Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

€1 car wash 13th oct only

• 13-10-2015 9:11am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭

Today only, All topaz.. Normally €12 for the PLATNIUM!!!! :P wash
    Valid for 7 days. No Max number per customer.

Nice way to eat into dob's profits! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,195 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Hmmmm.. tempted to go at lunch but expecting a queue of cars..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,358 ✭✭✭Into The Blue

Basq wrote: »
    Hmmmm.. tempted to go at lunch but expecting a queue of cars..

You can just buy it today, can get the wash when suits you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭student7890

DOB budget day giveaway
    Topwash in topaz is 8 euros

Beam me up Scotty.

You can just buy it today, can get the wash when suits you
    Oh yeah, was wondering if I could do that. Cheers!

DOB budget day giveaway
    Topwash in topaz is 8 euros (in the northside)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭epopnomis

Is this for the brush wash or the one you do yourself...??? My local one only has a DIY one

Ok calm down, thats a platinum 'Into the blue'

Beam me up Scotty.

If i was any more calm I'd be asleep

It's actually a "Platnium"..

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

According to my email it's not live until 12 today anyway so no point in going down before that.

Clareman wrote: »
    According to my email it's not live until 12 today anyway so no point in going down before that.
    Looks like as of midnight to me..
    1. The Car Wash promotion will run for 24 hours from 12am - 11.59 on 13th October 2015
    Source

I was there at 8.30 this morning, got my top wash and the car is outside my gaff gently drying now

Beam me up Scotty.

I was there at 8.30 this morning, got my top wash and the car is outside my gaff gently drying now

Should have gotten the platinum, it would have been dried for you :P

epopnomis wrote: »
    Is this for the brush wash or the one you do yourself...??? My local one only has a DIY one

I'd like to know this too, can it be used for a jet wash?

It just says any car wash type in the terms and conditions..

i only had the option of silver, gold and top(which also dries the car)

I wouldn't want to parade around the car squirting myself with water in October..

Beam me up Scotty.

I wouldn't want to parade around the car squirting myself with water in October..

I wouldn't risk a brush wash in my car :P

It's only the auto jobbies.. The manual takes €2 coins

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Oops, I re-read it there, it's from midnight to midnight alright
    The Car Wash promotion will run for 24 hours from 12am - 11.59pm on 13 October 2015. The promotion entitles customers to purchase any Car Wash type for €1 at any participating Topaz Service Station. The Car Wash promotion cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer. The promotion is valid for use of Car Wash facilities only and cannot be used at a Topaz Truck Wash. Terms and conditions apply to use of Topaz car washes. Click here for Car Wash terms and conditions.

There's a list of stations here by the way https://www.topaz.ie/car-wash-terms-and-conditions.aspx

epopnomis wrote: »

Brush.

It's only the auto jobbies.. The manual takes €2 coins

Ah grand, thanks for that, thought it might be like my local texaco which is a code too :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭shivers27

Today only, All topaz.. Normally €12 for the PLATNIUM!!!! :P wash
    Valid for 7 days. No Max number per customer.

Nice way to eat into dob's profits! :p

Can't see anywhere that it's valid for 7 days ??? Think it's just for today ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,802 ✭✭✭the corpo

Just popped down and got one, no cars ahead of me, done in 5 minutes, hoorah! Thanks OP!

Ticket says valid for 5 days on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 63 ✭✭dk1979

Just got mine in Sligo - 9 Euro Premium wash for 1 Euro - Great Job!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭munster87

Got my car washed in Topaz yesterday :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 925 ✭✭✭Captainsatnav

munster87 wrote: »
    Got my car washed in Topaz yesterday :(

Sickener

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,076 ✭✭✭leakyboots

You're alright Denis, I'll hang onto the euro

Just got it in Sligo but was told I need to use it today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,093 ✭✭✭Rubberchikken

i've never used a car wash. do my own (bigger fool!) won't buy petrol in topaz so wouldn't avail of 1 euro car wash but thanks for the heads up op.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭garlad

Do you have to buy petrol as part of the deal or can you just buy a car wash?

garlad wrote: »
    Do you have to buy petrol as part of the deal or can you just buy a car wash?
    Nah, you can just buy car wash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 961 ✭✭✭4real

just bought it and used, wont complain for a euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,958 ✭✭✭DopeTech

shivers27 wrote: »

The carwash code receipt nearly always says valid for 7 days from time of purchase so while you need to buy it today you can go back if the queue is 10 deep.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 247 ✭✭DUBLIN_person

Can you just rock up and ask for the 1 quid deal or do I have to produce an email? Thanks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Guy in Cabra told my oh that it needs to be used by 9 tonight.
    Voucher says valid for 10_days.
    He obviously didn't know what he was talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 540 ✭✭✭GreatDefector

can you buy one in 1 topaz and use in another?

Think i'll pick one up :)

The irony of Denis giving out discounted water :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,958 ✭✭✭DopeTech

can you buy one in 1 topaz and use in another?

Think i'll pick one up :)

The irony of Denis giving out discounted water :D

No they would be tied to the carwash at the place of purchase.

shivers27 wrote: »

My ticket says 7 days..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,153 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

My ticket says 7 days..

They all will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 134 ✭✭fulhamfan

Topaz at Bewleys Airport says 5 days and no need to buy anything else but only valid at that Topaz as previously said. I bought but won't be using till Saturday. Thanks op

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,114 ✭✭✭trixiebust

Only have one of the manual ones that takes coins in my local topaz. Went in and asked about it, and for the €1 I handed over, I got €5 back!!! Staff were told " the customer pays €1 for the car wash, you give them €5 back.

Must go over later again, cause I don't think I washed it properly!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,315 ✭✭✭✭Mantis Toboggan

Thank you Denis o brien

Free Palestine 🇵🇸

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Is it only one token per customer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭pippip

dodzy wrote: »
    They all will.

They won't I bought two tonight, one for a jet wash and it says 7 days but I bought another in a second garage with a machine wash and it only says 1 day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 507 ✭✭✭murphm45

The two I went to were rammed. I assume most stations are open to 9?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,645 ✭✭✭Luap

The lady behind the counter said it was valid for 5 days. Didn't get asked what wash I was getting.

What will i get a standard wash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭Doodah7

Didn't bother to queue up like other gobsh1tes. Simply bought the carwash ticket for €1 and will use it at my leisure over the next five days...

The 1 in Ennis was out of order this evening (out of water) but the person behind the counter said it was valid for 5 days, she didn't have any issue with giving me a second 1 either, I figured I might as well treat the wife :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,231 ✭✭✭MuffinsDa

Topaz Bray was still working a few minutes ago. There was a queue. Tickets are valid for 5 days. They are also giving a nice liquid air freshener thingie with every carwash purchase.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 204 ✭✭Phantom99

Picked up a ticket for the premium wash but am just wondering whether the machine could damage the car aerial?