dug out of the little sh1ts.

The odd clip on the ear never did me any harm, probably deserved it..

From the same article

The cat was already dead, luckily. Cats at least are weary and can defend themselves and escape if they have a chance, but a puppy will walk up to you as if you're his mother.

This is just rotten, and reminds me of that other scumbag who not only got off but wasn't banned from keeping dogs after beating his to death in a park.

They could have done this to a person, in fact they probably will at some point, and sadly will hardly see the inside of a cell if recent sentencing trends continue.

What a rotten story, fair play to the guy who rescued her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭GardeningGirl

The worst thing is how do they get away with doing it. It's a built up area so people must see and ignore that kind of stuff. Can't be doing with cowards like that. Just as much to blame 😠

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

From the same article

Terrible story and all, but I nearly wet myself laughing at this.
    In another horrendous incident,Ms Squibb said she was called to the sight of a cat that was “blown up” in Fatima, an area just minutes away from Castletown Road.

Ms Squibb eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,093 ✭✭✭rawn

Born to welfare dependent single mothers, absent fathers, taught at school by exclusively female teachers and have completely zero male authority figures or role models in their lives whatsoever. They are doomed to join feral gangs of out of control boys like themselves and graduate into petty crime, be in and out of juvenile courts, begin binging on alcohol, smoking, taking drugs and engaging in promiscuous sex from an early age producing more little scrotes and beginning the cycle again.

Bit of a generalized statement ya have there! Plenty of a**hole kids are born to parents that work/are not junkies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 669 ✭✭✭idnkph

This boils my blood. Pity the paramilitaries are not still active in that area anymore. This wouldn't of went on 15 years ago or so. There was someone keeping order on the place then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭RyanDrive

These youngsters are mentally ill as a result of their upbringing. It's not their fault they do these things.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,513 ✭✭✭Ray Palmer

There is a whole physiological element to what people will do in a group and much more so with children. One bad apple can really taint them all.

People will think they would do better as I would myself but the reality is in a given situation you might

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,219 ✭✭✭bigroad

It will be nothing to these scrotes to kick a person on the ground till death or nearly death like in crumlin a few days ago.
    Its time for change in this country .
    We should be protesting not for water meters but for justice.

Ray Palmer wrote: »
    There is a whole physiological element to what people will do in a group and much more so with children. One bad apple can really taint them all.

People will think they would do better as I would myself but the reality is in a given situation you might

You might what? Kick a puppy to death while it was yelping for help and crying in pain?

I'm sorry, no. This isn't doing knickknacks or being peer pressured into having a cigarette we're talking about here, a line was crossed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭TheNobleKipper

I'd actually like to see the same happening to those little cowardly scumbags (and no, I do not care that they are children/ teenagers). Whoever is capable of treating a defenseless creature that feels the same we do in such a way has forfeited their own rights. I'd actually welcome my taxes to be spent on the punishment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,779 ✭✭✭Day Lewin

Stinking little barbarians. Why does no parent or teacher pull them into line and teach them - show them - how real humans should behave?

It's enough to make you wring your hands in despair...luckily there are plenty of good folks too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Their mothers should have swallowed and spared the rest of society having to read stories like this.

That poor little puppy, animals don't see the bad in anyone and she probably wasn't able to run away in time.

The little runts need a good hiding.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,730 ✭✭✭Sheep Lover

Don't care, I'd have to be dug out of the little sh1ts.

I don't think riding them is the answer...

Cruelty to animals at an early age is a very strong predictor of violent crime at a later age.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,934 ✭✭✭MarkAnthony

This is how damaged these kids are at that age. They should be removed from their parents care and the parents jailed for neglect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

Ray Palmer wrote: »

No, I wouldn't. Fcuk them. It takes a sick soul to do that to something like that to a creature as defenceless and trusting. Poor wee mite probably just approached them to make friends.

Mine will be getting an extra strong hug tonight when I put her to bed. Its a terrible time of year for animals - if ye have them, watch after them extra hard for the next while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,987 ✭✭✭mikeym

Ive said it before but a dog is mans best friend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,363 ✭✭✭KingBrian2

Must be borderline pathological behaviour there. Many people propose treating them the way they treat the puppy, this is absolutely what should not be done. I'm not talking giving them love and kisses will make them better but what people need to be aware about is that these individuals lack certain emotions like empathy and kindness. They are anti social personalities that belong under special treatment & supervision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭dublinman1990

Little scumbags. I wouldn't mind though that Karma will truly hit them where it hurts within the next few years when justice takes hold on them.

rawn wrote: »
    Bit of a generalized statement ya have there! Plenty of a**hole kids are born to parents that work/are not junkies.

To be honest, I think this statement is not so generalized.
    My SIL works with 'disadvantaged' kids in Tallaght. Very young , preschool aged. Almost all from single Mothers. The young wan is thrilled when the baby is born, little doll to dress up and wheel around in a fancy pram (funded by you and me) with her mates. By the time the kid is 2 or 3 it becomes a pain in the ass and young wan isn't bothering to parent any more. Kid is often dumped on granny, who might have her own load of problems as well.

So....yes some thugs and out of control kids can come from stable, 2 parent families who take the time and trouble to 'parent'...but statistically way, way fewer.

The country seems to be full of these types.
    Are we different in some way to other countries.
    Is this the fault of violant computer games brainwashing young minds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭222233

Foxhound38 wrote: »

If I bred a child that ended up as disgusting as this I would safely pack it in and leave in shame knowing of the demon I have raised - ugh. I would disown those little...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,419 ✭✭✭cowboyBuilder

Yep, and the welfare state that rewards these little scrote mothers from getting knocked up just for more money will continue to bank roll this.

More kids that no one gives a sh*t about - how are they gonna turn out ?

And the PC brigade and Sinn Feinn terrorist scum will defend and defend them.

In some neighbourhoods something should be put into the water to sterilise the population, 20 years time crime rates would plummet.

Can't say that tho ... the PC scum will throw a fuss.

Yep, and the welfare state that rewards these little scrote mothers from getting knocked up just for more money will continue to bank roll this.

In some neighbourhoods something should be put into the water to sterilise the population, 20 years time crime rates would plummet.

After reading this story I love this thought so much. Funny that our taxes are probably funding these children's parents to continue to repopulate more runts.

bigroad wrote: »
    Is this the fault of violant computer games brainwashing young minds.

No. If you want to blame something blame, the justice system which allows people to clock up dozens of convictions before going to jail and a welfare system which allows people to opt out of society and pays them to do so.

You can't blame the justice system for crap , useless parents?

The CJS knows it can do bugger all to assit these damged, broken people. Locking them up simply isn't the answer. Getting social services involved much faster and much more in depth is whats needed.

I'd love for the CJS to be equiped to deal with them. We'd need to pay about 75% income tax though.

bigroad wrote: »
    Are we different in some way to other countries.

Yes. There are no expected standards of behaviour here and nobody dares to try to enforce anything.
    Theres always somebody official around to say "go easy on him.. he came from a bad home etc etc" when in fact thats all the more reason to get tough.

I do blame the justice system no 1.
    But this thing of kicking something to death is also coming from somewhere.
    Its as if they think its ok.

Yes. There are no expected standards of behaviour here and nobody dares to try to enforce anything.
    Theres always somebody official around to say "go easy on him.. he came from a bad home etc etc" when in fact thats all the more reason to get tough.

You think the state can do anything 'tougher' than the **** storm they grew up in?

I completely agree with locking them away and helping them, but how. You can't just lock them away for ever.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Cruelty to animals at an early age is a very strong predictor of violent crime at a later age.
    False.
    Many violent people were cruel to animals when young, but those who are cruel to animals are still not particularly likely to be violent criminals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

There are single parents in my family, so I don't like generalisations about them. But I do also live in a disadvantaged area and I see how some people talk to and raise their children, and the kids don't stand a chance really. When your parents seem to hate you, how can you but hate yourself?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

I agree with the pocket damage 100%. Hit the parents with the fines at source (dole) and they'll soon enough batter some sense into the kids when there's no booze/drug money to be had.

The CJS knows it can do bugger all to assit these damged, broken people. Locking them up simply isn't the answer. Getting social services involved much faster and much more in depth is whats needed.

Social services is not the answer and saying we could seriously reduce crime with better social services is a red herring.

At least while they are locked up, they are not committing crime on the streets and in peoples homes. And prisons are great for employment too.

Y You can't just lock them away for ever.

Very true, but somebody coming out in their 30s is a different kind of criminal to the guy who went in in his 20s.

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    I agree with the pocket damage 100%. Hit the parents with the fines at source (dole) and they'll soon enough batter some sense into the kids when there's no booze/drug money to be had.
    You have hit the nail on the head.

Give it a rest cowboyBuilder Sinn Fein only wants to tear down the partitionist border they have no interest in beating the crap out of puppies so you can leave your prejudices at the political forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,353 ✭✭✭Heckler

And if some passer by had detained one of these sick ****ers till the Guards came they'd probably be in more trouble than the little bastard.

Along with probably being villified on Facebook as some sort of child snatcher.

And if they'd clipped one of them across the head, just imagine the outrage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I can safely say that if I witnessed that happen, I'd find it very very hard not to punch a kid in the face.

Very hard!

Pack of little bastards!

I wouldn't tbh.

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    False.
    Many violent people were cruel to animals when young, but those who are cruel to animals are still not particularly likely to be violent criminals.

Animal cruelty is one of the signs displayed by psychopaths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 oxw

Don't worry if they haven't been taught to care for animals at a young age they'll grow up to be dirt at the bottom of people's shoes!

I'd hate to see the state of their parents.