Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The highest amount of **** in one profession?

• 12-10-2015 8:22pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 654 ✭✭✭Gerry Rio

For me its a tie between taxi drivers and door security.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,419 ✭✭✭corner of hells

Gerry Rio wrote: »
    For me its a tie between taxi drivers and door security.

Bad night last night ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,460 ✭✭✭Barry Badrinath

Catholic priests

And clampers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 429 ✭✭Afroshack

Footballers. And Irish judges.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

Plus 1 on the door security.

protestors

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

protestors

Is that a profession now:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Lucifer MorningStar

Chefs

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,796 ✭✭✭Azalea

Sperm donors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,644 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Traffic corps, gatso van man, Sunday drivers, keyboard warriors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Professional sperm donors
    Hatless wrote: »
    Sperm donors.

Fcuk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,658 ✭✭✭Halloween Jack

HR, without a shadow of a doubt, they'll enjoy an eternity over hot coals for their troubles...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭thadg

90% of taxi drivers are.

I know its not a profession but a lot of jeep drivers are fair d1ck heads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

Estate agents

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭micar

Solicitors

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7 Terry Sam

+ 1 on taxi drivers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,386 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

Door to door salespeople and chunts/chuggers.

Only a complete and utter cunt would take up a job which is known to be so socially unacceptable. I know of no other line of work where it was questioned whether it should be made illegal. If anyone can think of a more objectionable legal job one please share. The likes of traffic wardens and clampers do not wash, they are a necessary evil, I find most taxi drivers grand.

The door to door people and chunts hide behind a mask of "I'm only doing a job", pull the other one cunt-fuck, you know fine well you're a despised worthless shite, parasitic scum, job is totally unnecessary. If someone paid you to go around shrieking and being a general nuisance in a city centre you would similarly be a prize cunt to take up such a job. -Yes I would prefer to see you on the dole, just like I would prefer burglars and muggers to be on the dole rather than resort to such a vile means of making a living.

We are not a 9 to 5 society for a long time now, if you think its not a problem and are 9-5 ask yourself if then came ringing at your door at 4am on a sunday night would you have any issue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 368 ✭✭flended12

Church nuts.

Public service....which is ironic cos that's where I work!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,039 ✭✭✭✭retro:electro

Clampers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Pedants

And that should be number of ****...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

Estate agents.

Fück off and get a real job you do nothing, talentless pricks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Junkyard Tom

Socialite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,720 ✭✭✭Schwiiing

Teachers. Guards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,918 ✭✭✭yosser hughes

Comedians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Marketeers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,731 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

rubadub wrote: »
    Door to door salespeople and chunts/chuggers.

Only a complete and utter cunt would take up a job which is know to be so socially unacceptable. I know of no other line of work where it was questioned whether it should be made illegal. If anyone can think of a more objectionable legal job one please share. The likes of traffic wardens and clampers do not wash, they are a necessary evil, I find most taxi drivers grand.

The door to door people and chunts hide behind a mask of "I'm only doing a job", pull the other one cunt-fuck, you know fine well you're a despised worthless shite, parasitic scum, job is totally unnecessary. If someone paid you to go around shrieking and being a general nuisance in a city centre you would similarly be a prize cunt to take up such a job. -Yes I would prefer to see you on the dole, just like I would prefer burglars and muggers to be on the dole rather than resort to such a vile means of making a living.

Nope, I can't do it - how do you get around the swear filter?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭NotCominBack

Musketeers

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6 FullDisclosure

About 83.5% of all doorstaff are ****. Whick is quite high.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,204 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

landlords, taxi drivers, doormen...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Prostitutes ??? Oldest profession around and I say it has PLENTY of **** in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭The Pheasant2

Bouncers
    Night club reps in holiday destinations
    Airline workers
    Anyone who works for the RSA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,361 ✭✭✭ChippingSodbury

Marketeers

Surely morketeers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,204 ✭✭✭✭Strumms

vicwatson wrote: »
    Prostitues ??? Oldest profession around and I say it has PLENTY of **** in it

some of them can indeed be right f*ckers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,065 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Fluffers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,282 ✭✭✭✭RobbingBandit

Politicians

• Site Banned Posts: 433 ✭✭Donegal Dan

Airline workers Ryanair staff.

Fixed your post for ya there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,567 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I believe the collective noun for bankers is a "wunch".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭fermanagh_man

Bus drivers

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,430 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

Think you hit the nail on the head in the first post OP. None can equal taxi drivers with door men a close second. I did enjoy the rant about chuggers though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 235 ✭✭Trudiha

Mid-level IT workers. They tend to be everything white van drivers are accused of; a little bit racist and a little bit sexist but with added smug.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 832 ✭✭✭Notavirus.exe

Bus drivers

Make that Dublin bus drivers. ;)

I've heard a lot of stories about rude drivers in my time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,740 ✭✭✭the evasion_kid

Lawyers....awful souless creatures,slimeballs in fact

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,935 ✭✭✭TallGlass

I won't tar all door men with the same brush as I have a few friends in the profession and there fairly sound. In saying that I have met a fair few ****.

Clampers, can't stand what they do, nearly 70/80% of the time there clamping things that are over time but not causing a blockage, but things that are parked fairly dangerously are not clamped. In saying that I have near got a clamp either.

Its not a professional, but a good sign someone is a wanker is if there headlights are unaligned and blinding everyone or the clowns with one bulb working.

Nobody has said upper level retail management? Those area/general managers that would come in trying to bully all staff including young part timers just trying to earn money to pay for college? Utter cunts

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,363 ✭✭✭✭Del.Monte

Politics surely is number one by a mile?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,958 ✭✭✭delthedriver

Pension Fund Managers and Actuaries.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,452 ✭✭✭✭The_Valeyard

Politicians

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,507 ✭✭✭Buona Fortuna

osarusan wrote: »

Nope, I can't do it - how do you get around the swear filter?

Mods perks ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭Letree

Journalists